Nuveen Farmland REIT
New Form D on file · 2026-09-11 · the record
What the record says
Everything on the record so far — 2026-09-04 to 2026-09-11. This window lengthens as filings accumulate; it is not yet a year. 12 filings in REITS and Finance, totalled by day. The dot is this raise, $34.67M, on the same scale — one filing against the whole group's total, so it sits low by construction.
The issuer on the SEC's record
- Business address on fileNew York, NYSEC record
- Filer category<br>Emerging growth companySEC record
- Fiscal year endsDecember 31SEC record
Where this sits on the site
Company officers on record
On the filing as: Executive Officer, Director.
R. Davies is named as Chief Executive Officer and President on the Form D that Nuveen Farmland REIT filed with the SEC on 11 September 2026, one of 5 people that filing names.
On the filing as: Executive Officer.
Janelle Porsov is named as Chief Financial Officer and Head of Finance on the Form D that Nuveen Farmland REIT filed with the SEC on 11 September 2026, one of 5 people that filing names.
On the filing as: Executive Officer.
Jennifer Mangano is named as Chief Accounting Officer and Treasurer on the Form D that Nuveen Farmland REIT filed with the SEC on 11 September 2026, one of 5 people that filing names.
Roderick Robertson is named as Director on the Form D that Nuveen Farmland REIT filed with the SEC on 11 September 2026, one of 5 people that filing names.
Donna Brandin is named as Director on the Form D that Nuveen Farmland REIT filed with the SEC on 11 September 2026, one of 5 people that filing names.
5 people named on the filing — 3 holding an executive role and 2 as directors only.
Named as of the 2026-09-11 filing. Titles and locations are exactly as the filing states — not independently confirmed elsewhere.
Also named on the filing
| Entity | Stated role | Relationship on the filing | Where |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nuveen Farmland Advisors LLC | — | Promoter | Charlotte, NORTH CAROLINA |
These are companies, not individuals — the filing gives them no forename, or names them as a firm. They are listed apart so a firm is never read as a person.
Against the 12 raises on file in REITS and Finance. Median $43.67M, largest $817.35M.
Interest Score
Every component below is a field already shown elsewhere on this page.
| Component | What it read | Adds |
|---|---|---|
| Raise size against its industry group | 36th percentile of 12 raises on file | 18 (up to 50) |
| People named on the filing | 5 people named | 16 (up to 30) |
| Investors already in | 152 stated on the filing | 20 (up to 20) |
| Filings on record for this issuer | no filing history read yet | not scored |
| Raise cadence | no filing history read yet | not scored |
| Score | 54 out of 100 | |
Each component adds up to the share of 100 shown beside it, and one this kind of record cannot carry is left out rather than counted as zero, because a Form D has no field for a website, a repository or a team size. It measures how much publicly checkable activity surrounds this record today. It is not growth, not traction, not quality, and it is not a prediction.
How does your raise compare?
Enter an amount to place it against the filings on record.
Percentiles are drawn from the 1410 Form D filings held here that state an amount, filed between 3 and 11 September 2026 — 1384 of them in the 21 industry groups large enough to rank against (5 filings minimum).
The nearest raises on file in the same industry group (REITS and Finance), side by side with this one.
| Rank | Company | Score | Raise size | Filed | People named | Investors in | Form D cadence | Filing history |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | CHI02A Aggregator Foreign REIT LLCleads | 68 | $250K · 27th pctadds 11 | 2026-09-10 · 3d agoadds 23 | 6adds 19 | 125adds 15 | not stated | not stated |
| 1 | Gray Harbor Government Income REIT, Inc.leads | 68 | $43.67M · 45th pctadds 17 | 2026-09-04 · 9d agoadds 23 | 4adds 12 | 201adds 16 | 5not scored | 5 since 2020not scored |
| 3 | Nuveen Farmland REITthis page | 65 | $34.67M · 36th pctadds 14 | 2026-09-11 · 2d agoadds 23 | 5adds 12 | 152adds 16 | not stated | not stated |
| 4 | CRM REIT 3, LLC | 51 | $125K · 0th pctadds 0 | 2026-09-10 · 3d agoadds 23 | 3adds 12 | 125adds 16 | not stated | not stated |
| 4 | Liberty Logistics Industrial REIT LLC | 51 | $125K · 0th pctadds 0 | 2026-09-10 · 3d agoadds 23 | 3adds 12 | 125adds 16 | not stated | not stated |
| 6 | Rose City Holdings, LLC | 42 | $150K · 18th pctadds 8 | 2026-09-08 · 5d agoadds 23 | 1adds 6 | 2adds 5 | 6not scored | 6 since 2024not scored |
A score out of 100 comparing what each company's record shows for raise size within its industry group, filing recency, people named on the filing and investors disclosed.
- Raise size within its industry groupup to 39
- Filing recencyup to 23
- People named on the filingup to 23
- Investors disclosedup to 15
- Form D cadence and filing history depthshown, not scored
- 75 and up
- 55 to 74
- 35 to 54
- under 35
| Company | On the record | Industry group | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gray Harbor Government Income REIT, Inc. | $43.67M | REITS and Finance | 2026-09-04 |
| CHI02A Aggregator Foreign REIT LLC | $250K | REITS and Finance | 2026-09-10 |
| Rose City Holdings, LLC | $150K | REITS and Finance | 2026-09-08 |
| Liberty Logistics Industrial REIT LLC | $125K | REITS and Finance | 2026-09-10 |
| CRM REIT 3, LLC | $125K | REITS and Finance | 2026-09-10 |
| Carr Properties Partnership L.P. | $125M | REITS and Finance | 2026-09-09 |
| Carr Properties Partnership L.P. | $125M | REITS and Finance | 2026-09-09 |
| Crosswind Mortgage REIT, L.P. | $228.19M | REITS and Finance | 2026-09-08 |
| Arixa Secured Income Fund, LLC | $276.53M | REITS and Finance | 2026-09-08 |
| Arixa Enhanced Income Fund, L.P. | $325.51M | REITS and Finance | 2026-09-08 |
| Carr Properties Holdings L.P. | $817.35M | REITS and Finance | 2026-09-09 |
| Nuveen Farmland REIT (this page) | $34.67M | REITS and Finance | 2026-09-11 |
11 other records here are in this industry group.
- 5 people named on the filing — 3 holding an executive role and 2 as directors only.
- Bigger than 4 of the 5 comparable raises it is charted against — 80th percentile.
No investor is drawn from a Form D — the form states how many invested and never who.
The full profile
Source Check, INVEST, RECRUIT and Press Requests on Nuveen Farmland REIT
- Source Check — verify Heather McElwee Plafcan's other claims against the registers that hold them.
- INVEST — compare this raise against the peers above, on the numbers.
- RECRUIT — see who is already on the team.
- Press Requests — connect with Heather McElwee Plafcan for a story.
You land back on this company when you are in.
Not ready to upgrade? Keep this one in view instead.
Watchlist Nuveen Farmland REITYou get an alert in MentionFox the next time this company shows up.
Is this you?
If you're behind Nuveen Farmland REIT: the weeks after a raise are watched the same way — by other investors sizing you up, and by founders checking who just got funded. FoxPlug turns your commits, deploys, and releases into that story automatically. FoxChat puts a guide on your own site so the people this filing just sent you don't leave after one page.
Sourced from the filing index on sec.gov.
