CB LP Fund III, LLC
New Form D on file · 2026-09-11 · the record
What the record says
Everything on the record so far — 2026-09-03 to 2026-09-11. This window lengthens as filings accumulate; it is not yet a year. 19 filings in Residential, totalled by day. The dot is this raise, $4.87M, on the same scale — one filing against the whole group's total, so it sits low by construction.
Where this sits on the site
Company officers on record
On the filing as: Executive Officer.
Al Comeau is named as Manager of the Manager of the Issuer. on the Form D that CB LP Fund III, LLC filed with the SEC on 11 September 2026, the only person that filing names.
1 person named on the filing — 1 holding an executive role.
Named as of the 2026-09-11 filing. Titles and locations are exactly as the filing states — not independently confirmed elsewhere.
Also named on the filing
| Entity | Stated role | Relationship on the filing | Where |
|---|---|---|---|
| CAM Ventures, LLC | Manager of the Issuer. | Executive Officer | Ellicott City, MARYLAND |
These are companies, not individuals — the filing gives them no forename, or names them as a firm. They are listed apart so a firm is never read as a person.
Against the 19 raises on file in Residential. Median $3.50M, largest $82.95M.
Interest Score
Every component below is a field already shown elsewhere on this page.
| Component | What it read | Adds |
|---|---|---|
| Raise size against its industry group | 61st percentile of 19 raises on file | 30 (up to 50) |
| People named on the filing | 1 person named | 8 (up to 30) |
| Investors already in | 20 stated on the filing | 16 (up to 20) |
| Filings on record for this issuer | no filing history read yet | not scored |
| Raise cadence | no filing history read yet | not scored |
| Score | 54 out of 100 | |
Each component adds up to the share of 100 shown beside it, and one this kind of record cannot carry is left out rather than counted as zero, because a Form D has no field for a website, a repository or a team size. It measures how much publicly checkable activity surrounds this record today. It is not growth, not traction, not quality, and it is not a prediction.
How does your raise compare?
Enter an amount to place it against the filings on record.
Percentiles are drawn from the 1403 Form D filings held here that state an amount, filed between 3 and 11 September 2026 — 1371 of them in the 19 industry groups large enough to rank against (5 filings minimum).
The nearest raises on file in the same industry group (Residential), side by side with this one.
| Rank | Company | Score | Raise size | Filed | People named | Investors in | Form D cadence | Filing history |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Project Edison 55 at Dripping Springs LLCleads | 66 | $3.50M · 50th pctadds 20 | 2026-09-04 · 8d agoadds 23 | 9adds 18 | 2adds 5 | 7not scored | 7 since 2026not scored |
| 2 | CB LP Fund III, LLCthis page | 65 | $4.87M · 61st pctadds 23 | 2026-09-11 · 1d agoadds 23 | 1adds 6 | 20adds 13 | not stated | not stated |
| 2 | Providence Investors PATP LLC | 65 | $3.41M · 44th pctadds 17 | 2026-09-09 · 3d agoadds 23 | 3adds 13 | 19adds 12 | not stated | not stated |
| 4 | Old Town Main II, LLC | 58 | $4.17M · 56th pctadds 21 | 2026-09-08 · 4d agoadds 23 | 2adds 6 | 4adds 8 | 1not scored | 1 since 2026not scored |
| 5 | Wasatch East Park LLC | 54 | $3.35M · 33rd pctadds 13 | 2026-09-09 · 3d agoadds 23 | 1adds 6 | 11adds 12 | 2not scored | 2 since 2026not scored |
| 5 | Wasatch East Park LLC | 54 | $3.35M · 33rd pctadds 13 | 2026-09-08 · 4d agoadds 23 | 1adds 6 | 11adds 12 | 2not scored | 2 since 2026not scored |
A score out of 100 comparing what each company's record shows for raise size within its industry group, filing recency, people named on the filing and investors disclosed.
- Raise size within its industry groupup to 39
- Filing recencyup to 23
- People named on the filingup to 23
- Investors disclosedup to 15
- Form D cadence and filing history depthshown, not scored
- 75 and up
- 55 to 74
- 35 to 54
- under 35
| Company | On the record | Industry group | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Old Town Main II, LLC | $4.17M | Residential | 2026-09-08 |
| Project Edison 55 at Dripping Springs LLC | $3.50M | Residential | 2026-09-04 |
| Providence Investors PATP LLC | $3.41M | Residential | 2026-09-09 |
| Wasatch East Park LLC | $3.35M | Residential | 2026-09-09 |
| Wasatch East Park LLC | $3.35M | Residential | 2026-09-08 |
| River Bend Holdings LLC/Idaho | $7.50M | Residential | 2026-09-08 |
| Greenville Property Holding LLC | $1.36M | Residential | 2026-09-10 |
| HALSTON WATERLEIGH AVAFI, LP | $8.83M | Residential | 2026-09-10 |
| C-Suite Properties SPV 1 LLC | $500K | Residential | 2026-09-03 |
| Pattee Creek Condominiums LLLP | $379K | Residential | 2026-09-04 |
| Civitas Partners Fund I, LLC | $360K | Residential | 2026-09-08 |
| Project Edison 55 at Dripping Springs LLC | $9.39M | Residential | 2026-09-04 |
| SH Apartments LLC / WA | $300K | Residential | 2026-09-08 |
| Wax Myrtle Partners LLC | $59K | Residential | 2026-09-03 |
| Fiesta Village MHC, LLC | $14M | Residential | 2026-09-04 |
| SPS Woodburn, LLC | $15.35M | Residential | 2026-09-08 |
| Conroe Estates MHC, LLC | $21.42M | Residential | 2026-09-04 |
| Bedrock MHC Partners IV L.P. | $82.95M | Residential | 2026-09-04 |
| CB LP Fund III, LLC (this page) | $4.87M | Residential | 2026-09-11 |
18 other records here are in this industry group.
- 1 person named on the filing — 1 holding an executive role.
- Bigger than 5 of the 5 comparable raises it is charted against — the largest of that set.
No investor is drawn from a Form D — the form states how many invested and never who.
The full profile
Source Check, INVEST, RECRUIT and Press Requests on CB LP Fund III, LLC
- Source Check — verify Al Comeau's other claims against the registers that hold them.
- INVEST — compare this raise against the peers above, on the numbers.
- RECRUIT — see who is already on the team.
- Press Requests — connect with Al Comeau for a story.
You land back on this company when you are in.
Not ready to upgrade? Keep this one in view instead.
Watchlist CB LP Fund III, LLCYou get an alert in MentionFox the next time this company shows up.
Is this you?
If you're behind CB LP Fund III, LLC: the weeks after a raise are watched the same way — by other investors sizing you up, and by founders checking who just got funded. FoxPlug turns your commits, deploys, and releases into that story automatically. FoxChat puts a guide on your own site so the people this filing just sent you don't leave after one page.
Sourced from the filing index on sec.gov.
