FEDEX CORP reported 1 exit or restructuring plan on Form 8-K under Item 2.05. Each fact below is the filing's own sentence, quoted and linked. No WARN notice under this company's name is on file in the states covered here.
SEC filings: exit or restructuring (Item 2.05)
FEDEX CORP (CIK 1048911) reported 1 exit or restructuring plan to the SEC on Form 8-K under Item 2.05. The sentences below are quoted from the filings as written.
Form 8-K filed 2026-01-29
Expected charges
We expect the pre-tax costs of severance benefits, legal and professional fees, and facilities lease termination charges to be provided under and related to the transformation program to range from $175 million to $275 million, substantially all of which are cash expenditures.
Timing
These charges are expected to be incurred through fiscal 2028 and will be classified as b usiness optimization costs, net of payments .
Also on the record for FEDEX CORP
| Date | Record | Figure | Our page | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| July 24, 2026 | Leadership change filing (Form 8-K, Item 5.02) | — | Leadership changes | Source |
| June 8, 2026 | Leadership change: Mark A. Edmunds appointed, Director, and 1 more | — | Leadership changes | Source |
| June 1, 2026 | Leadership change filing (Form 8-K, Item 5.02) | — | Leadership changes | Source |
| May 18, 2026 | Leadership change: Claude F. Russ appointed, Chief Financial Officer | — | Leadership changes | Source |
| May 14, 2026 | Stake report, Schedule 13G/A, by Dodge & Cox | 4.2% of the class | 5%+ stakes | Source |
| May 8, 2026 | Leadership change filing (Form 8-K, Item 5.02) | — | Leadership changes | Source |
| April 29, 2026 | Stake report, Schedule 13G, by Vanguard Capital Management | 6.75% of the class | 5%+ stakes | Source |
| April 13, 2026 | Leadership change: John W. Dietrich departs, Chief Financial Officer, and 1 more | — | Leadership changes | Source |
| March 26, 2026 | Stake report, Schedule 13G/A, by The Vanguard Group | — | 5%+ stakes | Source |
| December 3, 2025 | Stake report, Schedule 13G/A, by The Vanguard Group | 10% of the class | 5%+ stakes | Source |
| November 13, 2025 | Stake report, Schedule 13G/A, by Dodge & Cox | 6.9% of the class | 5%+ stakes | Source |
| October 30, 2025 | Stake report, Schedule 13G/A, by The Vanguard Group | 9.93% of the class | 5%+ stakes | Source |
What do you want to do with FEDEX CORP?
Want the whole picture on FEDEX CORP?
Example from a real report (our sample on Target): “The Q2 2026 earnings report, published August 19, 2026, showed adjusted EPS of $2.46 against an expected $2.33” Source: CNBC
A Full Report on FEDEX CORP: verified, sourced, every claim cited, ready in a few minutes. See pricing.
What the Full Report on FEDEX CORP covers
The Short Answer
Which Company This Is
What They Do, And How The Money Works
Who Runs It, And How To Reach Them
The Money: Funding, Valuation, Runway
Who Pays Them, And Who They Are Up Against
Warning Bells
Sources
13 cited sources found
Plus the sections for what you are deciding, which you pick after ordering.
A real finished report, first screen. Opens in a new tab.
Not ready to order yet? Keep this snapshot.
Sends this preview to you once; we won't add you to any list
Tools for this story
Each opens in a new tab, filled in for FEDEX CORP. With no account yet, you sign up free and land on the result.
Public companies must also report to the SEC, on Form 8-K under Item 2.05, when they commit to an exit or restructuring plan that will cost them material charges, which is how most large layoffs and closures by listed companies are disclosed. Those filings are national, so they cover companies in every state. Each sentence shown from one is quoted exactly and linked to the filing; where a filing does not state a figure, none is shown.
Where this comes from
Employers covered by the federal WARN Act, and by the stricter laws some states add, must give written notice before a mass layoff or a site closure. The state labor department publishes those notices. Every row here is one of them, taken from that state's own published file and linked to it, so each figure can be checked at the source.
A notice states the employer, the location, the number of employees affected, and when the layoff or closure takes effect. It does not state a reason, and neither does this page. Where a company also appears in SEC filings under the same name and in the same state, its recorded fundraising is shown alongside, as a matter of record rather than as an explanation. New Jersey and Pennsylvania list a notice under the month it was posted or received, not the day, so their notices show a month. Tennessee gives the county rather than the city.
Who owns FedEx Corporation? Owners, funding and legal record
Cite this page
https://mentionfox.com/layoffs/fedex-1048911