FREX DB Series I DST
New Form D on file · 2026-09-09 · the record
What the record says
Everything on the record so far — 2026-09-03 to 2026-09-09. This window lengthens as filings accumulate; it is not yet a year. 29 filings in Other Real Estate, totalled by day. The dot is this raise, $8.72M, on the same scale — one filing against the whole group's total, so it sits low by construction.
Where this sits on the site
Use of proceeds, as written on the filing
Item 16 is an estimate of Organizational and Offering Expenses, Acquisition Fees and Closing Costs that may accrue to one or more Related Persons.
Company officers on record
On the filing as: Executive Officer.
David Hammerman is named as Authorized Signatory of the Manager of the Issuer on the Form D that FREX DB Series I DST filed with the SEC on 9 September 2026, the only person that filing names.
1 person named on the filing — 1 holding an executive role.
Named as of the 2026-09-09 filing. Titles and locations are exactly as the filing states — not independently confirmed elsewhere.
Also named on the filing
| Entity | Stated role | Relationship on the filing | Where |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fortress Real Estate Exchange LLC | Sponsor of the Issuer | Promoter | New York, NEW YORK |
| FREX Manager Series I LLC | Manager of the Issuer | Promoter | New York, NEW YORK |
| FREX DB Depositor Series I LLC | Contributor of the Issuer | Promoter | New York, NEW YORK |
These are companies, not individuals — the filing gives them no forename, or names them as a firm. They are listed apart so a firm is never read as a person.
Against the 29 raises on file in Other Real Estate. Median $7.81M, largest $279.49M.
Interest Score
Every component below is a field already shown elsewhere on this page.
| Component | What it read | Adds |
|---|---|---|
| Raise size against its industry group | 54th percentile of 29 raises on file | 28 (up to 50) |
| People named on the filing | 1 person named | 8 (up to 30) |
| Investors already in | 25 stated on the filing | 20 (up to 20) |
| Filings on record for this issuer | no filing history read yet | not scored |
| Raise cadence | no filing history read yet | not scored |
| Score | 56 out of 100 | |
Each component adds up to the share of 100 shown beside it, and one this kind of record cannot carry is left out rather than counted as zero, because a Form D has no field for a website, a repository or a team size. It measures how much publicly checkable activity surrounds this record today. It is not growth, not traction, not quality, and it is not a prediction.
How does your raise compare?
Enter an amount to place it against the filings on record.
Percentiles are drawn from the 906 Form D filings held here that state an amount, filed between 3 and 9 September 2026 — 876 of them in the 17 industry groups large enough to rank against (5 filings minimum).
The nearest raises on file in the same industry group (Other Real Estate), side by side with this one.
| Rank | Company | Score | Raise size | Filed | People named | Investors in | Form D cadence | Filing history |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | BREX Net Lease Data Center I DSTleads | 74 | $7.81M · 50th pctadds 20 | 2026-09-04 · 7d agoadds 23 | 6adds 19 | 17adds 12 | 3not scored | 3 since 2026not scored |
| 2 | FREX DB Series I DSTthis page | 66 | $8.72M · 54th pctadds 22 | 2026-09-09 · 2d agoadds 23 | 1adds 6 | 25adds 15 | not stated | not stated |
| 3 | BC JSM SPE, LLC | 63 | $11M · 61st pctadds 23 | 2026-09-03 · 8d agoadds 23 | 4adds 12 | 2adds 5 | 1not scored | 1 since 2026not scored |
| 3 | COCHRAN CAPITAL FUND, LLC | 63 | $6.65M · 46th pctadds 19 | 2026-09-04 · 7d agoadds 23 | 1adds 6 | 33adds 15 | 5not scored | 5 since 2023not scored |
| 5 | BC Petersen SPE, LLC | 62 | $10M · 57th pctadds 22 | 2026-09-03 · 8d agoadds 23 | 4adds 12 | 1adds 5 | 1not scored | 1 since 2026not scored |
| 6 | WV NB SPE, LLC | 57 | $5.50M · 43rd pctadds 17 | 2026-09-09 · 2d agoadds 23 | 4adds 12 | 2adds 5 | not stated | not stated |
A score out of 100 comparing what each company's record shows for raise size within its industry group, filing recency, people named on the filing and investors disclosed.
- Raise size within its industry groupup to 39
- Filing recencyup to 23
- People named on the filingup to 23
- Investors disclosedup to 15
- Form D cadence and filing history depthshown, not scored
- 75 and up
- 55 to 74
- 35 to 54
- under 35
| Company | On the record | Industry group | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| BREX Net Lease Data Center I DST | $7.81M | Other Real Estate | 2026-09-04 |
| BC Petersen SPE, LLC | $10M | Other Real Estate | 2026-09-03 |
| COCHRAN CAPITAL FUND, LLC | $6.65M | Other Real Estate | 2026-09-04 |
| BC JSM SPE, LLC | $11M | Other Real Estate | 2026-09-03 |
| WV NB SPE, LLC | $5.50M | Other Real Estate | 2026-09-09 |
| BC Investments AZ, LLC | $5.40M | Other Real Estate | 2026-09-03 |
| RBI Hilliard Investment Holdings LLC | $5.31M | Other Real Estate | 2026-09-04 |
| Senior Housing DST 12 | $5M | Other Real Estate | 2026-09-08 |
| Home Love Series Fund LLC - Series 4 | $4.31M | Other Real Estate | 2026-09-04 |
| Vegas Valley Plaza LLC | $3.77M | Other Real Estate | 2026-09-03 |
| PG Austin Investors, LLC | $13.90M | Other Real Estate | 2026-09-04 |
| Overton & Fagundus TIC General Partnership | $3M | Other Real Estate | 2026-09-04 |
| WV Gupta SPE, LLC | $1.22M | Other Real Estate | 2026-09-09 |
| LK14 Granbury Fund, LP | $800K | Other Real Estate | 2026-09-08 |
| WV Clark SPE, LLC | $550K | Other Real Estate | 2026-09-09 |
| WV Bishop Trust SPE, LLC | $384K | Other Real Estate | 2026-09-09 |
| WV JBC SPE, LLC | $308K | Other Real Estate | 2026-09-09 |
| Cambridge OH I LLC | $220K | Other Real Estate | 2026-09-08 |
| PG EB5 Sugar Lender, LLC | $20M | Other Real Estate | 2026-09-04 |
| JWCM Vivian, DST | $21.70M | Other Real Estate | 2026-09-09 |
| PG Austin Investors RC, LLC | $21.99M | Other Real Estate | 2026-09-04 |
| PG Austin Investors RC, LLC | $21.99M | Other Real Estate | 2026-09-04 |
| PG EB5 PALMDALE LENDER LLC | $23.20M | Other Real Estate | 2026-09-04 |
| Waterleigh Investments, LLC | $25.84M | Other Real Estate | 2026-09-09 |
| Entrada Partners Industrial NAV Fund, LP | $35.86M | Other Real Estate | 2026-09-04 |
| FREX DB Series I DST (this page) | $8.72M | Other Real Estate | 2026-09-09 |
28 other records here are in this industry group; the 25 nearest are in the table.
- 1 person named on the filing — 1 holding an executive role.
- Bigger than 3 of the 5 comparable raises it is charted against — 60th percentile.
No investor is drawn from a Form D — the form states how many invested and never who.
The full profile
Source Check, INVEST, RECRUIT and Press Requests on FREX DB Series I DST
- Source Check — verify David Hammerman's other claims against the registers that hold them.
- INVEST — compare this raise against the peers above, on the numbers.
- RECRUIT — see who is already on the team.
- Press Requests — connect with David Hammerman for a story.
You land back on this company when you are in.
Not ready to upgrade? Keep this one in view instead.
Watchlist FREX DB Series I DSTYou get an alert in MentionFox the next time this company shows up.
Is this you?
If you're behind FREX DB Series I DST: the weeks after a raise are watched the same way — by other investors sizing you up, and by founders checking who just got funded. FoxPlug turns your commits, deploys, and releases into that story automatically. FoxChat puts a guide on your own site so the people this filing just sent you don't leave after one page.
Sourced from the filing index on sec.gov.
