Can-Fite BioPharma Ltd.
New Form D on file · 2026-09-10 · the record
What the record says
Where this sits on the site
Use of proceeds, as written on the filing
Issuer expects to use any proceeds for funding research and development and clinical trials and for other working capital and general corporate purposes.. No proceeds are expected to be paid to executive officers, directors, or promoters.
Company officers on record
On the filing as: Executive Officer.
Motti Farbstein is named as Chief Executive Officer, Chief Financial Officer and Chief Operating Officer on the Form D that Can-Fite BioPharma Ltd. filed with the SEC on 10 September 2026, one of 7 people that filing names.
On the filing as: Executive Officer.
Pnina Fishman is named as Executive Chairman of the Board and Chief Scientific Officer on the Form D that Can-Fite BioPharma Ltd. filed with the SEC on 10 September 2026, one of 7 people that filing names.
On the filing as: Executive Officer.
Sari Fishman is named as Vice President of Business Development on the Form D that Can-Fite BioPharma Ltd. filed with the SEC on 10 September 2026, one of 7 people that filing names.
Guy Regev is named as Director on the Form D that Can-Fite BioPharma Ltd. filed with the SEC on 10 September 2026, one of 7 people that filing names.
Abraham Sartani is named as Director on the Form D that Can-Fite BioPharma Ltd. filed with the SEC on 10 September 2026, one of 7 people that filing names.
Yoseph Bornstein is named as Director on the Form D that Can-Fite BioPharma Ltd. filed with the SEC on 10 September 2026, one of 7 people that filing names.
Ilan Tamir is named as Director on the Form D that Can-Fite BioPharma Ltd. filed with the SEC on 10 September 2026, one of 7 people that filing names.
7 people named on the filing — 3 holding an executive role and 4 as directors only.
Named as of the 2026-09-10 filing. Titles and locations are exactly as the filing states — not independently confirmed elsewhere.
Interest Score
Every component below is a field already shown elsewhere on this page.
| Component | What it read | Adds |
|---|---|---|
| Raise size against its industry group | no group of five or more to rank against | not scored |
| People named on the filing | 7 people named | 48 (up to 60) |
| Investors already in | 1 stated on the filing | 12 (up to 40) |
| Filings on record for this issuer | no filing history read yet | not scored |
| Raise cadence | no filing history read yet | not scored |
| Score | 60 out of 100 | |
Each component adds up to the share of 100 shown beside it, and one this kind of record cannot carry is left out rather than counted as zero, because a Form D has no field for a website, a repository or a team size. It measures how much publicly checkable activity surrounds this record today. It is not growth, not traction, not quality, and it is not a prediction.
How does your raise compare?
Enter an amount to place it against the filings on record.
Percentiles are drawn from the 1403 Form D filings held here that state an amount, filed between 3 and 11 September 2026 — 1371 of them in the 19 industry groups large enough to rank against (5 filings minimum).
The nearest raises on file in the same industry group (Pharmaceuticals), side by side with this one.
| Rank | Company | Score | Raise size | Filed | People named | Investors in | Form D cadence | Filing history |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Immunophotonics, Inc.leads | 93 | $10.15Mnot scored | 2026-09-04 · 8d agoadds 38 | 8adds 30 | 45adds 25 | 6not scored | 6 since 2010not scored |
| 1 | Quoin Pharmaceuticals Ltd.leads | 93 | $50Mnot scored | 2026-09-10 · 2d agoadds 38 | 8adds 30 | 33adds 25 | not stated | not stated |
| 3 | Can-Fite BioPharma Ltd.this page | 75 | $8.31Mnot scored | 2026-09-10 · 2d agoadds 38 | 7adds 30 | 1adds 7 | not stated | not stated |
| 4 | Inventure, LLC | 60 | $82Knot scored | 2026-09-03 · 9d agoadds 38 | 1adds 10 | 4adds 12 | 15not scored | 15 since 2017not scored |
A score out of 100 comparing what each company's record shows for filing recency, people named on the filing and investors disclosed.
- Filing recencyup to 38
- People named on the filingup to 37
- Investors disclosedup to 25
- Raise size within its industry group, Form D cadence and filing history depthshown, not scored
- 75 and up
- 55 to 74
- 35 to 54
- under 35
| Company | On the record | Industry group | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Immunophotonics, Inc. | $10.15M | Pharmaceuticals | 2026-09-04 |
| Inventure, LLC | $82K | Pharmaceuticals | 2026-09-03 |
| Quoin Pharmaceuticals Ltd. | $50M | Pharmaceuticals | 2026-09-10 |
| Can-Fite BioPharma Ltd. (this page) | $8.31M | Pharmaceuticals | 2026-09-10 |
That is the whole group held here — 3 other records and this one.
- 7 people named on the filing — 3 holding an executive role and 4 as directors only.
- Bigger than 1 of the 3 comparable raises it is charted against — 33th percentile.
No investor is drawn from a Form D — the form states how many invested and never who.
The full profile
Source Check, INVEST, RECRUIT and Press Requests on Can-Fite BioPharma Ltd.
- Source Check — verify Motti Farbstein's other claims against the registers that hold them.
- INVEST — compare this raise against the peers above, on the numbers.
- RECRUIT — see who is already on the team.
- Press Requests — connect with Motti Farbstein for a story.
You land back on this company when you are in.
Not ready to upgrade? Keep this one in view instead.
Watchlist Can-Fite BioPharma Ltd.You get an alert in MentionFox the next time this company shows up.
Is this you?
If you're behind Can-Fite BioPharma Ltd.: the weeks after a raise are watched the same way — by other investors sizing you up, and by founders checking who just got funded. FoxPlug turns your commits, deploys, and releases into that story automatically. FoxChat puts a guide on your own site so the people this filing just sent you don't leave after one page.
Sourced from the filing index on sec.gov.
