Equiptra, Inc.
New Form D on file · 2026-09-11 · the record
What the record says
Everything on the record so far — 2026-09-03 to 2026-09-11. This window lengthens as filings accumulate; it is not yet a year. 9 filings in Other Energy, totalled by day. The dot is this raise, $560K, on the same scale — one filing against the whole group's total, so it sits low by construction.
The issuer on the SEC's record
- Business address on fileAustin, TXSEC record
- Fiscal year endsDecember 31SEC record
Where this sits on the site
Company officers on record
Evan McCausland is named as Executive Officer and Director on the Form D that Equiptra, Inc. filed with the SEC on 11 September 2026, one of 2 people that filing names.
Benjamin Combs is named as Executive Officer and Director on the Form D that Equiptra, Inc. filed with the SEC on 11 September 2026, one of 2 people that filing names.
2 people named on the filing — 2 holding an executive role.
Named as of the 2026-09-11 filing. Titles and locations are exactly as the filing states — not independently confirmed elsewhere.
Against the 9 raises on file in Other Energy. Median $3M, largest $179.27M.
Interest Score
Every component below is a field already shown elsewhere on this page.
| Component | What it read | Adds |
|---|---|---|
| Raise size against its industry group | 0th percentile of 9 raises on file | 0 (up to 50) |
| People named on the filing | 2 people named | 8 (up to 30) |
| Investors already in | 12 stated on the filing | 16 (up to 20) |
| Filings on record for this issuer | no filing history read yet | not scored |
| Raise cadence | no filing history read yet | not scored |
| Score | 24 out of 100 | |
Each component adds up to the share of 100 shown beside it, and one this kind of record cannot carry is left out rather than counted as zero, because a Form D has no field for a website, a repository or a team size. It measures how much publicly checkable activity surrounds this record today. It is not growth, not traction, not quality, and it is not a prediction.
How does your raise compare?
Enter an amount to place it against the filings on record.
Percentiles are drawn from the 1409 Form D filings held here that state an amount, filed between 3 and 11 September 2026 — 1380 of them in the 20 industry groups large enough to rank against (5 filings minimum).
The nearest raises on file in the same industry group (Other Energy), side by side with this one.
| Rank | Company | Score | Raise size | Filed | People named | Investors in | Form D cadence | Filing history |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Expion Energy, Inc.leads | 74 | $9M · 63rd pctadds 25 | 2026-09-08 · 4d agoadds 23 | 6adds 18 | 3adds 8 | 3not scored | 239 since 2021not scored |
| 2 | Energy Domain, LLC | 71 | $3M · 50th pctadds 20 | 2026-09-03 · 9d agoadds 23 | 3adds 12 | 37adds 16 | 5not scored | 5 since 2022not scored |
| 3 | MES Investors IV, LLC | 52 | $2M · 38th pctadds 15 | 2026-09-11 · 1d agoadds 23 | 1adds 6 | 5adds 8 | not stated | not stated |
| 4 | Chilean Cobalt Corp. | 51 | $1.50M · 13th pctadds 5 | 2026-09-08 · 4d agoadds 23 | 9adds 18 | 1adds 5 | 11not scored | 107 since 2018not scored |
| 5 | Equiptra, Inc.this page | 42 | $560K · 0th pctadds 0 | 2026-09-11 · 1d agoadds 23 | 2adds 6 | 12adds 13 | not stated | not stated |
| 5 | MES Investors III, LLC | 42 | $1.50M · 13th pctadds 5 | 2026-09-10 · 2d agoadds 23 | 1adds 6 | 3adds 8 | not stated | not stated |
A score out of 100 comparing what each company's record shows for raise size within its industry group, filing recency, people named on the filing and investors disclosed.
- Raise size within its industry groupup to 39
- Filing recencyup to 23
- People named on the filingup to 23
- Investors disclosedup to 15
- Form D cadence and filing history depthshown, not scored
- 75 and up
- 55 to 74
- 35 to 54
- under 35
| Company | On the record | Industry group | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| MES Investors III, LLC | $1.50M | Other Energy | 2026-09-10 |
| Chilean Cobalt Corp. | $1.50M | Other Energy | 2026-09-08 |
| MES Investors IV, LLC | $2M | Other Energy | 2026-09-11 |
| Energy Domain, LLC | $3M | Other Energy | 2026-09-03 |
| Expion Energy, Inc. | $9M | Other Energy | 2026-09-08 |
| Nuvve Holding Corp. | $14.74M | Other Energy | 2026-09-04 |
| BlueCore Energy, Inc. | $19.41M | Other Energy | 2026-09-04 |
| Quaise Energy, Inc. | $179.27M | Other Energy | 2026-09-03 |
| Equiptra, Inc. (this page) | $560K | Other Energy | 2026-09-11 |
8 other records here are in this industry group.
- 2 people named on the filing — 2 holding an executive role.
- Bigger than 0 of the 5 comparable raises it is charted against — the smallest of that set.
No investor is drawn from a Form D — the form states how many invested and never who.
The full profile
Source Check, INVEST, RECRUIT and Press Requests on Equiptra, Inc.
- Source Check — verify Evan Cole McCausland's other claims against the registers that hold them.
- INVEST — compare this raise against the peers above, on the numbers.
- RECRUIT — see who is already on the team.
- Press Requests — connect with Evan Cole McCausland for a story.
You land back on this company when you are in.
Not ready to upgrade? Keep this one in view instead.
Watchlist Equiptra, Inc.You get an alert in MentionFox the next time this company shows up.
Is this you?
If you're behind Equiptra, Inc.: the weeks after a raise are watched the same way — by other investors sizing you up, and by founders checking who just got funded. FoxPlug turns your commits, deploys, and releases into that story automatically. FoxChat puts a guide on your own site so the people this filing just sent you don't leave after one page.
Sourced from the filing index on sec.gov.
