Gaingels YC S26 LLC
New Form D on file · 2026-09-10 · the record
What the record says
Everything on the record so far — 2026-09-03 to 2026-09-10. This window lengthens as filings accumulate; it is not yet a year. 93 filings in Other, totalled by day. The dot is this raise, $783K, on the same scale — one filing against the whole group's total, so it sits low by construction.
Where this sits on the site
Company officers on record
On the filing as: Executive Officer.
Paul Grossinger is named as Mr. Grossinger is the Manager of Gaingels Management Llc, which, in turn, is the Manager of the issuer. on the Form D that Gaingels YC S26 LLC filed with the SEC on 10 September 2026, the only person that filing names.
1 person named on the filing — 1 holding an executive role.
Named as of the 2026-09-10 filing. Titles and locations are exactly as the filing states — not independently confirmed elsewhere.
Against the 93 raises on file in Other. Median $765K, largest $3.20B.
Interest Score
Every component below is a field already shown elsewhere on this page.
| Component | What it read | Adds |
|---|---|---|
| Raise size against its industry group | 51st percentile of 93 raises on file | 26 (up to 50) |
| People named on the filing | 1 person named | 8 (up to 30) |
| Investors already in | 15 stated on the filing | 16 (up to 20) |
| Filings on record for this issuer | no filing history read yet | not scored |
| Raise cadence | no filing history read yet | not scored |
| Score | 50 out of 100 | |
Each component adds up to the share of 100 shown beside it, and one this kind of record cannot carry is left out rather than counted as zero, because a Form D has no field for a website, a repository or a team size. It measures how much publicly checkable activity surrounds this record today. It is not growth, not traction, not quality, and it is not a prediction.
How does your raise compare?
Enter an amount to place it against the filings on record.
Percentiles are drawn from the 1165 Form D filings held here that state an amount, filed between 3 and 10 September 2026 — 1132 of them in the 18 industry groups large enough to rank against (5 filings minimum).
The nearest raises on file in the same industry group (Other), side by side with this one.
| Rank | Company | Score | Raise size | Filed | People named | Investors in | Form D cadence | Filing history |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | OTH Holding, LLCleads | 68 | $805K · 53rd pctadds 20 | 2026-09-09 · 2d agoadds 23 | 4adds 13 | 10adds 12 | not stated | not stated |
| 2 | Andira Medicine Inc. | 65 | $810K · 54th pctadds 22 | 2026-09-04 · 7d agoadds 23 | 5adds 12 | 5adds 8 | 8not scored | 8 since 2022not scored |
| 2 | Physical World AI Model Capital LLC | 65 | $785K · 52nd pctadds 20 | 2026-09-08 · 3d agoadds 23 | 1adds 6 | 36adds 16 | 1not scored | 1 since 2026not scored |
| 4 | Four Corners Plaza Associates, LLC | 63 | $765K · 50th pctadds 20 | 2026-09-08 · 3d agoadds 23 | 3adds 12 | 8adds 8 | 1not scored | 1 since 2026not scored |
| 5 | Gaingels YC S26 LLCthis page | 62 | $783K · 51st pctadds 20 | 2026-09-10 · 1d agoadds 23 | 1adds 6 | 15adds 13 | not stated | not stated |
| 6 | Mainstay Healthcare Peachtree Corners, LLC | 55 | $750K · 48th pctadds 18 | 2026-09-09 · 2d agoadds 23 | 1adds 6 | 6adds 8 | not stated | not stated |
A score out of 100 comparing what each company's record shows for raise size within its industry group, filing recency, people named on the filing and investors disclosed.
- Raise size within its industry groupup to 39
- Filing recencyup to 23
- People named on the filingup to 23
- Investors disclosedup to 15
- Form D cadence and filing history depthshown, not scored
- 75 and up
- 55 to 74
- 35 to 54
- under 35
| Company | On the record | Industry group | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Physical World AI Model Capital LLC | $785K | Other | 2026-09-08 |
| Four Corners Plaza Associates, LLC | $765K | Other | 2026-09-08 |
| OTH Holding, LLC | $805K | Other | 2026-09-09 |
| Andira Medicine Inc. | $810K | Other | 2026-09-04 |
| Mainstay Healthcare Peachtree Corners, LLC | $750K | Other | 2026-09-09 |
| AMERICAN HALAL COMPANY, PBC | $750K | Other | 2026-09-04 |
| Nobility Space, Inc. | $875K | Other | 2026-09-10 |
| Cosmos Fund LLC | $876K | Other | 2026-09-10 |
| EXTER GOLD CORP. | $893K | Other | 2026-09-09 |
| Agassi Sports Entertainment Corp. | $900K | Other | 2026-09-04 |
| Grove SV LLC | $650K | Other | 2026-09-08 |
| Serendipity Ridge, LLC | $635K | Other | 2026-09-09 |
| HFO-Geviti SPV, LLC | $940K | Other | 2026-09-10 |
| Lola's Fine Sauces, Inc. | $600K | Other | 2026-09-08 |
| Coologics, Inc. | $1M | Other | 2026-09-10 |
| IDmission LLC | $1M | Other | 2026-09-09 |
| SF Gray Residential, LLC | $1M | Other | 2026-09-08 |
| Series 85-1, a series of StartEngine Private LLC | $556K | Other | 2026-09-03 |
| MI Roof & Solar, LLC | $1.05M | Other | 2026-09-04 |
| LeanOnWe Care, Inc. | $500K | Other | 2026-09-10 |
| Rocket Carwash, LLC | $500K | Other | 2026-09-08 |
| NV Gold Corp | $472K | Other | 2026-09-09 |
| Eagleford Horizontal Partnership 91, LP | $460K | Other | 2026-09-08 |
| BOWLNOW, INC. | $400K | Other | 2026-09-09 |
| Camino Minerals Corp | $399K | Other | 2026-09-08 |
| Gaingels YC S26 LLC (this page) | $783K | Other | 2026-09-10 |
92 other records here are in this industry group; the 25 nearest are in the table.
- 1 person named on the filing — 1 holding an executive role.
- Bigger than 2 of the 5 comparable raises it is charted against — 40th percentile.
No investor is drawn from a Form D — the form states how many invested and never who.
The full profile
Source Check, INVEST, RECRUIT and Press Requests on Gaingels YC S26 LLC
- Source Check — verify Paul Grossinger's other claims against the registers that hold them.
- INVEST — compare this raise against the peers above, on the numbers.
- RECRUIT — see who is already on the team.
- Press Requests — connect with Paul Grossinger for a story.
You land back on this company when you are in.
Not ready to upgrade? Keep this one in view instead.
Watchlist Gaingels YC S26 LLCYou get an alert in MentionFox the next time this company shows up.
Is this you?
If you're behind Gaingels YC S26 LLC: the weeks after a raise are watched the same way — by other investors sizing you up, and by founders checking who just got funded. FoxPlug turns your commits, deploys, and releases into that story automatically. FoxChat puts a guide on your own site so the people this filing just sent you don't leave after one page.
Sourced from the filing index on sec.gov.
