370 employees in Haslet, TX and Springfield, VA are covered by JC Penney's 2 WARN layoff or closure notices on file as of November 4, 2026, dated June 3, 2025 to February 18, 2026. The latest lists 74 employees in Springfield, VA, effective May 29, 2026 (Virginia WARN notice, February 18, 2026).
Is this your company?
Owed money by them or selling to them? See the free Snapshot of JC Penney.
Free to see. No signup.
JC Penney filed 2 WARN notices in Texas and Virginia, covering 370 employees in total. Each notice below links to the state file it was published in.
Did JC Penney have layoffs in 2026? Every notice
| Notice | Where | Employees | Type | Effective | Days' notice | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-02-18 | Springfield, VA | 74 | closure | 2026-05-29 | 100 | VA file |
| 2025-06-03 | Haslet, TX | 296 | not stated | 2025-08-01 | 59 | TX file |
Watch JC Penney
Get an email when JC Penney files again: a new raise, a leadership change, a layoff or an IPO filing. One email first to confirm; nothing else until you click it. At most one a day, one click to stop. Free for up to 3 companies.
What do you want to do with JC Penney?
Want the whole picture on JC Penney?
Example from a real report (our sample on Target): “In March 2026, Target announced a planned incremental $1 billion operating investment” Source: Target Corporation (press release)
A Full Report on JC Penney: verified, sourced, every claim cited, ready in a few minutes. See pricing.
What the Full Report on JC Penney covers
The Short Answer
Which Company This Is
What They Do, And How The Money Works
Who Runs It, And How To Reach Them
The Money: Funding, Valuation, Runway
Who Pays Them, And Who They Are Up Against
Warning Bells
Sources
2 cited sources found
Plus the sections for what you are deciding, which you pick after ordering.
A real finished report, first screen. Opens in a new tab.
Not ready to order yet? Keep this snapshot.
Sends this preview to you once; we won't add you to any list
Tools for this story
Each opens in a new tab, filled in for JC Penney. With no account yet, you sign up free and land on the result.
Where this comes from
Employers covered by the federal WARN Act, and by the stricter laws some states add, must give written notice before a mass layoff or a site closure. The state labor department publishes those notices. Every row here is one of them, taken from that state's own published file and linked to it, so each figure can be checked at the source.
A notice states the employer, the location, the number of employees affected, and when the layoff or closure takes effect. It does not state a reason, and neither does this page. Where a company also appears in SEC filings under the same name and in the same state, its recorded fundraising is shown alongside, as a matter of record rather than as an explanation. New Jersey and Pennsylvania list a notice under the month it was posted or received, not the day, so their notices show a month. Tennessee gives the county rather than the city.
Related
- Liberty Dental Plan: 106 jobs, Feb 2026 layoff notice within 90 days (2026-02-19)
- Railcrew Xpress: 189 jobs, GA and more, Dec 2025 layoff notice within 90 days (2025-12-22)
- Morgan Stanley: 530 jobs, New York, NY, Mar 2026 layoff notice within 90 days (2026-03-05)
- Main Street Sports Group, LLC.: 182 jobs, Feb 2026 layoff notice within 90 days (2026-02-19)
- Rising Ground Inc.: 257 jobs, Feb 2026 layoff notice within 90 days (2026-02-20)
- Management & Training Corporation: 1,371 jobs, Apr 2026 layoff notice within 90 days (2026-04-27)
Cite this page
https://mentionfox.com/layoffs/jc-penney