AFS Detroit, LLC
New Form D on file · 2026-09-11 · the record
What the record says
Everything on the record so far — 2026-09-03 to 2026-09-11. This window lengthens as filings accumulate; it is not yet a year. 41 filings in Commercial, totalled by day. The dot is this raise, $800K, on the same scale — one filing against the whole group's total, so it sits low by construction.
The issuer on the SEC's record
- Business address on fileCouncil Bluffs, IASEC record
- Fiscal year endsDecember 31SEC record
Where this sits on the site
Company officers on record
On the filing as: Director.
Travis Overhue is named as Manager of the Issuer on the Form D that AFS Detroit, LLC filed with the SEC on 11 September 2026, one of 2 people that filing names.
Andrew McCormick is named as Executive Officer on the Form D that AFS Detroit, LLC filed with the SEC on 11 September 2026, one of 2 people that filing names.
2 people named on the filing — 1 holding an executive role and 1 as a director only.
Named as of the 2026-09-11 filing. Titles and locations are exactly as the filing states — not independently confirmed elsewhere.
Against the 41 raises on file in Commercial. Median $2M, largest $111.48M.
Interest Score
Every component below is a field already shown elsewhere on this page.
| Component | What it read | Adds |
|---|---|---|
| Raise size against its industry group | 23rd percentile of 41 raises on file | 12 (up to 50) |
| People named on the filing | 2 people named | 8 (up to 30) |
| Investors already in | 4 stated on the filing | 10 (up to 20) |
| Filings on record for this issuer | no filing history read yet | not scored |
| Raise cadence | no filing history read yet | not scored |
| Score | 30 out of 100 | |
Each component adds up to the share of 100 shown beside it, and one this kind of record cannot carry is left out rather than counted as zero, because a Form D has no field for a website, a repository or a team size. It measures how much publicly checkable activity surrounds this record today. It is not growth, not traction, not quality, and it is not a prediction.
How does your raise compare?
Enter an amount to place it against the filings on record.
Percentiles are drawn from the 1410 Form D filings held here that state an amount, filed between 3 and 11 September 2026 — 1384 of them in the 21 industry groups large enough to rank against (5 filings minimum).
The nearest raises on file in the same industry group (Commercial), side by side with this one.
| Rank | Company | Score | Raise size | Filed | People named | Investors in | Form D cadence | Filing history |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Abundant Life Capital Fund I LLCleads | 46 | $800K · 23rd pctadds 9 | 2026-09-04 · 9d agoadds 23 | 2adds 6 | 4adds 8 | 3not scored | 3 since 2025not scored |
| 1 | AFS Detroit, LLCthis pageleads | 46 | $800K · 23rd pctadds 9 | 2026-09-11 · 2d agoadds 23 | 2adds 6 | 4adds 8 | not stated | not stated |
| 3 | TOH CP, LLC | 45 | $556K · 18th pctadds 8 | 2026-09-09 · 4d agoadds 23 | 1adds 6 | 9adds 8 | not stated | not stated |
| 4 | Evergreen NCE, LLC | 43 | $800K · 23rd pctadds 9 | 2026-09-09 · 4d agoadds 23 | 1adds 6 | 1adds 5 | not stated | not stated |
| 5 | Reserve at Spencer Capital, LLC | 38 | $800K · 23rd pctadds 9 | 2026-09-09 · 4d agoadds 23 | 1adds 6 | 0adds 0 | not stated | not stated |
A score out of 100 comparing what each company's record shows for raise size within its industry group, filing recency, people named on the filing and investors disclosed.
- Raise size within its industry groupup to 39
- Filing recencyup to 23
- People named on the filingup to 23
- Investors disclosedup to 15
- Form D cadence and filing history depthshown, not scored
- 75 and up
- 55 to 74
- 35 to 54
- under 35
| Company | On the record | Industry group | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Evergreen NCE, LLC | $800K | Commercial | 2026-09-09 |
| Reserve at Spencer Capital, LLC | $800K | Commercial | 2026-09-09 |
| Reserve at Spencer Capital, LLC | $800K | Commercial | 2026-09-09 |
| Abundant Life Capital Fund I LLC | $800K | Commercial | 2026-09-04 |
| TOH CP, LLC | $556K | Commercial | 2026-09-09 |
| TOH CP, LLC | $556K | Commercial | 2026-09-09 |
| RKGA Group LLC | $490K | Commercial | 2026-09-10 |
| Cuadra Blocks GP I, LLC | $400K | Commercial | 2026-09-03 |
| DDC Ovilla Crossing LLC | $350K | Commercial | 2026-09-11 |
| WTC Lendco, LLC | $1.29M | Commercial | 2026-09-03 |
| KC SW Poplar Bluff LLC (A KS LLC) | $300K | Commercial | 2026-09-03 |
| FSX Industrial 36 DST | $1.37M | Commercial | 2026-09-08 |
| MORVIEW CAPITAL FUND B LLC | $193K | Commercial | 2026-09-04 |
| Mirabel 86, LLC | $191K | Commercial | 2026-09-11 |
| Maple On The Ave., LP | $1.50M | Commercial | 2026-09-10 |
| ABTRE, LLC | $1.58M | Commercial | 2026-09-10 |
| Woodbine Innovations LLC | $15K | Commercial | 2026-09-11 |
| Oran Twenty 26, LLC | $1.60M | Commercial | 2026-09-08 |
| Cuadra Riverside I JV, LLC | $1.95M | Commercial | 2026-09-03 |
| Maple Aviara, LP | $2M | Commercial | 2026-09-10 |
| EGD-Cedarburg, LLC | $2.09M | Commercial | 2026-09-08 |
| Ethos Dickinson Crossing LLC | $2.46M | Commercial | 2026-09-11 |
| Northwood Apartments Holdings, LLC | $2.60M | Commercial | 2026-09-10 |
| Takeoff Investment 2 Investors LLC | $2.88M | Commercial | 2026-09-10 |
| 50 E Locust St Investors, LLC | $3M | Commercial | 2026-09-11 |
| AFS Detroit, LLC (this page) | $800K | Commercial | 2026-09-11 |
40 other records here are in this industry group; the 25 nearest are in the table.
- 2 people named on the filing — 1 holding an executive role and 1 as a director only.
- Bigger than 1 of the 5 comparable raises it is charted against — 20th percentile.
No investor is drawn from a Form D — the form states how many invested and never who.
The full profile
Source Check, INVEST, RECRUIT and Press Requests on AFS Detroit, LLC
- Source Check — verify Travis Overhue's other claims against the registers that hold them.
- INVEST — compare this raise against the peers above, on the numbers.
- RECRUIT — see who is already on the team.
- Press Requests — connect with Travis Overhue for a story.
You land back on this company when you are in.
Not ready to upgrade? Keep this one in view instead.
Watchlist AFS Detroit, LLCYou get an alert in MentionFox the next time this company shows up.
Is this you?
If you're behind AFS Detroit, LLC: the weeks after a raise are watched the same way — by other investors sizing you up, and by founders checking who just got funded. FoxPlug turns your commits, deploys, and releases into that story automatically. FoxChat puts a guide on your own site so the people this filing just sent you don't leave after one page.
Sourced from the filing index on sec.gov.
