Securis Opportunities Fund
New Form D on file · 2026-09-09 · the record
What the record says
Everything on the record so far — 2026-09-03 to 2026-09-09. This window lengthens as filings accumulate; it is not yet a year. 171 filings in Hedge Fund, totalled by day. The dot is this raise, $460.44M, on the same scale — one filing against the whole group's total, so it sits low by construction.
Where this sits on the site
Use of proceeds, as written on the filing
The fund charges a management fee that is described in the fund's governing documents.
Company officers on record
Richard Boleat is named as Director on the Form D that Securis Opportunities Fund filed with the SEC on 9 September 2026, one of 3 people that filing names.
Heidi Birtwistle is named as Director on the Form D that Securis Opportunities Fund filed with the SEC on 9 September 2026, one of 3 people that filing names.
Mads Jensen is named as Director on the Form D that Securis Opportunities Fund filed with the SEC on 9 September 2026, one of 3 people that filing names.
3 people named on the filing — 3 as directors only.
Named as of the 2026-09-09 filing. Titles and locations are exactly as the filing states — not independently confirmed elsewhere.
Also named on the filing
| Entity | Stated role | Relationship on the filing | Where |
|---|---|---|---|
| Securis Investment Partners LLP | Investment Manager | Promoter | London, UNITED KINGDOM |
These are companies, not individuals — the filing gives them no forename, or names them as a firm. They are listed apart so a firm is never read as a person.
Against the 171 raises on file in Hedge Fund. Median $48.51M, largest $9.24B.
Interest Score
Every component below is a field already shown elsewhere on this page.
| Component | What it read | Adds |
|---|---|---|
| Raise size against its industry group | 85th percentile of 171 raises on file | 42 (up to 50) |
| People named on the filing | 3 people named | 16 (up to 30) |
| Investors already in | 17 stated on the filing | 16 (up to 20) |
| Filings on record for this issuer | no filing history read yet | not scored |
| Raise cadence | no filing history read yet | not scored |
| Score | 74 out of 100 | |
Each component adds up to the share of 100 shown beside it, and one this kind of record cannot carry is left out rather than counted as zero, because a Form D has no field for a website, a repository or a team size. It measures how much publicly checkable activity surrounds this record today. It is not growth, not traction, not quality, and it is not a prediction.
How does your raise compare?
Enter an amount to place it against the filings on record.
Percentiles are drawn from the 906 Form D filings held here that state an amount, filed between 3 and 9 September 2026 — 876 of them in the 17 industry groups large enough to rank against (5 filings minimum).
The nearest raises on file in the same industry group (Hedge Fund), side by side with this one.
| Rank | Company | Score | Raise size | Filed | People named | Investors in | Form D cadence | Filing history |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Affinity Healthcare Fund, LPleads | 83 | $409.07M · 83rd pctadds 32 | 2026-09-03 · 8d agoadds 23 | 3adds 12 | 138adds 16 | 12not scored | 12 since 2018not scored |
| 2 | Cinctive Global Fund Ltd. | 80 | $495.31M · 85th pctadds 32 | 2026-09-08 · 3d agoadds 23 | 5adds 13 | 16adds 12 | 8not scored | 8 since 2019not scored |
| 2 | Securis Opportunities Fundthis page | 80 | $460.44M · 85th pctadds 32 | 2026-09-09 · 2d agoadds 23 | 3adds 13 | 17adds 12 | not stated | not stated |
| 4 | Ares Institutional Loan Fund (Cayman Feeder) LP | 78 | $503.12M · 86th pctadds 34 | 2026-09-04 · 7d agoadds 23 | 1adds 6 | 28adds 15 | 8not scored | 8 since 2017not scored |
| 5 | Sheridan Square Fund, L.P. | 77 | $431.95M · 84th pctadds 32 | 2026-09-08 · 3d agoadds 23 | 2adds 6 | 114adds 16 | 9not scored | 9 since 2018not scored |
| 6 | SUMMIT PRIVATE INVESTMENTS II, LP | 71 | $456.59M · 84th pctadds 32 | 2026-09-04 · 7d agoadds 23 | 0adds 0 | 226adds 16 | 20not scored | 22 since 2002not scored |
A score out of 100 comparing what each company's record shows for raise size within its industry group, filing recency, people named on the filing and investors disclosed.
- Raise size within its industry groupup to 39
- Filing recencyup to 23
- People named on the filingup to 23
- Investors disclosedup to 15
- Form D cadence and filing history depthshown, not scored
- 75 and up
- 55 to 74
- 35 to 54
- under 35
| Company | On the record | Industry group | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| SUMMIT PRIVATE INVESTMENTS II, LP | $456.59M | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-04 |
| Sheridan Square Fund, L.P. | $431.95M | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-08 |
| Cinctive Global Fund Ltd. | $495.31M | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-08 |
| Ares Institutional Loan Fund (Cayman Feeder) LP | $503.12M | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-04 |
| Affinity Healthcare Fund, LP | $409.07M | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-03 |
| Saba Capital Carry Neutral Tail Hedge Partners, L.P. | $405.71M | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-04 |
| Ares Institutional Loan Fund (US Feeder) LP | $405.26M | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-04 |
| Global Access Growth Strategies Insurance Fund Series Interests of the SALI Multi-Series Fund, L.P. | $374.72M | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-09 |
| Infinity Premier Fund (QP), L.P. | $374.34M | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-08 |
| LIBRARY GROUP VOLUME III | $368.40M | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-03 |
| GSA INTERNATIONAL FUND LP | $367.63M | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-08 |
| Armistice Capital Offshore Fund Ltd. | $355.16M | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-04 |
| Select Equity Offshore, Ltd. | $575.32M | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-08 |
| Bay Point Capital Partners II, LP | $593.40M | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-08 |
| Samlyn Long Alpha Onshore Fund, LP | $324.51M | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-04 |
| Yaupon Fund LP | $597.22M | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-04 |
| Piney Lake Opportunities Offshore Fund LP | $316.30M | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-04 |
| 9823 BlueSand Fund, Ltd. | $610M | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-09 |
| Cinctive Global Fund LP | $621.89M | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-08 |
| GSA QMS FUND LP | $295.92M | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-08 |
| LIBRARY GROUP VOLUME II | $630M | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-03 |
| Crosby Street Fund, L.P. | $272.40M | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-08 |
| Ghisallo Partners LP | $271.52M | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-08 |
| Brevan Howard Digital Asset Multi-Strategy Fund Ltd | $271.45M | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-09 |
| Indus Japan Fund, L.P. | $651.14M | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-03 |
| Securis Opportunities Fund (this page) | $460.44M | Hedge Fund | 2026-09-09 |
170 other records here are in this industry group; the 25 nearest are in the table.
- 3 people named on the filing — 3 as directors only.
- Bigger than 3 of the 5 comparable raises it is charted against — 60th percentile.
No investor is drawn from a Form D — the form states how many invested and never who.
The full profile
Source Check, INVEST, RECRUIT and Press Requests on Securis Opportunities Fund
- Source Check — verify Heidi Birtwistle's other claims against the registers that hold them.
- INVEST — compare this raise against the peers above, on the numbers.
- RECRUIT — see who is already on the team.
- Press Requests — connect with Heidi Birtwistle for a story.
You land back on this company when you are in.
Not ready to upgrade? Keep this one in view instead.
Watchlist Securis Opportunities FundYou get an alert in MentionFox the next time this company shows up.
Is this you?
If you're behind Securis Opportunities Fund: the weeks after a raise are watched the same way — by other investors sizing you up, and by founders checking who just got funded. FoxPlug turns your commits, deploys, and releases into that story automatically. FoxChat puts a guide on your own site so the people this filing just sent you don't leave after one page.
Sourced from the filing index on sec.gov.
