MentionFox
Home › Layoffs › Week of 2025-09-29
Layoffs · national, weekly

Layoffs, week of 2025-09-29

Every exit or restructuring plan reported to the SEC on Form 8-K the week of 2025-09-29, with the WARN notices states published that week, each linked to its record.

SEC filings10
Employees stated368
WARN notices18

The week of 2025-09-29, 10 companies reported an exit or restructuring plan on Form 8-K under Item 2.05, and the 5 that state a number of employees put it at 368 in total. States published 18 WARN notices dated that week.

SEC filings

FiledCompanyEmployeesIn the filing's wordsFiling
2025-09-30Alcoa Corp220“The Refinery currently has approximately 220 employees; this number will be reduced during 2026 as the closure progresses.”8-K
2025-10-02Cardlytics, Inc.90“On October 1, 2025, Cardlytics, Inc. (the "Company") committed to a plan to reduce its workforce by approximately 90 full-time employees, representing approximately 24% of the Company's current workforce (the "Plan").”8-K
2025-10-02Bolt Biotherapeutics, Inc.20“The restructuring plan includes a reduction of the Company's current workforce by approximately 20 employees, or approximately 50% of the Company's workforce.”8-K
2025-10-02KALA BIO, Inc.19“In connection with such decisions, the Board approved a reduction in the Company's workforce by approximately 19 employees, or approximately 51% (the "Reduction").”8-K/A
2025-09-29KALA BIO, Inc.19“In connection with such decisions, the Board approved a reduction in the Company's workforce by approximately 19 employees, or approximately 51% (the "Reduction").”8-K
2025-10-03Atkore Inc.—“The Company plans to relocate certain production assets to other Company facilities but may incur non-cash impairment charges on remaining assets at the facilities to be closed.”8-K
2025-10-02Theriva Biologics, Inc.—not stated in one sentence8-K
2025-10-01GENERAL MILLS INC—“To consolidate capacity, improve our cost structure, and support this initiative, we approved (i) the closure of our North America Foodservice pizza crust manufacturing facility in St. Charles, Missouri, (ii) the closure of two of our …”8-K
2025-09-29IO Biotech, Inc.—“The Plan is expected to result in a reduction of approximately 50% of the Company's workforce globally.”8-K
2025-09-29SUTRO BIOPHARMA, INC.—not stated in one sentence8-K

WARN notices

CompanyNoticeWhereEmployeesTypeEffectiveSource
Agrimacs, Inc.2025-09-29Chelan, WA1368layoff, permanent2025-11-14WA file
Starbucks2025-10-03Various Locations In Washington, WA338closure, permanent2025-12-05WA file
BM Administrative Services2025-09-30Various Locations In Washington, WA268layoff, permanent2025-11-30WA file
Manson Growers Orchard Services2025-10-01Manson, WA257layoff, permanent2025-11-30WA file
Walmart2025-09-29Federal Way, WA253closure, permanent2025-10-31WA file
Virgin Hotels Chicago, LLC2025-10-03Chicago, IL180layoff2025-12-05IL file
Mauser Packaging Solutions2025-09-30Chicago, IL168closure2025-11-21IL file
Chartwells2025-10-01Chicago, IL138closure2025-11-30IL file
Farmers New World Life Insurance Company2025-10-01Bellevue, WA65layoff, permanent2025-10-01WA file
AgriNorthwest2025-10-01Kennewick, WA62layoff, permanent2025-11-30WA file
Transform SR LLC2025-10-01Manteno, IL59closure2025-11-30IL file
CNC Logistics, Inc.2025-09-30West Chicago, IL53closure2025-09-23IL file
Acero Charter Schools, Inc.2025-10-01Chicago, IL37closure2026-06-10IL file
Acero Charter Schools, Inc.2025-10-01Chicago, IL33closure2026-06-10IL file
Acero Charter Schools, Inc.2025-10-01Chicago, IL29closure2026-06-10IL file
Acero Charter Schools, Inc.2025-10-01Chicago, IL27closure2026-06-10IL file
Acero Charter Schools, Inc.2025-10-01Chicago, IL26closure2026-06-10IL file
Oracle America, Inc.2025-10-01Seattle, WA4layoff, permanent2025-11-03WA file

Tools for this story

Each opens in a new tab. With no account yet, you sign up free and land on the result.

Public companies must also report to the SEC, on Form 8-K under Item 2.05, when they commit to an exit or restructuring plan that will cost them material charges, which is how most large layoffs and closures by listed companies are disclosed. Those filings are national, so they cover companies in every state. Each sentence shown from one is quoted exactly and linked to the filing; where a filing does not state a figure, none is shown.

Where this comes from

Employers covered by the federal WARN Act, and by the stricter laws some states add, must give written notice before a mass layoff or a site closure. The state labor department publishes those notices. Every row here is one of them, taken from that state's own published file and linked to it, so each figure can be checked at the source.

A notice states the employer, the location, the number of employees affected, and when the layoff or closure takes effect. It does not state a reason, and neither does this page. Where a company also appears in SEC filings under the same name and in the same state, its recorded fundraising is shown alongside, as a matter of record rather than as an explanation. New Jersey publishes the month a notice was posted, not the day, so New Jersey notices show a month.

Cite this page

Permanent URL: https://mentionfox.com/layoffs/week/2025-40
Last updated 2026-09-29
Layoffs, week of 2025-09-29: 10 SEC filings, 18 WARN notices. MentionFox, 2026-09-29. https://mentionfox.com/layoffs/week/2025-40