MentionFox
Home › Layoffs › Week of 2025-10-06
Layoffs · national, weekly

Layoffs, week of 2025-10-06

Every exit or restructuring plan reported to the SEC on Form 8-K the week of 2025-10-06, with the WARN notices states published that week, each linked to its record.

SEC filings5
Employees stated15
WARN notices9

The week of 2025-10-06, 5 companies reported an exit or restructuring plan on Form 8-K under Item 2.05, and the 1 that state a number of employees put it at 15 in total. States published 9 WARN notices dated that week.

SEC filings

FiledCompanyEmployeesIn the filing's wordsFiling
2025-10-07Atara Biotherapeutics, Inc.15“On October 6, 2025, Atara Biotherapeutics, Inc. (the "Company") announced a reduction in its workforce that will impact approximately 29% of its current employees, retaining approximately 15 employees essential to executing on the …”8-K
2025-10-10Lazydays Holdings, Inc.—not stated in one sentence8-K
2025-10-07ZYNEX INC—not stated in one sentence8-K
2025-10-06Trinseo PLC—“On October 2, 2025, the management team of Trinseo PLC (the "Company"), upon authorization from the Company's Board of Directors, approved a restructuring plan to permanently close its methyl methacrylate (MMA) production operations in …”8-K
2025-10-06APPLIED DNA SCIENCES INC—not stated in one sentence8-K

WARN notices

CompanyNoticeWhereEmployeesTypeEffectiveSource
Gebbers Farms, Etal2025-10-10Brewster, WA3465layoff, permanent2025-11-25WA file
Stemilt Ag Services LLC2025-10-06Wenatchee, WA1561layoff, permanent2025-11-21WA file
Starbucks2025-10-09Seattle, Kent, WA974layoff, permanent2025-12-05WA file
King Fuji Ranch, Inc.2025-10-10Mattawa, WA334layoff, permanent2025-11-28WA file
BAKER & TAYLOR, LLC2025-10-06Momence, IL318closure2025-10-06IL file
Double M Orchards2025-10-10Quincy, WA197layoff, permanent2025-12-05WA file
Fervalue USA, LLC2025-10-08Chicago, IL72layoff2026-01-01IL file
Ingersoll-rand Industrial U.S., Inc.2025-10-10Princeton, IL70closure2026-03-31IL file
SimplyIOA, LLC2025-10-06Olympia, WA1closure, permanent2025-12-02WA file

Tools for this story

Each opens in a new tab. With no account yet, you sign up free and land on the result.

Public companies must also report to the SEC, on Form 8-K under Item 2.05, when they commit to an exit or restructuring plan that will cost them material charges, which is how most large layoffs and closures by listed companies are disclosed. Those filings are national, so they cover companies in every state. Each sentence shown from one is quoted exactly and linked to the filing; where a filing does not state a figure, none is shown.

Where this comes from

Employers covered by the federal WARN Act, and by the stricter laws some states add, must give written notice before a mass layoff or a site closure. The state labor department publishes those notices. Every row here is one of them, taken from that state's own published file and linked to it, so each figure can be checked at the source.

A notice states the employer, the location, the number of employees affected, and when the layoff or closure takes effect. It does not state a reason, and neither does this page. Where a company also appears in SEC filings under the same name and in the same state, its recorded fundraising is shown alongside, as a matter of record rather than as an explanation. New Jersey publishes the month a notice was posted, not the day, so New Jersey notices show a month.

Cite this page

Permanent URL: https://mentionfox.com/layoffs/week/2025-41
Last updated 2026-09-29
Layoffs, week of 2025-10-06: 5 SEC filings, 9 WARN notices. MentionFox, 2026-09-29. https://mentionfox.com/layoffs/week/2025-41