Himalaya Capital Investors (Offshore), L.P.
New Form D on file · 2026-09-09 · the record
What the record says
Everything on the record so far — 2026-09-03 to 2026-09-09. This window lengthens as filings accumulate; it is not yet a year. 171 filings in Hedge Fund, totalled by day. The dot is this raise, $1.71B, on the same scale — one filing against the whole group's total, so it sits low by construction.
Where this sits on the site
Company officers on record
On the filing as: Executive Officer.
Lu Li is named as Li Lu controls the Ll Group (Offshore), Llc and Himalaya Capital Management Llc on the Form D that Himalaya Capital Investors (Offshore), L.P. filed with the SEC on 9 September 2026, the only person that filing names.
1 person named on the filing — 1 holding an executive role.
Named as of the 2026-09-09 filing. Titles and locations are exactly as the filing states — not independently confirmed elsewhere.
Also named on the filing
| Entity | Stated role | Relationship on the filing | Where |
|---|---|---|---|
| LL Group (Offshore), LLC | LL Group (Offshore), LLC serves as the general partner of Himalaya Capital Investors (Offshore), L.P. | Director | Seattle, WASHINGTON |
| Himalaya Capital Management LLC | Himalaya Capital Management LLC serves as investment manager to Himalaya Capital Investors (Offshore), L.P. | Executive Officer | Seattle, WASHINGTON |
These are companies, not individuals — the filing gives them no forename, or names them as a firm. They are listed apart so a firm is never read as a person.
Against the 171 raises on file in Hedge Fund. Median $48.51M, largest $9.24B.
Interest Score
Every component below is a field already shown elsewhere on this page.
| Component | What it read | Adds |
|---|---|---|
| Raise size against its industry group | 96th percentile of 171 raises on file | 48 (up to 50) |
| People named on the filing | 1 person named | 8 (up to 30) |
| Investors already in | 187 stated on the filing | 20 (up to 20) |
| Filings on record for this issuer | no filing history read yet | not scored |
| Raise cadence | no filing history read yet | not scored |
| Score | 76 out of 100 | |
Each component adds up to the share of 100 shown beside it, and one this kind of record cannot carry is left out rather than counted as zero, because a Form D has no field for a website, a repository or a team size. It measures how much publicly checkable activity surrounds this record today. It is not growth, not traction, not quality, and it is not a prediction.
How does your raise compare?
Enter an amount to place it against the filings on record.
Percentiles are drawn from the 906 Form D filings held here that state an amount, filed between 3 and 9 September 2026 — 876 of them in the 17 industry groups large enough to rank against (5 filings minimum).
The nearest raises on file in the same industry group (Hedge Fund), side by side with this one.
| Rank | Company | Score | Raise size | Filed | People named | Investors in | Form D cadence | Filing history |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Baxter Street Offshore Fund, Ltd.leads | 88 | $2B · 97th pctadds 37 | 2026-09-08 · 3d agoadds 23 | 3adds 12 | 106adds 16 | 13not scored | 13 since 2014not scored |
| 2 | GSA INTERNATIONAL FUND LTD | 86 | $2.19B · 98th pctadds 39 | 2026-09-08 · 3d agoadds 23 | 3adds 12 | 22adds 12 | 16not scored | 18 since 2008not scored |
| 3 | Himalaya Capital Investors (Offshore), L.P.this page | 82 | $1.71B · 96th pctadds 37 | 2026-09-09 · 2d agoadds 23 | 1adds 6 | 187adds 16 | not stated | not stated |
| 4 | Cinctive Global Master Fund Ltd. | 80 | $1.34B · 95th pctadds 37 | 2026-09-08 · 3d agoadds 23 | 5adds 12 | 6adds 8 | 8not scored | 8 since 2019not scored |
| 5 | EGMF Domestic LP | 75 | $1.38B · 96th pctadds 37 | 2026-09-09 · 2d agoadds 23 | 0adds 0 | 92adds 15 | not stated | not stated |
| 5 | Indus Select Fund, L.P. | 75 | $1.13B · 95th pctadds 37 | 2026-09-03 · 8d agoadds 23 | 0adds 0 | 193adds 15 | 18not scored | 19 since 2009not scored |
A score out of 100 comparing what each company's record shows for raise size within its industry group, filing recency, people named on the filing and investors disclosed.
- Raise size within its industry groupup to 39
- Filing recencyup to 23
- People named on the filingup to 23
- Investors disclosedup to 15
- Form D cadence and filing history depthshown, not scored
- 75 and up
- 55 to 74
- 35 to 54
- under 35
| Company | On the record | Industry group | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Baxter Street Offshore Fund, Ltd. | $2B | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-08 |
| EGMF Domestic LP | $1.38B | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-09 |
| Cinctive Global Master Fund Ltd. | $1.34B | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-08 |
| GSA INTERNATIONAL FUND LTD | $2.19B | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-08 |
| Indus Select Fund, L.P. | $1.13B | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-03 |
| Standard Latitude Fund LP | $2.33B | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-04 |
| GSA QMS Fund Ltd | $1.02B | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-08 |
| Arrington XRP Capital Fund, LP | $952.99M | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-09 |
| Indus Japan Long Only Fund, LP | $893.22M | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-03 |
| Indus Pacific Opportunities Fund, L.P. | $858.24M | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-03 |
| Armistice Capital Fund LP | $704.55M | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-04 |
| Hill City Capital Offshore Fund Ltd. | $704.03M | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-03 |
| EGMF Offshore Ltd. | $670.66M | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-09 |
| Indus Japan Fund, L.P. | $651.14M | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-03 |
| LIBRARY GROUP VOLUME II | $630M | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-03 |
| Cinctive Global Fund LP | $621.89M | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-08 |
| 9823 BlueSand Fund, Ltd. | $610M | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-09 |
| Yaupon Fund LP | $597.22M | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-04 |
| Bay Point Capital Partners II, LP | $593.40M | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-08 |
| Select Equity Offshore, Ltd. | $575.32M | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-08 |
| Ares Institutional Loan Fund (Cayman Feeder) LP | $503.12M | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-04 |
| Cinctive Global Fund Ltd. | $495.31M | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-08 |
| Ghisallo International Fund Ltd | $2.95B | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-08 |
| Securis Opportunities Fund | $460.44M | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-09 |
| SUMMIT PRIVATE INVESTMENTS II, LP | $456.59M | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-04 |
| Himalaya Capital Investors (Offshore), L.P. (this page) | $1.71B | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-09 |
170 other records here are in this industry group; the 25 nearest are in the table.
- 1 person named on the filing — 1 holding an executive role.
- Bigger than 3 of the 5 comparable raises it is charted against — 60th percentile.
No investor is drawn from a Form D — the form states how many invested and never who.
The full profile
Source Check, INVEST, RECRUIT and Press Requests on Himalaya Capital Investors (Offshore), L.P.
- Source Check — verify Paul Teng's other claims against the registers that hold them.
- INVEST — compare this raise against the peers above, on the numbers.
- RECRUIT — see who is already on the team.
- Press Requests — connect with Paul Teng for a story.
You land back on this company when you are in.
Not ready to upgrade? Keep this one in view instead.
Watchlist Himalaya Capital Investors (Offshore), L.P.You get an alert in MentionFox the next time this company shows up.
Is this you?
If you're behind Himalaya Capital Investors (Offshore), L.P.: the weeks after a raise are watched the same way — by other investors sizing you up, and by founders checking who just got funded. FoxPlug turns your commits, deploys, and releases into that story automatically. FoxChat puts a guide on your own site so the people this filing just sent you don't leave after one page.
Sourced from the filing index on sec.gov.
