TBC - The Boring Co
New Form D on file · 2026-09-10 · the record
What the record says
Everything on the record so far — 2026-09-03 to 2026-09-11. This window lengthens as filings accumulate; it is not yet a year. 109 filings in Other, totalled by day. The dot is this raise, $3.20B, on the same scale — one filing against the whole group's total, so it sits low by construction.
The issuer on the SEC's record
- Business address on fileBastrop, TXSEC record
- Fiscal year endsDecember 31SEC record
Where this sits on the site
Company officers on record
Jared Birchall is named as Executive Officer and Director on the Form D that TBC - The Boring Co filed with the SEC on 10 September 2026, one of 5 people that filing names.
Steve Davis is named as Executive Officer on the Form D that TBC - The Boring Co filed with the SEC on 10 September 2026, one of 5 people that filing names.
Baris Akis is named as Director on the Form D that TBC - The Boring Co filed with the SEC on 10 September 2026, one of 5 people that filing names.
Antonio Gracias is named as Director on the Form D that TBC - The Boring Co filed with the SEC on 10 September 2026, one of 5 people that filing names.
John Hering is named as Director on the Form D that TBC - The Boring Co filed with the SEC on 10 September 2026, one of 5 people that filing names.
5 people named on the filing — 2 holding an executive role and 3 as directors only.
Named as of the 2026-09-10 filing. Titles and locations are exactly as the filing states — not independently confirmed elsewhere.
Against the 109 raises on file in Other. Median $750K, largest $3.20B.
Interest Score
Every component below is a field already shown elsewhere on this page.
| Component | What it read | Adds |
|---|---|---|
| Raise size against its industry group | 100th percentile of 109 raises on file | 50 (up to 50) |
| People named on the filing | 5 people named | 16 (up to 30) |
| Investors already in | 141 stated on the filing | 20 (up to 20) |
| Filings on record for this issuer | no filing history read yet | not scored |
| Raise cadence | no filing history read yet | not scored |
| Score | 86 out of 100 | |
Each component adds up to the share of 100 shown beside it, and one this kind of record cannot carry is left out rather than counted as zero, because a Form D has no field for a website, a repository or a team size. It measures how much publicly checkable activity surrounds this record today. It is not growth, not traction, not quality, and it is not a prediction.
How does your raise compare?
Enter an amount to place it against the filings on record.
Percentiles are drawn from the 1403 Form D filings held here that state an amount, filed between 3 and 11 September 2026 — 1371 of them in the 19 industry groups large enough to rank against (5 filings minimum).
The nearest raises on file in the same industry group (Other), side by side with this one.
| Rank | Company | Score | Raise size | Filed | People named | Investors in | Form D cadence | Filing history |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Dravite Therapeutics, Inc.leads | 91 | $53M · 97th pctadds 37 | 2026-09-03 · 9d agoadds 23 | 6adds 19 | 11adds 12 | 3not scored | 3 since 2026not scored |
| 2 | TBC - The Boring Cothis page | 89 | $3.20B · 100th pctadds 39 | 2026-09-10 · 2d agoadds 23 | 5adds 12 | 141adds 15 | not stated | not stated |
| 3 | JWA Ranch, LLC | 83 | $68.50M · 99th pctadds 39 | 2026-09-09 · 3d agoadds 23 | 1adds 6 | 137adds 15 | not stated | not stated |
| 4 | INTRINSIC EDGE DIGITAL INFRASTRUCTURE FUND, L.P. | 82 | $47.29M · 96th pctadds 37 | 2026-09-04 · 8d agoadds 23 | 2adds 6 | 97adds 16 | 6not scored | 6 since 2021not scored |
| 5 | Lion Purchaser, LP | 75 | $57.50M · 98th pctadds 38 | 2026-09-03 · 9d agoadds 23 | 2adds 6 | 4adds 8 | 1not scored | 1 since 2026not scored |
| 6 | Definition II-E LLC | 74 | $30.30M · 95th pctadds 37 | 2026-09-09 · 3d agoadds 23 | 1adds 6 | 4adds 8 | not stated | not stated |
A score out of 100 comparing what each company's record shows for raise size within its industry group, filing recency, people named on the filing and investors disclosed.
- Raise size within its industry groupup to 39
- Filing recencyup to 23
- People named on the filingup to 23
- Investors disclosedup to 15
- Form D cadence and filing history depthshown, not scored
- 75 and up
- 55 to 74
- 35 to 54
- under 35
| Company | On the record | Industry group | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| JWA Ranch, LLC | $68.50M | Other | 2026-09-09 |
| Lion Purchaser, LP | $57.50M | Other | 2026-09-03 |
| Dravite Therapeutics, Inc. | $53M | Other | 2026-09-03 |
| INTRINSIC EDGE DIGITAL INFRASTRUCTURE FUND, L.P. | $47.29M | Other | 2026-09-04 |
| Definition II-E LLC | $30.30M | Other | 2026-09-09 |
| Frontier Z 1 LLC | $30M | Other | 2026-09-11 |
| OPEN DOORS PARTNERS, LLC | $12.10M | Other | 2026-09-10 |
| Global Water Resources, Inc. | $10M | Other | 2026-09-03 |
| RMJVT LTH LLC | $9M | Other | 2026-09-04 |
| RMJVT LTH Co-Invest LLC | $8M | Other | 2026-09-04 |
| ASW Holdings, LLC | $7.18M | Other | 2026-09-04 |
| Telos Astra LLC | $7.11M | Other | 2026-09-09 |
| Telos Astra LLC | $7.11M | Other | 2026-09-09 |
| SAFETYSPECT INC | $5.86M | Other | 2026-09-08 |
| Allium Mixed-Use, LLC | $5M | Other | 2026-09-08 |
| Villas at Highland Pointe, LLC | $4M | Other | 2026-09-04 |
| FLP LendCo, LLC | $3.92M | Other | 2026-09-10 |
| Mogul Mountain Ventures Corp. | $3.30M | Other | 2026-09-09 |
| TrndX Inc | $3.17M | Other | 2026-09-03 |
| BIOVENTRIX, INC. | $2.96M | Other | 2026-09-09 |
| Industrial Fluid Power Holdings II LLC | $2.92M | Other | 2026-09-10 |
| BMP II K Marketing Investment, LP | $2.85M | Other | 2026-09-10 |
| Generation One Collect LLC | $2.66M | Other | 2026-09-04 |
| MI Macomb Gratiot Ave, LLC | $2.58M | Other | 2026-09-04 |
| Delta Alpha II LLC | $2.45M | Other | 2026-09-10 |
| TBC - The Boring Co (this page) | $3.20B | Other | 2026-09-10 |
108 other records here are in this industry group; the 25 nearest are in the table.
- 5 people named on the filing — 2 holding an executive role and 3 as directors only.
- Bigger than 5 of the 5 comparable raises it is charted against — the largest of that set.
No investor is drawn from a Form D — the form states how many invested and never who.
The full profile
Source Check, INVEST, RECRUIT and Press Requests on TBC - The Boring Co
- Source Check — verify Jared Birchall's other claims against the registers that hold them.
- INVEST — compare this raise against the peers above, on the numbers.
- RECRUIT — see who is already on the team.
- Press Requests — connect with Jared Birchall for a story.
You land back on this company when you are in.
Not ready to upgrade? Keep this one in view instead.
Watchlist TBC - The Boring CoYou get an alert in MentionFox the next time this company shows up.
Is this you?
If you're behind TBC - The Boring Co: the weeks after a raise are watched the same way — by other investors sizing you up, and by founders checking who just got funded. FoxPlug turns your commits, deploys, and releases into that story automatically. FoxChat puts a guide on your own site so the people this filing just sent you don't leave after one page.
Sourced from the filing index on sec.gov.
