0 pharmaceuticals companies in Atlanta filed in the last 90 days, against 1 in the 90 days before. The biggest raise on record here is ALIMERA SCIENCES INC at $12M.
Companies raising per week
Everything on record
| Based | People named | |||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ALIMERA SCIENCES INC first filing | $12M | 2023-04-07 | alpharetta, GA | Richard Eiswirth, Jr., Philip Ashman +9 |
| Inhibikase Therapeutics, Inc. first filing | $4.20M | 2023-02-07 | atlanta, GA | Milton H. Werner Ph.D, Dennis Berman +4 |
| Nutrivert Inc. | $2.37M | 2026-04-29 | atlanta, GA | Horace Nalle, Bernhard Kaltenboeck +2 |
| Nutrivert Inc. first filing | $1.50M | 2023-03-23 | atlanta, GA | Horace Nalle, Peter Selover +2 |
| ABLi Therapeutics, Inc. first filing | $1M | 2026-01-13 | atlanta, GA | Milton Werner, Garth Lees-Rolfe +2 |
| Phytest Diagnostics, LLC first filing | $330K | 2023-08-15 | atlanta, GA | David Crane, William Pappas |
| Inhibikase Therapeutics, Inc. | — | 2024-06-04 | atlanta, GA | Milton Werner, Garth Lees-Rolfe +4 |
What each filing says
Beyond the amount sold, each Form D on this list states the size of the offering, how many investors had bought in when it was filed, the date of the first sale and what was sold.
- Nutrivert Inc., Form D filed 2026-04-29: an offering of $6M, of which $2.37M was sold; 2 investors already in; first sale on 2026-04-10; securities offered: equity; incorporated in Delaware; revenue range not disclosed. (source)
- ABLi Therapeutics, Inc., Form D filed 2026-01-13: an offering of $1M, of which $1M was sold; 10 investors already in; first sale on 2025-09-15; securities offered: equity; incorporated in Delaware; revenue range not disclosed. (source)
- Inhibikase Therapeutics, Inc., Form D filed 2024-06-04: an offering of $8M, with nothing reported sold yet; 1 investor already in; first sale on 2024-05-20; securities offered: equity, options or warrants, securities to be acquired on exercise; incorporated in Delaware; revenue range not disclosed. (source)
- Phytest Diagnostics, LLC, Form D filed 2023-08-15: an offering of $330K, of which $330K was sold; 7 investors already in; first sale on 2023-08-01; securities offered: equity; incorporated in Delaware; revenue range not disclosed. (source)
- ALIMERA SCIENCES INC, Form D filed 2023-04-07: an offering of $27M, of which $12M was sold; 4 investors already in; first sale on 2023-03-24; securities offered: equity, options or warrants, securities to be acquired on exercise; incorporated in Delaware; revenue range $25,000,001 - $100,000,000. (source)
- Nutrivert Inc., Form D filed 2023-03-23: an offering of $2M, of which $1.50M was sold; 1 investor already in; first sale on 2023-03-08; securities offered: equity; incorporated in Delaware; revenue range not disclosed. (source)
- Inhibikase Therapeutics, Inc., Form D filed 2023-02-07: an offering of $4.20M, of which $4.20M was sold; 1 investor already in; first sale on 2023-01-27; securities offered: options or warrants, securities to be acquired on exercise; incorporated in Delaware; revenue range not disclosed. (source)
Reach the founders of these 5 Pharmaceuticals in Atlanta companies with verified contacts, and keep them in one pipeline.
Start free in MentionFoxTurn your raise into a launch page, press kit and share cards, built from your own work.
Get your launch kitOther sectors in Atlanta
AI and software Business services Health care Biotech Retail and restaurants Manufacturing Energy and climate
Pharmaceuticals in other metros
Pittsburgh Washington, DC Boston Miami New York Northern New Jersey Denver and Boulder San Francisco Bay Area Orlando and Tampa San Diego Philadelphia Raleigh-Durham Los Angeles Houston Dallas-Fort Worth Chicago
How this list is built
Every company here filed a Form D with the SEC from this sector and metro. A Form D is the notice a company files when it sells shares or other securities without a public offering, so it catches seed rounds, small rounds and rounds that were never announced, alongside the large ones that make the news. Only new offerings by operating companies count: amendments, pooled investment funds, real estate vehicles and special purpose vehicles are left out, so each row is a company raising money for itself.
The amount shown is the total the filing reports as sold so far. Some filings report nothing sold yet; those rows show a dash and add nothing to the totals. "First filing" marks a company whose first Form D on record this is. Each company links to our page for the filing, or to the SEC's own copy, and the list can be copied as CSV for a spreadsheet.
Cite this page
https://mentionfox.com/funding/pharma/atlanta