Koppers Holdings Inc. reported 2 exit or restructuring plans on Form 8-K under Item 2.05, 1 of 2 stating how many employees or positions are affected. Each fact below is the filing's own sentence, quoted and linked. No WARN notice under this company's name is on file in the states covered here.
SEC filings: exit or restructuring (Item 2.05)
Koppers Holdings Inc. (CIK 1315257) reported 2 exit or restructuring plans to the SEC on Form 8-K under Item 2.05. The sentences below are quoted from the filings as written.
Form 8-K filed 2026-05-08
Employees affected
The conditional decision, which is pending negotiations and consultation with the union, was driven by challenging market conditions over the past decade, including unit operating costs outpacing our ability to capture higher pricing, reduced raw material supply from North American steel manufacturers, and increased capital requirements and, if finalized, will affect approximately 85 employees.
Expected charges
The Company expects this action to result in pre-tax charges to earnings of $227 million to $262 million through the end of 2029, approximately $170 million to $195 million of which constitutes non-cash charges and approximately $57 million to $67 million of which constitutes cash expenditures.
Form 8-K/A filed 2025-12-03
Expected charges
The Company estimates pre-tax restructuring charges, employee severance charges and related benefit costs for actions associated with the workforce reduction program to be in the range of $4 million to $5 million, which the Company anticipates will result in future cash expenditures of approximately $1 million.
Want the whole picture on Koppers Holdings Inc.?
Example from a real report (our sample on Target): “In March 2026, Target announced a planned incremental $1 billion operating investment” Source: Target Corporation (press release)
A Full Report on Koppers Holdings Inc.: verified, sourced, every claim cited, ready in a few minutes. See pricing.
What the Full Report on Koppers Holdings Inc. covers
The Short Answer
Which Company This Is
What They Do, And How The Money Works
Who Runs It, And How To Reach Them
The Money: Funding, Valuation, Runway
Who Pays Them, And Who They Are Up Against
Warning Bells
Sources
2 cited sources found
Plus the sections for what you are deciding, which you pick after ordering.
A real finished report, first screen. Opens in a new tab.
Not ready to order yet? Keep this snapshot.
Sends this preview to you once; we won't add you to any list
Tools for this story
Each opens in a new tab, filled in for Koppers Holdings Inc.. With no account yet, you sign up free and land on the result.
Public companies must also report to the SEC, on Form 8-K under Item 2.05, when they commit to an exit or restructuring plan that will cost them material charges, which is how most large layoffs and closures by listed companies are disclosed. Those filings are national, so they cover companies in every state. Each sentence shown from one is quoted exactly and linked to the filing; where a filing does not state a figure, none is shown.
Where this comes from
Employers covered by the federal WARN Act, and by the stricter laws some states add, must give written notice before a mass layoff or a site closure. The state labor department publishes those notices. Every row here is one of them, taken from that state's own published file and linked to it, so each figure can be checked at the source.
A notice states the employer, the location, the number of employees affected, and when the layoff or closure takes effect. It does not state a reason, and neither does this page. Where a company also appears in SEC filings under the same name and in the same state, its recorded fundraising is shown alongside, as a matter of record rather than as an explanation. New Jersey publishes the month a notice was posted, not the day, so New Jersey notices show a month.
More on Koppers Holdings Inc.
Cite this page
https://mentionfox.com/layoffs/koppers