STURGIS BANCORP INC
New Form D on file · 2026-09-09 · the record
What the record says
Where this sits on the site
Company officers on record
On the filing as: Executive Officer, Director.
Jason Hyska is named as President, Ceo and Director on the Form D that STURGIS BANCORP INC filed with the SEC on 9 September 2026, one of 11 people that filing names.
On the filing as: Executive Officer.
Matt Scheske is named as Chief Operating Officer on the Form D that STURGIS BANCORP INC filed with the SEC on 9 September 2026, one of 11 people that filing names.
On the filing as: Executive Officer.
Brian Hoggatt is named as Evp, Chief Financial Officer, Secretary & Treasurer on the Form D that STURGIS BANCORP INC filed with the SEC on 9 September 2026, one of 11 people that filing names.
Michael Frost is named as Director on the Form D that STURGIS BANCORP INC filed with the SEC on 9 September 2026, one of 11 people that filing names.
Keene Taylor is named as Director on the Form D that STURGIS BANCORP INC filed with the SEC on 9 September 2026, one of 11 people that filing names.
Kimberlee Bontrager is named as Director on the Form D that STURGIS BANCORP INC filed with the SEC on 9 September 2026, one of 11 people that filing names.
David Franks is named as Director on the Form D that STURGIS BANCORP INC filed with the SEC on 9 September 2026, one of 11 people that filing names.
Jason Halling is named as Director on the Form D that STURGIS BANCORP INC filed with the SEC on 9 September 2026, one of 11 people that filing names.
Jeffrey Mohney is named as Director on the Form D that STURGIS BANCORP INC filed with the SEC on 9 September 2026, one of 11 people that filing names.
Philip Hosbein is named as Director on the Form D that STURGIS BANCORP INC filed with the SEC on 9 September 2026, one of 11 people that filing names.
John Novak is named as Director on the Form D that STURGIS BANCORP INC filed with the SEC on 9 September 2026, one of 11 people that filing names.
11 people named on the filing — 3 holding an executive role and 8 as directors only.
Named as of the 2026-09-09 filing. Titles and locations are exactly as the filing states — not independently confirmed elsewhere.
Interest Score
Every component below is a field already shown elsewhere on this page.
| Component | What it read | Adds |
|---|---|---|
| Raise size against its industry group | no group of five or more to rank against | not scored |
| People named on the filing | 11 people named | 60 (up to 60) |
| Investors already in | 24 stated on the filing | 32 (up to 40) |
| Filings on record for this issuer | no filing history read yet | not scored |
| Raise cadence | no filing history read yet | not scored |
| Score | 92 out of 100 | |
Each component adds up to the share of 100 shown beside it, and one this kind of record cannot carry is left out rather than counted as zero, because a Form D has no field for a website, a repository or a team size. It measures how much publicly checkable activity surrounds this record today. It is not growth, not traction, not quality, and it is not a prediction.
How does your raise compare?
Enter an amount to place it against the filings on record.
Percentiles are drawn from the 906 Form D filings held here that state an amount, filed between 3 and 9 September 2026 — 876 of them in the 17 industry groups large enough to rank against (5 filings minimum).
The nearest raises on file in the same industry group (Commercial Banking), side by side with this one.
| Rank | Company | Score | Raise size | Filed | People named | Investors in | Form D cadence | Filing history |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Gossamer Bio, Inc.leads | 100 | $25M · 63rd pctnot scored | 2026-09-04 · 7d agoadds 38 | 11adds 37 | 38adds 25 | 6not scored | 467 since 2018not scored |
| 2 | STURGIS BANCORP INCthis page | 95 | $25.50Mnot scored | 2026-09-09 · 2d agoadds 38 | 11adds 37 | 24adds 20 | not stated | not stated |
| 3 | PG EB5 PALMDALE LENDER LLC | 83 | $23.20M · 82nd pctnot scored | 2026-09-04 · 7d agoadds 38 | 4adds 20 | 29adds 25 | 16not scored | 16 since 2024not scored |
| 3 | Waterleigh Investments, LLC | 83 | $25.84M · 86th pctnot scored | 2026-09-09 · 2d agoadds 38 | 3adds 20 | 80adds 25 | not stated | not stated |
| 5 | Health Wealth Fund One Series 2 LLC | 73 | $22.09M · 87th pctnot scored | 2026-09-09 · 2d agoadds 38 | 1adds 10 | 95adds 25 | not stated | not stated |
| 5 | Portsmouth Co-Investment Fund I, L.P. | 73 | $25.64M · 91st pctnot scored | 2026-09-04 · 7d agoadds 38 | 2adds 10 | 47adds 25 | 2not scored | 2 since 2025not scored |
A score out of 100 comparing what each company's record shows for filing recency, people named on the filing and investors disclosed.
- Filing recencyup to 38
- People named on the filingup to 37
- Investors disclosedup to 25
- Raise size within its industry group, Form D cadence and filing history depthshown, not scored
- 75 and up
- 55 to 74
- 35 to 54
- under 35
| Company | On the record | Industry group | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Portsmouth Co-Investment Fund I, L.P. | $25.64M | Commercial | 2026-09-04 |
| Waterleigh Investments, LLC | $25.84M | Other Real Estate | 2026-09-09 |
| Gossamer Bio, Inc. | $25M | Biotechnology | 2026-09-04 |
| PG EB5 PALMDALE LENDER LLC | $23.20M | Other Real Estate | 2026-09-04 |
| Health Wealth Fund One Series 2 LLC | $22.09M | Commercial | 2026-09-09 |
| PG Austin Investors RC, LLC | $21.99M | Other Real Estate | 2026-09-04 |
| PG Austin Investors RC, LLC | $21.99M | Other Real Estate | 2026-09-04 |
| HIFI Bridge, Inc. | $21.78M | Other Technology | 2026-09-03 |
| JWCM Vivian, DST | $21.70M | Other Real Estate | 2026-09-09 |
| Conroe Estates MHC, LLC | $21.42M | Residential | 2026-09-04 |
| LifeLens Technologies, Inc. | $21.10M | Other Technology | 2026-09-08 |
| Definition II-E LLC | $30.30M | Other | 2026-09-09 |
| Prometheus Hyperscale | $30.34M | Other Technology | 2026-09-09 |
| PG EB5 Sugar Lender, LLC | $20M | Other Real Estate | 2026-09-04 |
| BlueCore Energy, Inc. | $19.41M | Other Energy | 2026-09-04 |
| Corvex, Inc. | $33M | Other Technology | 2026-09-04 |
| GS Finance Corp. | $17.08M | Investment Banking | 2026-09-04 |
| Live Event Partners, Inc. | $16.72M | Retailing | 2026-09-04 |
| Performex IDF, LP | $16.50M | Insurance | 2026-09-03 |
| CORGI INSURANCE SERVICES, INC. | $16.20M | Insurance | 2026-09-04 |
| Every Media, Inc. | $16M | Other Technology | 2026-09-08 |
| Arpio, Inc. | $15.86M | Other Technology | 2026-09-03 |
| Municipal Parking Services, Inc. | $15.45M | Other Technology | 2026-09-08 |
| SPS Woodburn, LLC | $15.35M | Residential | 2026-09-08 |
| General Cybernetics Corp | $15.31M | Other Technology | 2026-09-09 |
| STURGIS BANCORP INC (this page) | $25.50M | Commercial Banking | 2026-09-09 |
314 other records here are in this industry group; the 25 nearest are in the table.
- 11 people named on the filing — 3 holding an executive role and 8 as directors only.
- Bigger than 3 of the 5 comparable raises it is charted against — 60th percentile.
No investor is drawn from a Form D — the form states how many invested and never who.
The full profile
Source Check, INVEST, RECRUIT and Press Requests on STURGIS BANCORP INC
- Source Check — verify Jason Hyska's other claims against the registers that hold them.
- INVEST — compare this raise against the peers above, on the numbers.
- RECRUIT — see who is already on the team.
- Press Requests — connect with Jason Hyska for a story.
You land back on this company when you are in.
Not ready to upgrade? Keep this one in view instead.
Watchlist STURGIS BANCORP INCYou get an alert in MentionFox the next time this company shows up.
Is this you?
If you're behind STURGIS BANCORP INC: the weeks after a raise are watched the same way — by other investors sizing you up, and by founders checking who just got funded. FoxPlug turns your commits, deploys, and releases into that story automatically. FoxChat puts a guide on your own site so the people this filing just sent you don't leave after one page.
Sourced from the filing index on sec.gov.
