EGMF Offshore Ltd.
New Form D on file · 2026-09-09 · the record
What the record says
Everything on the record so far — 2026-09-03 to 2026-09-09. This window lengthens as filings accumulate; it is not yet a year. 171 filings in Hedge Fund, totalled by day. The dot is this raise, $670.66M, on the same scale — one filing against the whole group's total, so it sits low by construction.
Where this sits on the site
Company officers on record
Louise Groom is named as Director on the Form D that EGMF Offshore Ltd. filed with the SEC on 9 September 2026, one of 2 people that filing names.
Mike McDonald is named as Director on the Form D that EGMF Offshore Ltd. filed with the SEC on 9 September 2026, one of 2 people that filing names.
2 people named on the filing — 2 as directors only.
Named as of the 2026-09-09 filing. Titles and locations are exactly as the filing states — not independently confirmed elsewhere.
Also named on the filing
| Entity | Stated role | Relationship on the filing | Where |
|---|---|---|---|
| Engineers Gate Manager LP | Investment Manager | Promoter | New York, NEW YORK |
These are companies, not individuals — the filing gives them no forename, or names them as a firm. They are listed apart so a firm is never read as a person.
Against the 171 raises on file in Hedge Fund. Median $48.51M, largest $9.24B.
Interest Score
Every component below is a field already shown elsewhere on this page.
| Component | What it read | Adds |
|---|---|---|
| Raise size against its industry group | 91st percentile of 171 raises on file | 46 (up to 50) |
| People named on the filing | 2 people named | 8 (up to 30) |
| Investors already in | 20 stated on the filing | 16 (up to 20) |
| Filings on record for this issuer | no filing history read yet | not scored |
| Raise cadence | no filing history read yet | not scored |
| Score | 70 out of 100 | |
Each component adds up to the share of 100 shown beside it, and one this kind of record cannot carry is left out rather than counted as zero, because a Form D has no field for a website, a repository or a team size. It measures how much publicly checkable activity surrounds this record today. It is not growth, not traction, not quality, and it is not a prediction.
How does your raise compare?
Enter an amount to place it against the filings on record.
Percentiles are drawn from the 906 Form D filings held here that state an amount, filed between 3 and 9 September 2026 — 876 of them in the 17 industry groups large enough to rank against (5 filings minimum).
The nearest raises on file in the same industry group (Hedge Fund), side by side with this one.
| Rank | Company | Score | Raise size | Filed | People named | Investors in | Form D cadence | Filing history |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Cinctive Global Fund LPleads | 85 | $621.89M · 89th pctadds 34 | 2026-09-08 · 3d agoadds 23 | 3adds 12 | 62adds 16 | 8not scored | 8 since 2019not scored |
| 2 | Hill City Capital Offshore Fund Ltd. | 80 | $704.03M · 91st pctadds 36 | 2026-09-03 · 8d agoadds 23 | 1adds 6 | 50adds 15 | 8not scored | 8 since 2020not scored |
| 3 | LIBRARY GROUP VOLUME II | 78 | $630M · 89th pctadds 34 | 2026-09-03 · 8d agoadds 23 | 2adds 6 | 38adds 15 | 9not scored | 9 since 2019not scored |
| 4 | EGMF Offshore Ltd.this page | 77 | $670.66M · 91st pctadds 36 | 2026-09-09 · 2d agoadds 23 | 2adds 6 | 20adds 12 | not stated | not stated |
| 5 | Armistice Capital Fund LP | 74 | $704.55M · 92nd pctadds 36 | 2026-09-04 · 7d agoadds 23 | 0adds 0 | 381adds 15 | 16not scored | 17 since 2012not scored |
| 5 | Indus Japan Fund, L.P. | 74 | $651.14M · 90th pctadds 36 | 2026-09-03 · 8d agoadds 23 | 0adds 0 | 217adds 15 | 19not scored | 21 since 2002not scored |
A score out of 100 comparing what each company's record shows for raise size within its industry group, filing recency, people named on the filing and investors disclosed.
- Raise size within its industry groupup to 39
- Filing recencyup to 23
- People named on the filingup to 23
- Investors disclosedup to 15
- Form D cadence and filing history depthshown, not scored
- 75 and up
- 55 to 74
- 35 to 54
- under 35
170 other records here are in this industry group; the 25 nearest are in the table.
- 2 people named on the filing — 2 as directors only.
- Bigger than 3 of the 5 comparable raises it is charted against — 60th percentile.
No investor is drawn from a Form D — the form states how many invested and never who.
The full profile
Source Check, INVEST, RECRUIT and Press Requests on EGMF Offshore Ltd.
- Source Check — verify Barry Kronemer's other claims against the registers that hold them.
- INVEST — compare this raise against the peers above, on the numbers.
- RECRUIT — see who is already on the team.
- Press Requests — connect with Barry Kronemer for a story.
You land back on this company when you are in.
Not ready to upgrade? Keep this one in view instead.
Watchlist EGMF Offshore Ltd.You get an alert in MentionFox the next time this company shows up.
Is this you?
If you're behind EGMF Offshore Ltd.: the weeks after a raise are watched the same way — by other investors sizing you up, and by founders checking who just got funded. FoxPlug turns your commits, deploys, and releases into that story automatically. FoxChat puts a guide on your own site so the people this filing just sent you don't leave after one page.
Sourced from the filing index on sec.gov.
