The week of 2025-12-08, 6 companies reported an exit or restructuring plan on Form 8-K under Item 2.05, and the 2 that state a number of employees put it at 650 in total. States published 2 WARN notices dated that week.
SEC filings
| Filed | Company | Employees | In the filing's words | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-08 | Domtar CORP | 350 | “The announcement will affect approximately 350 employees.” | 8-K |
| 2025-12-09 | Elanco Animal Health Inc | 300 | “The Restructuring Plan will result in a global headcount reduction of approximately 300 employees, plus an approximate 300 employees whose positions will be replaced with positions in growth areas or in lower-cost geographies.” | 8-K |
| 2025-12-12 | FMC CORP | — | “This includes exiting certain high-cost active ingredient and formulation plants and transitioning production to lower-cost sources.” | 8-K |
| 2025-12-12 | Semler Scientific, Inc. | — | not stated in one sentence | 8-K |
| 2025-12-10 | Trinseo PLC | — | “On December 5, 2025, the management team of Trinseo PLC (the "Company"), upon authorization from the Company's Board of Directors, approved a restructuring plan to permanently close its polystyrene ("PS") production operations in Schkopau, …” | 8-K |
| 2025-12-08 | Teads Holding Co. | — | “The Restructuring Plan is expected to impact approximately 10% of the Company's employees globally.” | 8-K |
WARN notices
| Company | Notice | Where | Employees | Type | Effective | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Packaging Corporation of America | 2025-12-11 | Wallula, WA | 200 | closure, permanent | 2026-02-09 | WA file |
| Amazon | 2025-12-13 | Seattle & Bellevue, WA | 84 | layoff, permanent | 2026-02-02 | WA file |
Tools for this story
Each opens in a new tab. With no account yet, you sign up free and land on the result.
Public companies must also report to the SEC, on Form 8-K under Item 2.05, when they commit to an exit or restructuring plan that will cost them material charges, which is how most large layoffs and closures by listed companies are disclosed. Those filings are national, so they cover companies in every state. Each sentence shown from one is quoted exactly and linked to the filing; where a filing does not state a figure, none is shown.
Where this comes from
Employers covered by the federal WARN Act, and by the stricter laws some states add, must give written notice before a mass layoff or a site closure. The state labor department publishes those notices. Every row here is one of them, taken from that state's own published file and linked to it, so each figure can be checked at the source.
A notice states the employer, the location, the number of employees affected, and when the layoff or closure takes effect. It does not state a reason, and neither does this page. Where a company also appears in SEC filings under the same name and in the same state, its recorded fundraising is shown alongside, as a matter of record rather than as an explanation. New Jersey publishes the month a notice was posted, not the day, so New Jersey notices show a month.
All recent layoffsPrevious weekNext week
Cite this page
https://mentionfox.com/layoffs/week/2025-50