ALZHEON, INC.
New Form D on file · 2026-09-10 · the record
What the record says
Everything on the record so far — 2026-09-03 to 2026-09-11. This window lengthens as filings accumulate; it is not yet a year. 15 filings in Biotechnology, totalled by day. The dot is this raise, $78.80M, on the same scale — one filing against the whole group's total, so it sits low by construction.
Where this sits on the site
Company officers on record
On the filing as: Executive Officer, Director.
Martin Tolar, M.D., Ph.D. is named as President and Chief Executive Officer on the Form D that ALZHEON, INC. filed with the SEC on 10 September 2026, one of 12 people that filing names.
Christopher Dunn is named as Director on the Form D that ALZHEON, INC. filed with the SEC on 10 September 2026, one of 12 people that filing names.
Neil Flanzraich is named as Director on the Form D that ALZHEON, INC. filed with the SEC on 10 September 2026, one of 12 people that filing names.
Jordan Heller is named as Director on the Form D that ALZHEON, INC. filed with the SEC on 10 September 2026, one of 12 people that filing names.
Diane Jorkasky, M.D. is named as Director on the Form D that ALZHEON, INC. filed with the SEC on 10 September 2026, one of 12 people that filing names.
Gino Santini is named as Director on the Form D that ALZHEON, INC. filed with the SEC on 10 September 2026, one of 12 people that filing names.
Muneer Satter is named as Director on the Form D that ALZHEON, INC. filed with the SEC on 10 September 2026, one of 12 people that filing names.
On the filing as: Executive Officer.
Kenneth Mace is named as Treasurer and Chief Financial Officer on the Form D that ALZHEON, INC. filed with the SEC on 10 September 2026, one of 12 people that filing names.
On the filing as: Executive Officer.
Susan Abushakra, M.D. is named as Chief Medical Officer on the Form D that ALZHEON, INC. filed with the SEC on 10 September 2026, one of 12 people that filing names.
On the filing as: Executive Officer.
John Hey, Ph.D. is named as Chief Scientific Officer on the Form D that ALZHEON, INC. filed with the SEC on 10 September 2026, one of 12 people that filing names.
On the filing as: Executive Officer.
Aidan Power, MRCPsych is named as Chief Development Officer on the Form D that ALZHEON, INC. filed with the SEC on 10 September 2026, one of 12 people that filing names.
On the filing as: Executive Officer.
Adem Albayrak is named as Chief Data Officer on the Form D that ALZHEON, INC. filed with the SEC on 10 September 2026, one of 12 people that filing names.
12 people named on the filing — 6 holding an executive role and 6 as directors only.
Named as of the 2026-09-10 filing. Titles and locations are exactly as the filing states — not independently confirmed elsewhere.
Against the 15 raises on file in Biotechnology. Median $5.60M, largest $78.80M.
Interest Score
Every component below is a field already shown elsewhere on this page.
| Component | What it read | Adds |
|---|---|---|
| Raise size against its industry group | 100th percentile of 15 raises on file | 50 (up to 50) |
| People named on the filing | 12 people named | 30 (up to 30) |
| Investors already in | 3 stated on the filing | 10 (up to 20) |
| Filings on record for this issuer | no filing history read yet | not scored |
| Raise cadence | no filing history read yet | not scored |
| Score | 90 out of 100 | |
Each component adds up to the share of 100 shown beside it, and one this kind of record cannot carry is left out rather than counted as zero, because a Form D has no field for a website, a repository or a team size. It measures how much publicly checkable activity surrounds this record today. It is not growth, not traction, not quality, and it is not a prediction.
How does your raise compare?
Enter an amount to place it against the filings on record.
Percentiles are drawn from the 1403 Form D filings held here that state an amount, filed between 3 and 11 September 2026 — 1371 of them in the 19 industry groups large enough to rank against (5 filings minimum).
The nearest raises on file in the same industry group (Biotechnology), side by side with this one.
| Rank | Company | Score | Raise size | Filed | People named | Investors in | Form D cadence | Filing history |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Iambic Therapeutics, Inc.leads | 94 | $65.97M · 93rd pctadds 36 | 2026-09-09 · 3d agoadds 23 | 13adds 23 | 16adds 12 | not stated | not stated |
| 2 | ALZHEON, INC.this page | 92 | $78.80M · 100th pctadds 38 | 2026-09-10 · 2d agoadds 23 | 12adds 23 | 3adds 8 | not stated | not stated |
| 3 | Gossamer Bio, Inc. | 89 | $25M · 71st pctadds 28 | 2026-09-04 · 8d agoadds 23 | 11adds 23 | 38adds 15 | 6not scored | 467 since 2018not scored |
| 4 | Airway Therapeutics, Inc. | 82 | $43.50M · 79th pctadds 31 | 2026-09-09 · 3d agoadds 23 | 5adds 12 | 116adds 16 | not stated | not stated |
| 4 | Superluminal Medicines, Inc. | 82 | $65.48M · 86th pctadds 34 | 2026-09-03 · 9d agoadds 23 | 5adds 13 | 16adds 12 | 4not scored | 4 since 2023not scored |
| 6 | Cloverleaf Bio, Inc. | 72 | $14.80M · 64th pctadds 25 | 2026-09-09 · 3d agoadds 23 | 5adds 12 | 12adds 12 | not stated | not stated |
A score out of 100 comparing what each company's record shows for raise size within its industry group, filing recency, people named on the filing and investors disclosed.
- Raise size within its industry groupup to 39
- Filing recencyup to 23
- People named on the filingup to 23
- Investors disclosedup to 15
- Form D cadence and filing history depthshown, not scored
- 75 and up
- 55 to 74
- 35 to 54
- under 35
| Company | On the record | Industry group | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Iambic Therapeutics, Inc. | $65.97M | Biotechnology | 2026-09-09 |
| Superluminal Medicines, Inc. | $65.48M | Biotechnology | 2026-09-03 |
| Airway Therapeutics, Inc. | $43.50M | Biotechnology | 2026-09-09 |
| Gossamer Bio, Inc. | $25M | Biotechnology | 2026-09-04 |
| Cloverleaf Bio, Inc. | $14.80M | Biotechnology | 2026-09-09 |
| Tempo Therapeutics, Inc. | $14M | Biotechnology | 2026-09-11 |
| Praeventix, Inc. | $5.60M | Biotechnology | 2026-09-10 |
| Episteme Prognostics, Inc. | $5.09M | Biotechnology | 2026-09-04 |
| Episteme Prognostics, Inc. | $5.09M | Biotechnology | 2026-09-04 |
| Polyrizon Ltd. | $4M | Biotechnology | 2026-09-10 |
| BioLineRx Ltd. | $3.75M | Biotechnology | 2026-09-09 |
| Pluri Inc. | $3.68M | Biotechnology | 2026-09-04 |
| Therapeutic Neuromodulation Systems LLC | $970K | Biotechnology | 2026-09-11 |
| Amplica Bio, Inc. | $30K | Biotechnology | 2026-09-11 |
| ALZHEON, INC. (this page) | $78.80M | Biotechnology | 2026-09-10 |
14 other records here are in this industry group.
- 12 people named on the filing — 6 holding an executive role and 6 as directors only.
- Bigger than 5 of the 5 comparable raises it is charted against — the largest of that set.
No investor is drawn from a Form D — the form states how many invested and never who.
The full profile
Source Check, INVEST, RECRUIT and Press Requests on ALZHEON, INC.
- Source Check — verify Martin Tolar, M.D., Ph.D.'s other claims against the registers that hold them.
- INVEST — compare this raise against the peers above, on the numbers.
- RECRUIT — see who is already on the team.
- Press Requests — connect with Martin Tolar, M.D., Ph.D. for a story.
You land back on this company when you are in.
Not ready to upgrade? Keep this one in view instead.
Watchlist ALZHEON, INC.You get an alert in MentionFox the next time this company shows up.
Is this you?
If you're behind ALZHEON, INC.: the weeks after a raise are watched the same way — by other investors sizing you up, and by founders checking who just got funded. FoxPlug turns your commits, deploys, and releases into that story automatically. FoxChat puts a guide on your own site so the people this filing just sent you don't leave after one page.
Sourced from the filing index on sec.gov.
