Iambic Therapeutics, Inc.
New Form D on file · 2026-09-09 · the record
What the record says
Everything on the record so far — 2026-09-03 to 2026-09-09. This window lengthens as filings accumulate; it is not yet a year. 9 filings in Biotechnology, totalled by day. The dot is this raise, $65.97M, on the same scale — one filing against the whole group's total, so it sits low by construction.
Where this sits on the site
Company officers on record
Thomas Miller is named as Executive Officer and Director on the Form D that Iambic Therapeutics, Inc. filed with the SEC on 9 September 2026, one of 13 people that filing names.
Fred Manby is named as Executive Officer and Director on the Form D that Iambic Therapeutics, Inc. filed with the SEC on 9 September 2026, one of 13 people that filing names.
Neil Josephson is named as Executive Officer on the Form D that Iambic Therapeutics, Inc. filed with the SEC on 9 September 2026, one of 13 people that filing names.
Michael Secora is named as Executive Officer on the Form D that Iambic Therapeutics, Inc. filed with the SEC on 9 September 2026, one of 13 people that filing names.
Jishnu Bhattacharjee is named as Director on the Form D that Iambic Therapeutics, Inc. filed with the SEC on 9 September 2026, one of 13 people that filing names.
Evan Rachlin is named as Director on the Form D that Iambic Therapeutics, Inc. filed with the SEC on 9 September 2026, one of 13 people that filing names.
R. Jacob Vogelstein is named as Director on the Form D that Iambic Therapeutics, Inc. filed with the SEC on 9 September 2026, one of 13 people that filing names.
Mary Tagliaferri is named as Director on the Form D that Iambic Therapeutics, Inc. filed with the SEC on 9 September 2026, one of 13 people that filing names.
William Rastetter is named as Director on the Form D that Iambic Therapeutics, Inc. filed with the SEC on 9 September 2026, one of 13 people that filing names.
Kurt von Emster is named as Director on the Form D that Iambic Therapeutics, Inc. filed with the SEC on 9 September 2026, one of 13 people that filing names.
Shalini Sharp is named as Director on the Form D that Iambic Therapeutics, Inc. filed with the SEC on 9 September 2026, one of 13 people that filing names.
Pete Olson is named as Executive Officer on the Form D that Iambic Therapeutics, Inc. filed with the SEC on 9 September 2026, one of 13 people that filing names.
Samit Hirawat is named as Director on the Form D that Iambic Therapeutics, Inc. filed with the SEC on 9 September 2026, one of 13 people that filing names.
13 people named on the filing — 5 holding an executive role and 8 as directors only.
Named as of the 2026-09-09 filing. Titles and locations are exactly as the filing states — not independently confirmed elsewhere.
Against the 9 raises on file in Biotechnology. Median $14.80M, largest $65.97M.
Interest Score
Every component below is a field already shown elsewhere on this page.
| Component | What it read | Adds |
|---|---|---|
| Raise size against its industry group | 100th percentile of 9 raises on file | 50 (up to 50) |
| People named on the filing | 13 people named | 30 (up to 30) |
| Investors already in | 16 stated on the filing | 16 (up to 20) |
| Filings on record for this issuer | no filing history read yet | not scored |
| Raise cadence | no filing history read yet | not scored |
| Score | 96 out of 100 | |
Each component adds up to the share of 100 shown beside it, and one this kind of record cannot carry is left out rather than counted as zero, because a Form D has no field for a website, a repository or a team size. It measures how much publicly checkable activity surrounds this record today. It is not growth, not traction, not quality, and it is not a prediction.
How does your raise compare?
Enter an amount to place it against the filings on record.
Percentiles are drawn from the 906 Form D filings held here that state an amount, filed between 3 and 9 September 2026 — 876 of them in the 17 industry groups large enough to rank against (5 filings minimum).
The nearest raises on file in the same industry group (Biotechnology), side by side with this one.
| Rank | Company | Score | Raise size | Filed | People named | Investors in | Form D cadence | Filing history |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Iambic Therapeutics, Inc.this pageleads | 97 | $65.97M · 100th pctadds 39 | 2026-09-09 · 2d agoadds 23 | 13adds 23 | 16adds 12 | not stated | not stated |
| 2 | Gossamer Bio, Inc. | 86 | $25M · 63rd pctadds 25 | 2026-09-04 · 7d agoadds 23 | 11adds 23 | 38adds 15 | 6not scored | 467 since 2018not scored |
| 3 | Superluminal Medicines, Inc. | 82 | $65.48M · 88th pctadds 34 | 2026-09-03 · 8d agoadds 23 | 5adds 13 | 16adds 12 | 4not scored | 4 since 2023not scored |
| 4 | Airway Therapeutics, Inc. | 80 | $43.50M · 75th pctadds 29 | 2026-09-09 · 2d agoadds 23 | 5adds 12 | 116adds 16 | not stated | not stated |
| 5 | Cloverleaf Bio, Inc. | 68 | $14.80M · 50th pctadds 20 | 2026-09-09 · 2d agoadds 23 | 5adds 13 | 12adds 12 | not stated | not stated |
| 6 | Episteme Prognostics, Inc. | 57 | $5.09M · 25th pctadds 9 | 2026-09-04 · 7d agoadds 23 | 3adds 13 | 14adds 12 | 6not scored | 6 since 2022not scored |
A score out of 100 comparing what each company's record shows for raise size within its industry group, filing recency, people named on the filing and investors disclosed.
- Raise size within its industry groupup to 39
- Filing recencyup to 23
- People named on the filingup to 23
- Investors disclosedup to 15
- Form D cadence and filing history depthshown, not scored
- 75 and up
- 55 to 74
- 35 to 54
- under 35
| Company | On the record | Industry group | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Superluminal Medicines, Inc. | $65.48M | Biotechnology | 2026-09-03 |
| Airway Therapeutics, Inc. | $43.50M | Biotechnology | 2026-09-09 |
| Gossamer Bio, Inc. | $25M | Biotechnology | 2026-09-04 |
| Cloverleaf Bio, Inc. | $14.80M | Biotechnology | 2026-09-09 |
| Episteme Prognostics, Inc. | $5.09M | Biotechnology | 2026-09-04 |
| Episteme Prognostics, Inc. | $5.09M | Biotechnology | 2026-09-04 |
| BioLineRx Ltd. | $3.75M | Biotechnology | 2026-09-09 |
| Pluri Inc. | $3.68M | Biotechnology | 2026-09-04 |
| Iambic Therapeutics, Inc. (this page) | $65.97M | Biotechnology | 2026-09-09 |
8 other records here are in this industry group.
- 13 people named on the filing — 5 holding an executive role and 8 as directors only.
- Bigger than 5 of the 5 comparable raises it is charted against — the largest of that set.
Of the 13 names on this filing, 12 are drawn here to keep the picture readable. The People tab lists them all.
No investor is drawn from a Form D — the form states how many invested and never who.
The full profile
Source Check, INVEST, RECRUIT and Press Requests on Iambic Therapeutics, Inc.
- Source Check — verify Sunny Chang's other claims against the registers that hold them.
- INVEST — compare this raise against the peers above, on the numbers.
- RECRUIT — see who is already on the team.
- Press Requests — connect with Sunny Chang for a story.
You land back on this company when you are in.
Not ready to upgrade? Keep this one in view instead.
Watchlist Iambic Therapeutics, Inc.You get an alert in MentionFox the next time this company shows up.
Is this you?
If you're behind Iambic Therapeutics, Inc.: the weeks after a raise are watched the same way — by other investors sizing you up, and by founders checking who just got funded. FoxPlug turns your commits, deploys, and releases into that story automatically. FoxChat puts a guide on your own site so the people this filing just sent you don't leave after one page.
Sourced from the filing index on sec.gov.
