SouthStar Financial LLC
New Form D on file · 2026-09-11 · the record
What the record says
Everything on the record so far — 2026-09-03 to 2026-09-11. This window lengthens as filings accumulate; it is not yet a year. 17 filings in Other Banking and Financial Services, totalled by day. The dot is this raise, $200K, on the same scale — one filing against the whole group's total, so it sits low by construction.
Where this sits on the site
Company officers on record
Susan Linney is named as Executive Officer on the Form D that SouthStar Financial LLC filed with the SEC on 11 September 2026, one of 3 people that filing names.
David Von is named as Executive Officer on the Form D that SouthStar Financial LLC filed with the SEC on 11 September 2026, one of 3 people that filing names.
Bernard Linney is named as Executive Officer on the Form D that SouthStar Financial LLC filed with the SEC on 11 September 2026, one of 3 people that filing names.
3 people named on the filing — 3 holding an executive role.
Named as of the 2026-09-11 filing. Titles and locations are exactly as the filing states — not independently confirmed elsewhere.
Against the 17 raises on file in Other Banking and Financial Services. Median $21.20M, largest $546.32M.
Interest Score
Every component below is a field already shown elsewhere on this page.
| Component | What it read | Adds |
|---|---|---|
| Raise size against its industry group | 19th percentile of 17 raises on file | 10 (up to 50) |
| People named on the filing | 3 people named | 16 (up to 30) |
| Investors already in | 1 stated on the filing | 6 (up to 20) |
| Filings on record for this issuer | no filing history read yet | not scored |
| Raise cadence | no filing history read yet | not scored |
| Score | 32 out of 100 | |
Each component adds up to the share of 100 shown beside it, and one this kind of record cannot carry is left out rather than counted as zero, because a Form D has no field for a website, a repository or a team size. It measures how much publicly checkable activity surrounds this record today. It is not growth, not traction, not quality, and it is not a prediction.
How does your raise compare?
Enter an amount to place it against the filings on record.
Percentiles are drawn from the 1403 Form D filings held here that state an amount, filed between 3 and 11 September 2026 — 1371 of them in the 19 industry groups large enough to rank against (5 filings minimum).
The nearest raises on file in the same industry group (Other Banking and Financial Services), side by side with this one.
| Rank | Company | Score | Raise size | Filed | People named | Investors in | Form D cadence | Filing history |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | FSB Financial Services, Inc.leads | 60 | $9.90M · 31st pctadds 13 | 2026-09-08 · 4d agoadds 23 | 5adds 12 | 13adds 12 | 8not scored | 8 since 2016not scored |
| 2 | SouthStar Financial LLCthis page | 48 | $200K · 19th pctadds 8 | 2026-09-11 · 1d agoadds 23 | 3adds 12 | 1adds 5 | not stated | not stated |
| 3 | POS Ventures SPV I, LLC | 46 | $210K · 25th pctadds 9 | 2026-09-10 · 2d agoadds 23 | 2adds 6 | 5adds 8 | not stated | not stated |
| 4 | Mortgage Automation Technologies, Inc. | 43 | $150K · 6th pctadds 3 | 2026-09-11 · 1d agoadds 23 | 5adds 12 | 2adds 5 | not stated | not stated |
| 5 | Sightbridge Capital Partners, LLC | 40 | $25K · 0th pctadds 0 | 2026-09-03 · 9d agoadds 23 | 3adds 12 | 1adds 5 | 1not scored | 1 since 2026not scored |
| 6 | Tavon, Inc | 38 | $165K · 13th pctadds 5 | 2026-09-04 · 8d agoadds 23 | 1adds 6 | 1adds 4 | 1not scored | 1 since 2026not scored |
A score out of 100 comparing what each company's record shows for raise size within its industry group, filing recency, people named on the filing and investors disclosed.
- Raise size within its industry groupup to 39
- Filing recencyup to 23
- People named on the filingup to 23
- Investors disclosedup to 15
- Form D cadence and filing history depthshown, not scored
- 75 and up
- 55 to 74
- 35 to 54
- under 35
| Company | On the record | Industry group | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| POS Ventures SPV I, LLC | $210K | Other Banking and Financial Services | 2026-09-10 |
| Tavon, Inc | $165K | Other Banking and Financial Services | 2026-09-04 |
| Mortgage Automation Technologies, Inc. | $150K | Other Banking and Financial Services | 2026-09-11 |
| Sightbridge Capital Partners, LLC | $25K | Other Banking and Financial Services | 2026-09-03 |
| FSB Financial Services, Inc. | $9.90M | Other Banking and Financial Services | 2026-09-08 |
| Vera Inc. | $10M | Other Banking and Financial Services | 2026-09-04 |
| EBS Muni TIF Bond Fund A, LLC | $16.47M | Other Banking and Financial Services | 2026-09-10 |
| PFDSELECT MEDICAL RECEIVABLES 1015, LLC | $21.20M | Other Banking and Financial Services | 2026-09-10 |
| EBS Muni TIF Bond Fund B, LLC | $37.27M | Other Banking and Financial Services | 2026-09-10 |
| PFD MANAGEMENT FUND 1007, LLC | $37.30M | Other Banking and Financial Services | 2026-09-10 |
| Factor Seed LLC | $52.21M | Other Banking and Financial Services | 2026-09-11 |
| EBS Muni TIF Bond Fund C, LLC | $53.74M | Other Banking and Financial Services | 2026-09-10 |
| FUTURE STAR BUSINESS SCHOOL LTD | $100M | Other Banking and Financial Services | 2026-09-08 |
| Orca Node Ltd | $100M | Other Banking and Financial Services | 2026-09-04 |
| BP Funding Trust, Series SPL-V | $268.48M | Other Banking and Financial Services | 2026-09-10 |
| BP Funding Trust, Series SPL-IV | $546.32M | Other Banking and Financial Services | 2026-09-08 |
| SouthStar Financial LLC (this page) | $200K | Other Banking and Financial Services | 2026-09-11 |
16 other records here are in this industry group.
- 3 people named on the filing — 3 holding an executive role.
- Bigger than 3 of the 5 comparable raises it is charted against — 60th percentile.
No investor is drawn from a Form D — the form states how many invested and never who.
The full profile
Source Check, INVEST, RECRUIT and Press Requests on SouthStar Financial LLC
- Source Check — verify Susan Linney's other claims against the registers that hold them.
- INVEST — compare this raise against the peers above, on the numbers.
- RECRUIT — see who is already on the team.
- Press Requests — connect with Susan Linney for a story.
You land back on this company when you are in.
Not ready to upgrade? Keep this one in view instead.
Watchlist SouthStar Financial LLCYou get an alert in MentionFox the next time this company shows up.
Is this you?
If you're behind SouthStar Financial LLC: the weeks after a raise are watched the same way — by other investors sizing you up, and by founders checking who just got funded. FoxPlug turns your commits, deploys, and releases into that story automatically. FoxChat puts a guide on your own site so the people this filing just sent you don't leave after one page.
Sourced from the filing index on sec.gov.
