0 energy and climate companies in Salt Lake City filed in the last 90 days, against 0 in the 90 days before. The biggest raise on record here is Hixwood CFS Partners, LLC at $12.63M.
Companies raising per week
Everything on record
| Based | People named | |||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hixwood CFS Partners, LLC first filing | $12.63M | 2026-02-04 | salt lake city, UT | Kent Madsen, Eleftherios Efstratis +2 |
| Powder Watts LLC first filing | $2.49M | 2022-10-27 | park city, UT | Thomas Clardy, Mark Nelson +2 |
| rPlus Energies Frontier, LLC first filing | $1.09M | 2024-03-01 | salt lake city, UT | Luigi Resta, Cliff Smith +6 |
| Rivotto, Inc | $1.05M | 2024-11-01 | salt lake city, UT | Steven Shallenberger |
| Tellus Networked Sensor Solutions, Inc. first filing | $700K | 2024-04-16 | salt lake city, UT | Douglas Later, Pierre-Emmanuel Gaillardon +2 |
| Rivotto, Inc first filing | $146K | 2024-05-07 | salt lake city, UT | Steven Shallenberger |
What each filing says
Beyond the amount sold, each Form D on this list states the size of the offering, how many investors had bought in when it was filed, the date of the first sale and what was sold.
- Hixwood CFS Partners, LLC, Form D filed 2026-02-04: an offering of $12.63M, of which $12.63M was sold; 20 investors already in; first sale on 2025-01-15; securities offered: equity; incorporated in Utah; revenue range Not Applicable. (source)
- Rivotto, Inc, Form D filed 2024-11-01: an offering of $5M, of which $1.05M was sold; 3 investors already in; first sale on 2024-10-30; securities offered: other securities; incorporated in Delaware; revenue range not disclosed. (source)
- Rivotto, Inc, Form D filed 2024-05-07: an offering of $1.50M, of which $146K was sold; 2 investors already in; first sale on 2024-04-27; securities offered: other securities; incorporated in Delaware; revenue range not disclosed. (source)
- Tellus Networked Sensor Solutions, Inc., Form D filed 2024-04-16: an offering of $1.20M, of which $700K was sold; 2 investors already in; first sale on 2024-04-01; securities offered: equity; incorporated in Utah; revenue range not disclosed. (source)
- rPlus Energies Frontier, LLC, Form D filed 2024-03-01: an offering of $153.90M, of which $1.09M was sold; 7 investors already in; first sale on 2024-02-16; securities offered: equity; incorporated in Delaware; revenue range not disclosed. (source)
- Powder Watts LLC, Form D filed 2022-10-27: an offering of an indefinite amount, of which $2.49M was sold; 22 investors already in; first sale on 2022-04-01; securities offered: equity; incorporated in Utah; revenue range not disclosed. (source)
Reach the founders of these 5 Energy and climate in Salt Lake City companies with verified contacts, and keep them in one pipeline.
Start free in MentionFoxTurn your raise into a launch page, press kit and share cards, built from your own work.
Get your launch kitOther sectors in Salt Lake City
AI and software Health care Manufacturing Biotech Business services Retail and restaurants
Energy and climate in other metros
New York Washington, DC Miami Dallas-Fort Worth Boston Denver and Boulder Los Angeles San Francisco Bay Area San Diego Chicago Philadelphia Northern New Jersey Austin Seattle Houston Raleigh-Durham Atlanta Phoenix Columbus Portland
How this list is built
Every company here filed a Form D with the SEC from this sector and metro. A Form D is the notice a company files when it sells shares or other securities without a public offering, so it catches seed rounds, small rounds and rounds that were never announced, alongside the large ones that make the news. Only new offerings by operating companies count: amendments, pooled investment funds, real estate vehicles and special purpose vehicles are left out, so each row is a company raising money for itself.
The amount shown is the total the filing reports as sold so far. Some filings report nothing sold yet; those rows show a dash and add nothing to the totals. "First filing" marks a company whose first Form D on record this is. Each company links to our page for the filing, or to the SEC's own copy, and the list can be copied as CSV for a spreadsheet.
Cite this page
https://mentionfox.com/funding/energy-climate/salt-lake-city