The week of 2026-02-02, 4 companies reported an exit or restructuring plan on Form 8-K under Item 2.05, and the 1 that state a number of employees put it at 200 in total. States published 7 WARN notices dated that week.
SEC filings
| Filed | Company | Employees | In the filing's words | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-02-05 | Gemini Space Station, Inc. | 200 | “The Plan is expected to include a reduction in force of up to 200 global employees, including employees in Europe, the United States, and Singapore, and representing approximately 25% of the Company's total global workforce as of February …” | 8-K |
| 2026-02-05 | POWER INTEGRATIONS INC | — | “On February 1, 2026, the Board of Directors of the Company approved a reduction in force that resulted in the termination of approximately 7% of the Company's global workforce on February 2, 2026 in order to decrease the Company's costs …” | 8-K |
| 2026-02-04 | CROWN CASTLE INC. | — | “In addition, the Company estimates it will incur up to $10 million in other cash charges related to its headcount realignment actions, such as consolidating office space and downsizing certain information technology license-based contracts.” | 8-K |
| 2026-02-04 | Workday, Inc. | — | not stated in one sentence | 8-K |
WARN notices
| Company | Notice | Where | Employees | Type | Effective | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Franciscan Health Olympia Fields | 2026-02-05 | Olympia Fields, IL | 1535 | closure | 2026-04-01 | IL file |
| T-Mobile | 2026-02-02 | Various Locations In Washington, WA | 637 | layoff, permanent | 2026-04-02 | WA file |
| First Brands Group, LLC | 2026-02-03 | Mchenry, IL | 389 | closure | 2026-02-03 | IL file |
| Specialty Physicians of Illinois, LLC | 2026-02-05 | Chicago Heights, IL | 329 | closure | 2026-04-01 | IL file |
| GMRI, Inc. dba Bahama Breeze | 2026-02-03 | Tukwila, WA | 93 | closure, permanent | 2026-04-05 | WA file |
| Alverno Laboratories | 2026-02-02 | Olympia Fields, IL | 66 | closure | 2026-04-01 | IL file |
| Wells Fargo Bank | 2026-02-03 | Rosemont, IL | 41 | layoff | 2026-03-06 | IL file |
Tools for this story
Each opens in a new tab. With no account yet, you sign up free and land on the result.
Public companies must also report to the SEC, on Form 8-K under Item 2.05, when they commit to an exit or restructuring plan that will cost them material charges, which is how most large layoffs and closures by listed companies are disclosed. Those filings are national, so they cover companies in every state. Each sentence shown from one is quoted exactly and linked to the filing; where a filing does not state a figure, none is shown.
Where this comes from
Employers covered by the federal WARN Act, and by the stricter laws some states add, must give written notice before a mass layoff or a site closure. The state labor department publishes those notices. Every row here is one of them, taken from that state's own published file and linked to it, so each figure can be checked at the source.
A notice states the employer, the location, the number of employees affected, and when the layoff or closure takes effect. It does not state a reason, and neither does this page. Where a company also appears in SEC filings under the same name and in the same state, its recorded fundraising is shown alongside, as a matter of record rather than as an explanation. New Jersey publishes the month a notice was posted, not the day, so New Jersey notices show a month.
All recent layoffsPrevious weekNext week
Cite this page
https://mentionfox.com/layoffs/week/2026-06