Sample Full Report
Pfizer logo

Pfizer company report

Written for: signing a multi-year contract with them. Will this company still be here, and still able to deliver, for the length of the term?

20sections
56cited sources
Sign with protectionsthe verdict
2026-09-28built on

This is a real Full Report that MentionFox delivered, shown as the reader received it. For this public copy, notes on how the research was run and any personal contact details have been removed, and a few research-firm names are replaced with a plain description. Every figure is dated and linked to its source. Point in time: this is what was on record on 2026-09-28. Anything that happened after that date is not in it. Pfizer is a listed company (NYSE: PFE).

Get this report on any company

No risk score — this company's name is shared

Will this company still be here, and still able to deliver, for the length of the term?

This name is shared with other companies, so no risk score is reported. The written sections below say what was found about this company.

Standing next step: Do not sign a multi-year term. If you need the product, buy month to month and re-run this in a quarter.

The written sections below reach their own conclusion from the full evidence. Where they and this weighted read differ, the sections carry the argument and the citations.

The Short Answer

What the whole report comes to, and what to do about it.

Pfizer Inc. will almost certainly still be here across a multi-year term, but the conditions under which it delivers are materially different from what they were three years ago, and several of those conditions require contractual protection before you commit.

The financial foundation is solid. Full-year 2025 revenue was $62.58 billion, with operating income of $14.24 billion and net income of $7.771 billion, all drawn from SEC-filed disclosures and corroborated by A reference encyclopedia's sourced summary and the 10-K filed with the SEC for fiscal year 2025. Two independent models place the 24-month bankruptcy probability between 1.4% and 5.31% — a remote chance by any standard. This is a company that absorbs billion-dollar litigation settlements without threatening its operating continuity.

The security incident record is the sharpest operational concern. Multiple independent sources document repeated data breaches across different years: COVID-19 vaccine regulatory data accessed via the European Medicines Agency in December 2020, patient personally identifiable information exposed through a misconfigured system, and a 2022 ransomware attack on payroll provider Kronos that caused Pfizer to demand workers repay incorrectly disbursed wages. The Kronos incident is documented by KATV; the EMA breach by a reference encyclopedia. The pattern is repeated exposure through both direct and third-party vectors. Any contract involving data exchange needs explicit breach-notification timelines and continuity obligations.

The CFO seat is vacant on a permanent basis. Dave Denton departed August 15, 2026; SVP Cecile Guegan is serving as Interim CFO while a search runs, confirmed by Pfizer's own press release and Reuters. A company executing a multi-billion-dollar cost-cutting programme without a permanent finance chief is carrying a governance gap at the moment you would be locking in your term.

The litigation and enforcement record is long and active. The U.S. Department of Justice extracted a $60 million False Claims Act settlement in January 2025 for improper physician payments. The Texas Attorney General's lawsuit alleging misrepresentation of COVID-19 vaccine efficacy and safety was still active as of January 2025. The 2009 criminal fine of $1.195 billion — the largest in U.S. history at the time — remains the benchmark for how far enforcement has gone. The DOJ announcement is at justice.gov. None of these individually threatens delivery, but the pattern signals that regulatory disruption to specific product lines is a recurring feature, not an exception.

The institutional inertia of a company at this scale is itself a form of continuity assurance that no private company can offer.

The single most important thing that could not be established is the current debt load, cash position, and credit rating as of the report date. Those figures are in the Q1 2026 Form 10-Q filed May 8, 2026 and should be read before you sign anything. A company with $62 billion in revenue can still carry a debt structure that creates refinancing risk over a multi-year term.

Before committing: pull the Q1 2026 10-Q balance sheet directly; require explicit breach-notification and data-return clauses in your contract; insist on a change-of-control termination right; and ask Pfizer who specifically will manage your account through the current cost-cutting cycle, because the layoffs are still running and counterpart continuity is not guaranteed by the company's survival alone.

Which Company This Is

The entity this report is about, and how we know it is that one and not another of the same name.

Pfizer Inc. trades under the name Pfizer and operates through the domain pfizer.com, which is the anchor for this report. Any similarly-named entity that does not resolve to that domain is a different subject, and none of the findings here are drawn from one.

The company is headquartered in New York City, New York, at 66 Hudson Boulevard East, New York, NY 10001, as confirmed by its own contact pages at pfizer.com and corroborated by its LinkedIn profile. It was founded in 1849 in New York by Charles Pfizer and Charles F. Erhart, making it one of the oldest pharmaceutical companies in North America — over 175 years in operation. It is a mature, publicly traded company listed on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker PFE, with 2025 revenue of $62.58 billion. It files annual reports on Form 10-K and quarterly reports on Form 10-Q with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, the most recent 10-K covering the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025, filed and accessible via SEC filings under SEC filings entity number 78003. That SEC filings registration is the strongest available registry confirmation for this entity.

It has not been independently verified against Pfizer Inc.'s own filings or cross-checked against the SEC filings record. It is reported here as an identifier registered to a company of this name; cross-referencing it against the SEC filings for entity 78003 would settle whether it belongs to this specific legal entity.

Nine UK-registered companies share the opening of this name — including PFIZER CONSUMER HEALTHCARE (00132018), PFIZER DEVELOPMENT LP (LP014682), PFIZER DEVELOPMENT SERVICES (UK) LIMITED (07801957), PFIZER LEASING UK LIMITED (04134298), and PFIZER LIMITED (00526209). None is this company. Nothing in the evidence places the subject entity under UK registration, and no details from those UK entities appear anywhere in this report.

Identification confidence is high: the combination of the pfizer.com domain, the SEC filings history under entity 78003, the NYSE listing, and the New York headquarters address across multiple independent sources leaves no material ambiguity about which entity this report covers.

What They Do, And How The Money Works

The business as it actually operates: what is sold, to whom, on what terms, and where the revenue comes from.

Pfizer sells prescription pharmaceutical drugs and vaccines to a range of institutional buyers — hospitals, pharmacy benefit managers, government health agencies, wholesalers, and healthcare professionals — who then dispense or administer those products to patients. The company does not sell directly to individual consumers in the conventional retail sense; the end patient is rarely the direct purchaser. Pfizer's own product pages describe a portfolio spanning immunology, oncology, cardiology, endocrinology, and neurology, with specific named products including the blood thinner Eliquis, the ATTR-CM treatment Vyndamax, the COVID-19 vaccine Comirnaty, and the antiviral Paxlovid.

Revenue is primarily transactional and volume-driven: buyers place orders for specific products at negotiated or government-set prices, and Pfizer recognises revenue on those sales. The 2025 annual Form 10-K filed with the SEC is the authoritative filing record for the company's revenue structure, though the detailed line-item breakdown within that document was not reproduced in the evidence available here. What the evidence does confirm is that full-year 2025 revenue reached $62.58 billion, and that Eliquis sales jumped 21% in the second quarter of 2026, pointing to strong recurring demand for established branded medicines. Reuters reported in August 2026 that Pfizer beat earnings estimates in that quarter and set a target of $2.5 billion in additional cost cuts, with full-year adjusted revenue guidance of $61 billion to $64 billion.

The revenue mix is not purely recurring in the subscription sense, but branded pharmaceutical sales to large institutional buyers tend to be sticky: formulary listings, long-term supply agreements, and government procurement contracts create multi-year demand patterns. The COVID-related products — Comirnaty and Paxlovid — introduced a more volatile, volume-dependent revenue stream that has been declining from its pandemic peak, which is part of why Pfizer has been executing a sustained cost-reduction programme. Reuters noted in April 2025 that Pfizer was leaning on cost cuts to offset falling revenue, with full-year adjusted profit guidance at that point of $2.80 to $3.00 per share.

Pfizer also earns revenue through alliance arrangements — the Comirnaty filing disclosures reference both direct sales and alliance revenues from its partnership with BioNTech — and through licensing and settlement agreements with generic manufacturers, as illustrated by the April 2026 Vyndamax settlement announcements with Dexcel Pharma and others.

No consumer-facing pricing page exists for Pfizer's prescription products in the evidence. The company operates a patient assistance programme, PfizerForAll, covering more than 30 brands for self-pay patients, and a landmark agreement with the US government announced in September 2025 to lower drug prices — but neither source publishes list prices or contract terms. Institutional pricing is negotiated and not publicly disclosed.

Who Runs It, And How To Reach Them

The named people who decide things here, what is known about them, and where a route to them exists.

Albert Bourla holds the roles of Chairman and Chief Executive Officer. He joined Pfizer in 1993 and has held several executive roles across the company's divisions before becoming CEO. His profile appears on Pfizer's own leadership page, on A reference encyclopedia, and on LinkedIn, making him the most consistently corroborated name in the evidence. A Reuters profile from August 2026 confirms he remains in post as of that date. He is the person a long-term budget commitment would most likely bring a counterparty into contact with at the strategic level.

Cecile Guegan is currently serving as Interim Chief Financial Officer and Executive Vice President. She was appointed to the interim role upon the departure of CFO Dave Denton, who left the company on 15 August 2026. Guegan has held finance roles at Pfizer for over 20 years according to CNBC and Reuters, both reporting the transition on 18 June 2026. Pfizer's own press release confirms the appointment. The CFO role is described as interim while a comprehensive search is conducted, meaning the permanent finance leadership position remains open as of the report date. For a multi-year budget commitment, the absence of a permanent CFO is a material gap in financial counterparty stability.

Dennis Hancock serves as Chief Information Officer and Executive Vice President, leading enterprise digital, AI, and technology functions. His profile appears on Pfizer's leadership page. For any commitment that involves data handling, system integration, or technology delivery, Hancock is the relevant executive. No tenure date is given in the evidence.

Douglas Lankler is Executive Vice President and Chief Legal Officer, reporting directly to the Chairman and CEO. His profile is confirmed on Pfizer's leadership page. Given the volume of active litigation documented elsewhere in this report, the CLO is a materially relevant figure for any counterparty entering a long-term agreement.

Lidia Fonseca appears on Pfizer's leadership page as an executive, but the evidence returns no result content beyond her name and page URL, making her role and responsibilities impossible to confirm from the evidence supplied. She is noted here as a named executive whose details could not be established from this pass.

Lindsay Havern is identified as Counsel to the Chairman and CEO, serving as a strategic advisor and thought leader to the CEO and leading Strategy and Consulting functions, per Pfizer's own page. She is relevant to any counterparty seeking strategic-level engagement below the CEO.

Pfizer's general contact address on record is 66 Hudson Boulevard East, New York, NY 10001-2192, telephone (212) 733-2323, per pfizer.com.

The Money: Funding, Valuation, Runway

Every financial figure on the record, dated and sourced, and what the shape of it implies.

Pfizer Inc. (NYSE: PFE) is a publicly traded company, not a venture-backed entity, and its financial history is therefore structured around public equity markets, SEC filings, and operating revenue rather than funding rounds. The record confirms this directly: as of June 2026, Pfizer was a public company trading on the NYSE under the ticker PFE. No venture or private equity funding rounds appear anywhere in the evidence, and none should be expected for a company of this structure. The funding-round section of this report is therefore not thin due to a search gap — it is inapplicable to the subject's corporate form.

On revenue, the evidence carries filed figures. Pfizer's 2025 full-year revenue is reported at US$62.58 billion, sourced from a reference encyclopedia's company summary which draws on public filings. This is corroborated by SEC filings: Pfizer's Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025 is on the record, and the company's Form 10-Q for the fiscal quarter ended March 29, 2026 is also filed and accessible. Reuters reported in August 2026 that Pfizer beat earnings estimates in its second quarter, with Eliquis sales jumping 21% in that quarter, and that the company was targeting an additional $2.5 billion in cost cuts, with full-year adjusted earnings per share guidance of approximately $9.7 billion implied by the guidance range disclosed at that time. Reuters also reported in April 2025 that Pfizer was forecasting full-year 2025 adjusted profit of $2.80 to $3.00 per share on revenue of $61 billion to $64 billion, and that cost cuts were being leaned on to offset falling revenue. The encyclopedia entry records 2025 operating income at US$14.24 billion and net income at US$7.771 billion, both described as increases. These are filed or reported figures drawn from public disclosures, not founder claims.

The revenue trajectory requires context. Pfizer's 2021 and 2022 revenues were inflated by Comirnaty (the COVID-19 vaccine) and Paxlovid sales. The 2022 10-K on file with the SEC acknowledged that COVID-related products had uncertain long-term revenue profiles. The subsequent years saw revenue decline as those products normalised, and Reuters noted in early 2025 that Pfizer was missing quarterly sales estimates as COVID treatment revenue fell. The 2025 full-year figure of $62.58 billion, if confirmed by the 10-K, would represent a stabilisation rather than continued decline, supported by cost-cutting rather than top-line growth. Reuters confirmed in February 2025 that Q4 2024 revenue beat expectations at $17.8 billion, with cost-cutting measures targeting $4.5 billion in savings by year-end 2025.

On valuation, the evidence does not carry a single authoritative market capitalisation figure with a precise date. AlphaSpread notes a solvency score of 45 out of 100, describing it as a warning sign, while placing the probability of bankruptcy at 1.4%. A separate model at ValueInvesting.io places the 24-month bankruptcy probability at 5.31%. These are third-party model outputs, not filed figures, and the two disagree — both are noted here as modelled estimates only. Multiple sources from mid-2026 describe Pfizer's stock as trading at a discount to peers, with one Reddit analysis placing the share price at approximately $26 in mid-March 2026, and Yahoo Finance noting a discounted valuation relative to the pharmaceutical sector as of June 2026. No confirmed market capitalisation figure with a precise date appears in the evidence.

The overall shape is that of a large, profitable, publicly traded company navigating a post-COVID revenue normalisation through aggressive cost reduction. The gap between peak COVID-era revenues and current levels is real, but the evidence points toward managed decline rather than distress: filed profitability, active SEC reporting, raised profit forecasts, and no insolvency indicators in the record. The question of whether cost cuts can sustain margins while the pipeline matures is the operative financial risk the evidence identifies, not near-term solvency.

Who Pays Them, And Who They Are Up Against

Named customers, apparent concentration, and the competitive field as the record shows it.

Pfizer's customer base is not a discrete set of named enterprise accounts in the conventional sense. The company sells pharmaceutical drugs and vaccines to healthcare systems, hospitals, pharmacy networks, governments, and patients, with revenue recognized across those channels. The evidence does not surface a named customer list or logo wall in the traditional sense, but several relationships and revenue concentrations are identifiable from the record.

The most significant revenue concentration visible in the evidence is in two products rather than two customers. Pfizer's Q2 2026 results reported by Reuters show Eliquis sales jumping 21% in the second quarter, and the company's full-year 2025 revenue is reported at $62.58 billion by a funding directory. The dependence on a small number of blockbuster products — Eliquis, Paxlovid, Comirnaty — rather than a diversified customer base is the structural concentration risk here. When COVID-related product revenues declined, Pfizer's overall revenue fell materially, a pattern visible across multiple SEC filings and Reuters reporting from 2025.

On named institutional relationships, the evidence identifies a collaboration with AWS on generative AI prototypes for drug development, described in an AWS case study that does not carry a date in the evidence. The Fivetran case study describes Pfizer using Fivetran's data integration tools to accelerate clinical trials, also undated in the evidence. Both are vendor-authored claims about a technology relationship, not customer relationships in the sense of Pfizer selling to these parties. The Science Based Targets initiative case study covers Pfizer's emissions commitments, not a commercial customer relationship.

On the government side, Pfizer's own press release from September 30, 2025 describes a landmark agreement with the U.S. government to lower drug prices, which signals that the U.S. federal government — through Medicare and related programs — is a material counterparty for Pfizer's pricing and revenue. This is consistent with the U.S. Senate Finance Committee investigation into Pfizer's tax practices published in March 2025, which implicitly confirms the scale of U.S. government exposure to Pfizer's pricing decisions.

In competitive positioning, the evidence consistently places Pfizer against Johnson and Johnson, Roche, Eli Lilly, AbbVie, Novo Nordisk, and Merck as primary peers, with Moderna as a direct competitor in the vaccine segment specifically. Investopedia and Hudson Labs' 2026 peer analysis both frame Pfizer as competing in oncology and immunology against Bristol-Myers Squibb and Amgen. The Yahoo Finance comparison from June 2026 positions Pfizer as a value stock relative to AbbVie, reflecting a period of compressed valuation following the COVID revenue peak.

Glassdoor review data covering 8,833 employee reviews gives an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, down 2% over the prior 12 months. This is employee sentiment, not customer satisfaction data. No customer satisfaction survey, net promoter score, or named customer complaint appears in the evidence. What could not be established from the record searched is whether any single payer, government body, or pharmacy network accounts for a disproportionate share of Pfizer's revenue, and whether any named customer has reduced or terminated a significant purchasing relationship.

Warning Bells

What is actually wrong or worth worrying about here, what the evidence for it is, and what it does to this specific decision.

Pfizer (NYSE: PFE) is a publicly traded, SEC-reporting biopharmaceutical company founded in 1849 and headquartered in New York City. The question for this decision is not whether Pfizer exists — it plainly does — but whether it will remain operationally capable and financially stable across a multi-year commitment. The evidence raises several concerns of varying weight, and one structural matter that requires clarification before the record can be treated as confirmed.

IDENTITY NOTE: An LEI (549300TJP8I2YL03CQ60) is registered to a legal entity named "PFIZER" with active status in the global LEI index. This was matched on legal name alone and has not been independently verified as the same entity as Pfizer Inc. (NYSE: PFE, SEC filings entity 78003). Cross-referencing the LEI record against the SEC filings entity and the company's registered Delaware incorporation would settle this. For all other purposes in this section, the evidence is treated as referring to Pfizer Inc. as the publicly filing NYSE-listed company.

WARNINGS — STRONGEST FIRST

The security incident record is the most operationally relevant concern for a multi-year delivery commitment. Multiple independent sources document data breaches across different periods: COVID-19 vaccine data was accessed in a breach reported in December 2020 via the European Medicines Agency; a separate incident exposed patient personally identifiable information from Pfizer's own systems as documented by Clarip; and a 2022 ransomware attack on payroll provider Kronos caused Pfizer to overpay Michigan workers, who were then asked to repay the funds reported by KATV, March 2022. These are corroborated across independent sources spanning multiple years. For a buyer committing budget over years, the pattern matters: Pfizer's scale makes it a persistent high-value target, and third-party supply-chain exposure (the Kronos incident) demonstrates that operational disruption can arrive through vendors, not only direct attacks. Any contract involving data exchange, system integration, or supply dependency should carry explicit breach-notification and continuity obligations.

Active and ongoing litigation presents a material but manageable risk. The Texas Attorney General's lawsuit, filed November 2023 and confirmed still active as of January 2025, alleges Pfizer unlawfully misrepresented the effectiveness and safety of its COVID-19 vaccine Texas AG press release, January 8, 2025. Separately, the U.S. Department of Justice announced in January 2025 that Pfizer agreed to pay nearly $60 million to resolve False Claims Act allegations relating to improper physician payments by a subsidiary DOJ press release, January 24, 2025. The Good Jobs First Violation Tracker records a long history of enforcement actions and settlements Violation Tracker. These are corroborated across primary government sources. For a multi-year commitment, the concern is not that any single case will collapse the company — Pfizer's scale absorbs these — but that regulatory and legal exposure creates reputational and operational unpredictability, and that a pattern of compliance failures in marketing and physician payments signals governance risk in commercial relationships.

The CFO departure is a concrete leadership churn event. Dave Denton stepped down effective August 15, 2026, confirmed by Pfizer's own press release June 18, 2026, Reuters June 18, 2026, and CNBC June 18, 2026 — corroborated across independent sources. Cecile Guegan has been named interim CFO while a permanent search proceeds. Denton joined Pfizer in 2022 from Lowe's and is leaving for the consumer goods sector. For a multi-year budget commitment, an interim CFO during a period of active cost restructuring and a landmark drug-pricing agreement with the U.S. government Pfizer press release, September 30, 2025 introduces financial leadership uncertainty at a sensitive moment. Albert Bourla remains Chairman and CEO Pfizer leadership page, providing continuity at the top, but the CFO gap is unresolved as of this report date.

Ongoing workforce reductions are documented across multiple sources. Pfizer laid off approximately 100 employees from the former Seagen headquarters as recently as August 2025 Pharmaceutical Executive, August 27, 2025, and planned more than 100 additional job cuts at its Ringaskiddy, Ireland manufacturing plant later in 2026 Fierce Pharma, April 24, 2026. These are corroborated across independent trade sources. The layoffs are framed as cost-cutting in pursuit of a $4.5 billion savings target Reuters, February 4, 2025 and a further $2.5 billion in additional cuts targeted as of Q2 2026 Reuters, August 4, 2026. For a buyer, the risk is not insolvency — it is capability erosion: if the functions or sites relevant to your contract are in scope for cuts, delivery capacity may shrink during the term.

NOT A WARNING FOR THIS DECISION

Financial collapse risk is not supported by the evidence. Pfizer reported $62.58 billion in 2025 revenue A reference encyclopedia, corroborated by SEC 10-K filing, is publicly traded on the NYSE, files quarterly and annual reports with the SEC, and beat earnings estimates in Q2 2026 Reuters, August 4, 2026. The bankruptcy probability figures cited by third-party financial analysis sites (1.4% per AlphaSpread, 5.31% per ValueInvesting.io) reflect standard financial modelling on a large-cap company, not distress signals. The Quigley Co. bankruptcy referenced in the evidence is a subsidiary reorganization matter, not a Pfizer Inc. insolvency event. Pfizer's continued presence as a going concern over a multi-year term is not in question from the evidence available.

The 2009 $2.3 billion settlement — the largest criminal fine in U.S. history at the time — is a historical matter confirmed by DOJ and multiple independent sources. It is relevant context for the compliance pattern but does not represent a current operational threat.

Corporate Standing

Whether the company legally exists, is in good standing, and is filing what it must.

Pfizer Inc. is a publicly traded company listed on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker PFE, incorporated in the United States and headquartered at 66 Hudson Boulevard East, New York, NY 10001. Its legal existence and active filing status are confirmed through continuous SEC filings, including a Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025, filed February 27, 2026, and a Form 10-Q for the fiscal quarter ended March 29, 2026, filed May 8, 2026, both accessible through SEC filings. The company's SEC filings registrant number is 78003, providing a stable, verifiable identity anchor. Pfizer maintains a dedicated investor relations filing page that lists current and historical filings, consistent with an entity meeting its continuous disclosure obligations as a large accelerated filer.

The global LEI index carries an entry with identifier 549300TJP8I2YL03CQ60 registered to a company named "PFIZER," with status listed as active. It should be treated as an identifier registered to a company of this name, not as a confirmed match to this entity. Verification would require cross-checking the LEI record's registered address, jurisdiction, and parent entity fields against Pfizer Inc.'s SEC-registered particulars.

Nine similarly-named UK-registered entities were found on the UK company register, none of which has been confirmed as this company. Their standing is not reported here.

The company's encyclopedia entry and LinkedIn profile both describe it as a public company with more than 10,001 employees, headquartered in New York. These are secondary corroborations of existence and scale, not substitutes for the primary SEC record.

For the purpose of this decision, the SEC filing record is the controlling evidence of legal existence and good standing. A company that has filed a 10-K for fiscal year 2025 and a 10-Q for Q1 2026 is meeting its statutory reporting obligations as of the date of this report. There is no evidence in the records searched of a dissolution filing, bankruptcy petition, or deregistration event affecting Pfizer Inc. itself.

Can They Fund The Term

Funding, financial standing, and how long the money in public view lasts.

Pfizer is a publicly traded company on the NYSE under the ticker PFE, and its financial position is a matter of record rather than inference. Full-year 2025 revenue was $62.58 billion and corroborated by SEC filings accessible through the company's investor relations pages and the 10-K filed with the SEC for the period ending December 31, 2025. For Q2 2026, Reuters reported that Pfizer beat earnings estimates and is targeting an additional $2.5 billion in cost cuts, with full-year 2026 revenue guidance of $61 billion to $64 billion. The company also reported operating profit of $14.24 billion and net income of $7.771 billion for 2025, per A reference encyclopedia's sourced summary.

The question of insolvency risk has been modelled externally. AlphaSpread places the probability of bankruptcy at 1.4%, noting a solvency score of 45 out of 100 as a warning sign of potential financial stress without indicating imminent collapse. ValueInvesting.io places the figure slightly higher at 5.31% over a 24-month horizon. Both figures, taken together, indicate that financial failure within a typical multi-year contract term is a remote chance, though the solvency score warrants monitoring.

The company is not venture-backed and carries no runway constraint of the kind that applies to private companies.

What the evidence does not supply is the current debt load, cash and equivalents balance, or credit rating as of the report date. Those figures appear in the 10-K and 10-Q filings already cited and should be reviewed directly before committing to a long-term term. The Q1 2026 10-Q filed May 8, 2026 is the most recent quarterly filing in evidence and would be the starting point for that review.

Who Controls It

Registered owners and persons with significant control.

Pfizer Inc. is a publicly traded company listed on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker PFE, which means registered ownership is distributed across institutional and retail shareholders rather than concentrated in a single controlling party. No individual or entity holds a controlling stake in the ordinary sense applicable to privately held companies. The practical consequence for this decision is that no single owner can unilaterally dissolve, sell, or redirect the company without shareholder and regulatory processes that would be visible well in advance.

That identifier should be treated as a name-matched record, not a confirmed registration for this specific entity. To settle it, the LEI registration details — including the registered address, legal jurisdiction, and registration authority — should be cross-checked directly against Pfizer Inc.'s SEC filing identity, specifically the CIK 78003 under which annual and quarterly reports are filed with the SEC.

Because Pfizer is a public company, its beneficial ownership structure is disclosed in proxy statements and Schedule 13D/13G filings held by the SEC. The specific documents that would answer the ownership question completely are the most recent DEF 14A proxy statement and any current Schedule 13G or 13D filings on SEC filings for CIK 78003. Those are records and can be pulled directly.

Albert Bourla serves as Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, a combined role that gives him significant operational and governance authority, but his equity position relative to institutional holders is not established by the evidence available here. No evidence was found indicating a founding-family controlling block, a private equity sponsor, or any government ownership stake.

Nine UK-registered entities carrying Pfizer-related names were identified in the UK company register and rejected as different entities; none of them is this company, and no UK registration for Pfizer Inc. itself was found in that register. Neither absence is a finding that no ownership record exists — it is a finding that those two specific record sets did not surface one.

For a multi-year commitment, the material ownership risk is not concentration but the opposite: dispersed public ownership means the board and management can be replaced by shareholder pressure, and the company can be acquired. Both scenarios are governed by disclosed processes, not hidden control. The absence of a controlling shareholder is a structural stability factor, not a gap.

Do They Deliver

Public evidence that this company does for other customers what it is proposing to do for you.

Pfizer's delivery record is documented across multiple independent sources, though the evidence covers its pharmaceutical and vaccine products rather than any specific contractual service it may be proposing to you. The distinction matters: what follows establishes that Pfizer manufactures and distributes at scale, but does not confirm the terms or performance of any arrangement directly comparable to yours.

The most concrete delivery evidence concerns the COVID-19 vaccine. Pfizer's 2022 10-K filing with the SEC records Comirnaty as generating direct sales and alliance revenues, confirming that the product moved from development to commercial distribution at a scale sufficient to register as a primary revenue line for one of the world's largest pharmaceutical companies. The NEJM clinical trial publication, funded jointly by BioNTech and Pfizer, documents the underlying efficacy and safety data that preceded that distribution. The Fivetran case study describes Pfizer using real-time data infrastructure to accelerate clinical trials, which is operational evidence of delivery capability rather than marketing copy.

Beyond vaccines, Pfizer's own product pages list a broad portfolio across immunology, oncology, cardiology, endocrinology, and neurology. The Reuters report from August 2026 records Eliquis sales rising 21% in the second quarter of 2026, which is evidence of sustained commercial delivery of an established product, not a one-cycle result. The AWS case study documents a collaboration to build generative AI prototypes aimed at accelerating therapeutics to market, indicating active delivery partnerships with major technology providers.

Pfizer's manufacturing capability is described as global, and the GE Vernova predictive maintenance case study documents operational steps taken to reduce manufacturing downtime across production sites.

What the evidence does not supply is any case study or contract record specific to whatever Pfizer is proposing to deliver to you. If the engagement involves a service, a supply agreement, or a technology arrangement rather than a standard pharmaceutical purchase, you should request reference customers in that specific category, performance data against contracted service levels, and any relevant supply or quality agreements from comparable accounts. Those documents, not this report, would settle the delivery question for your specific decision.

What Their Customers Say When It Goes Wrong

Complaint patterns from people who already bought — the closest public proxy for how a bad term ends.

The Chantix class action settlement shows a product-liability pattern: customers who believed they had been harmed by a Pfizer product pursued collective legal action and reached a settlement of $44 million. The settlement class structure means the harm was widespread enough to aggregate, and the resolution was financial rather than a product correction or admission. For a long-term buyer, the relevant signal is not the dollar amount but the mechanism: when Pfizer's product causes harm at scale, the resolution path is litigation, then settlement, with no record of proactive remediation before legal pressure.

The generic drug direct purchaser settlement involving Greenstone and Pfizer covers direct purchasers of certain generic drugs between May 2009 and December 2019 — a decade-long window. The claim is price-fixing or anticompetitive conduct in the supply chain. For any buyer committing to a multi-year term, this is the most structurally relevant complaint pattern: it concerns not a single defective batch but sustained conduct affecting pricing and supply across an extended period.

The Bayer CropScience LLC v. Pfizer, Inc., 1:26-cv-00013 is an active 2026 filing. The identity of the plaintiff — a large, sophisticated commercial counterparty rather than a consumer — indicates that Pfizer's dispute pattern extends to peer-level business relationships, not only to patients or regulators. The substance of that dispute could not be established from the evidence available as of 2026-09-28; the docket reference alone confirms it is live.

What the evidence does not supply is direct customer complaint data about service delivery failures — delayed shipments, supply interruptions, contract disputes over terms, or account management breakdowns. The Better Business Bureau profile for Pfizer exists and records complaints, but the content of those complaints was not available in the evidence reviewed.

Litigation and Regulatory Record

Court and regulator activity on the record — and, explicitly, which of those records we searched.

The largest single enforcement action on record is the 2009 settlement of $2.3 billion in civil and criminal charges for illegally promoting prescription drugs for unapproved uses. Within that figure sits a $1.195 billion criminal fine, confirmed as the largest criminal fine in U.S. history at the time. A Pfizer subsidiary, Pharmacia & Upjohn, pleaded guilty to a felony for promoting Bextra for off-label uses. The Good Jobs First Violation Tracker records additional penalties including employment discrimination settlements and an EPA air pollution violation in 2016.

More recent enforcement activity remains live. In January 2025, the U.S. Department of Justice announced that Pfizer agreed to pay nearly $60 million to resolve False Claims Act allegations relating to improper physician payments by a subsidiary. The Texas Attorney General's office continued its lawsuit against Pfizer as of January 2025, alleging misrepresentation of the effectiveness and safety of Pfizer's COVID-19 vaccine — that matter remains unresolved on the record as of this report's date.

On the civil side, a $400 million securities settlement was approved in the Southern District of New York. A $894 million settlement resolved Bextra and related claims. A $44 million Chantix class action settlement has been reached. In April 2026, Pfizer announced three settlement agreements with generic drug manufacturers over Vyndamax, indicating ongoing patent litigation activity. A federal court rejected the Quigley/Pfizer asbestos reorganization plan), finding that Pfizer "bought votes" — that matter's final resolution could not be confirmed from the evidence available.

A March 2025 Senate Finance Committee investigation report examined Pfizer's tax avoidance practices, specifically the use of offshore profit-shifting structures. No enforcement action arising from that investigation was confirmed in the evidence.

None of the matters identified in these searches individually threatens Pfizer's operational continuity. The company has absorbed settlements measured in the billions while remaining a functioning public company with 2025 revenue of $62.58 billion. The risk relevant to a long-term commitment is not insolvency from litigation; it is reputational and regulatory disruption to specific product lines, and the possibility that active matters — particularly the Texas AG lawsuit — produce findings that constrain how Pfizer markets or distributes the products relevant to your engagement.

If The Founder Leaves

How much of this company's ability to deliver sits with one or two named people.

Pfizer's operational continuity does not rest on any single named individual. Albert Bourla has served as Chairman and Chief Executive Officer since 2019, having joined the company in 1993 and held multiple executive roles across its divisions before reaching the top position. His tenure through the COVID-19 pandemic and the subsequent post-pandemic revenue correction demonstrates that the company has navigated major strategic pivots under his leadership. However, Pfizer's leadership page shows a populated executive bench — Chief Information Officer Dennis Hancock, Chief Legal Officer Doug Lankler, and others — indicating that day-to-day delivery is distributed across a functional leadership structure rather than concentrated in one person.

The more relevant data point for this decision is the CFO transition. Dave Denton announced his departure on 18 June 2026 and stepped down on 15 August 2026, with SVP of Finance Cecile Guegan named Interim CFO while a permanent search proceeds. Reuters and CNBC both reported the departure; Pfizer's own press release noted Guegan has held finance roles at the company for over 20 years. The CFO seat is currently filled on an interim basis, which is a gap in permanent financial leadership at a moment when the company is executing a multi-billion-dollar cost-cutting programme and carrying an interim CFO into that work. That is a material condition to monitor, not a reason to stop, but the permanent appointment has not been confirmed in the evidence available as of this report date.

For a multi-year commitment, the structural question matters more than any individual: Pfizer is a publicly listed company with SEC-filed governance, a board, and institutional shareholders who would compel continuity of management regardless of any single departure. The company was founded in 1849 and has operated continuously through leadership changes far more disruptive than a CFO transition. Delivery of pharmaceutical products depends on manufacturing infrastructure, regulatory approvals, and supply chains — none of which are held personally by Bourla or any other named executive.

What the evidence does not answer is whether any specific programme or contract relevant to this engagement depends on a named individual below the C-suite level. If the commitment involves a specific therapeutic area or technology platform, confirming the depth of the team behind it — beyond the executive layer — is the one gap this section cannot close from the record searched.

How You Get Out

What the record says about switching away — data export, notice, and who else has left.

That absence is a statement about what those records contain, not a finding that no such terms exist.

This matters because Pfizer is not a software vendor with a standard data-export button; it is a pharmaceutical manufacturer and drug supplier. The practical switching question is therefore not about downloading a dataset but about supply continuity: whether a buyer can move to an alternative source of a given medicine or active ingredient, how long that transition takes, and what contractual obligations govern the exit.

None of those specifics appear in the evidence available for this report. Pfizer's own public-facing pages cover patient assistance programs and product information but contain no published terms governing institutional supply contracts, notice requirements, or exit rights. The SEC filings indexed here — including the 10-K for fiscal year 2025 filed with the SEC at pfizer.com — address business risks and product revenues but do not describe the contractual structure of individual supply relationships in terms a buyer could use to assess exit cost.

What would actually answer this question: the master supply agreement or framework contract Pfizer uses with institutional purchasers, specifically the notice period for termination, any minimum-volume or take-or-pay commitments, data or batch-record portability provisions, and any technology-transfer obligations if a buyer wishes to qualify an alternative manufacturer. Those documents are negotiated privately and are not filed publicly. The right conversation is with Pfizer's commercial or legal team during contract negotiation, and any commitment of multi-year budget should be conditional on reviewing those terms directly.

One structural point the evidence does support: Pfizer is a publicly listed company trading on the NYSE (A reference encyclopedia), with $62.6 billion in 2025 revenue, and it operates across multiple therapeutic areas and manufacturing sites globally. That scale means the company itself is unlikely to exit a product category without regulatory notice and wind-down obligations — but it does not mean any individual supply contract is easy to exit from the buyer's side. Those are separate questions, and only the contract itself answers the second one.

What They Have Done To Existing Customers' Prices

Whether this company raises prices on people already under contract — the risk a multi-year term exists to fix and the one it can create.

That absence covers the specific question — whether Pfizer raises prices mid-term on counterparties who have already committed — and it is not a clearance.

What the evidence does show is directionally relevant but does not answer the question directly. Pfizer reached a landmark agreement with the U.S. government in September 2025 to implement measures designed to ensure U.S. patients pay lower prices for prescription medicines. That agreement covers government-facing pricing and says nothing about commercial or institutional contract terms. Separately, two state attorneys general — Colorado and Vermont — required Pfizer to refund consumers after the company failed to honor its own coupon and co-pay programs. Those cases concern retail-facing discount commitments, not institutional contract pricing, but they establish a pattern of enforcement action over Pfizer not honoring stated pricing terms.

The Violation Tracker maintained by Good Jobs First records a consumer protection violation in 2022 consistent with the Colorado action. The U.S. Department of Justice settlement of January 2025 — nearly $60 million to resolve False Claims Act allegations relating to improper physician payments by a subsidiary — concerns inducement practices rather than contract pricing directly.

None of this evidence addresses the specific risk a multi-year institutional buyer faces: whether Pfizer has historically invoked price escalation clauses, renegotiated mid-term, or applied list-price increases to customers already under fixed-term agreements.

None of those records appeared in the sources available for this report. A prospective buyer should request Pfizer's standard institutional supply agreement, scrutinize any price-adjustment language tied to CPI, list price, or formulary changes, and seek references from current institutional counterparties before committing to a multi-year term.

What Happens To You If They Are Bought

Whether this company looks like an acquisition target, and what a change of control would do to your price, your data and your contract.

At that scale and with that market presence, Pfizer is not a plausible acquisition target in the conventional sense — it is itself one of the largest acquirers in the pharmaceutical sector, as its absorption of Seagen demonstrates. The realistic change-of-control risk runs in the opposite direction: Pfizer acquiring other companies, not being absorbed by one.

That said, the question is not purely theoretical. Pfizer's stock has traded at a discount to peers through 2025 and into 2026, with analysts debating whether the valuation represents a buying opportunity or a structural problem. One analysis from June 2026 frames the depressed price explicitly in those terms. A sustained discount at this scale does not make a hostile takeover likely — the market capitalisation remains enormous — but it is the condition under which activist pressure or a large strategic merger becomes a realistic possibility rather than a remote one.

What a change of control would do to your contract, your price, and your data cannot be answered from the record. Pfizer's SEC filings, including the 10-K for fiscal year 2025 and the Q1 2026 10-Q, describe Pfizer's own acquisition activity and associated integration risks, but they do not address what happens to counterparty contracts in a hypothetical transaction involving Pfizer itself. That answer lives in your specific contract, not in any public filing.

The specific document that would settle this is a change-of-control clause in your supply or service agreement — one that gives you the right to terminate, renegotiate price, or require data return if Pfizer is acquired by or merged into another entity. Without that clause, a successor entity inherits your contract on its existing terms and is under no obligation to honour informal pricing arrangements or data-handling commitments made by the prior management. Given that Pfizer's CFO departed in August 2026 and the company is operating with an interim CFO while conducting a search, the financial leadership continuity that would normally backstop informal commitments is itself in transition. Contractual protections are the only reliable anchor here.

Their Support And Outage Record

How this company behaves when the thing you are buying stops working.

Pfizer's behavior when its systems or products fail is documented across several distinct incidents, but the evidence is uneven: operational continuity at the manufacturing and supply level is better documented than real-time IT incident response.

The most concrete incident on record is the 2021-2022 Kronos ransomware attack, which disrupted payroll processing across multiple employers including Pfizer. Pfizer's response was to demand that affected Michigan and Portage workers repay wages that had been incorrectly disbursed as a result of the hack — offering repayment schedules of one, three, or six months. This was a third-party payroll system failure, not a Pfizer infrastructure failure, but the company's response — clawing back overpayments from hourly workers rather than absorbing the error — is a data point on how Pfizer manages the downstream consequences of system disruptions.

On data security specifically, Pfizer has experienced multiple breach events. Two laptops containing identifying information on 950 people were stolen from a consultant's car in Boston, constituting a second breach within two months at the time of reporting. Separately, COVID-19 vaccine data held at the European Medicines Agency was accessed in a breach that also affected files BioNTech and Pfizer had submitted for regulatory review. A further incident involved exposure of patient personally identifiable information through a misconfigured system. The pattern across these events is repeated exposure rather than isolated occurrence, though no evidence in the record describes what remediation steps Pfizer took after each event or whether those steps prevented recurrence.

On manufacturing continuity, Pfizer has invested in predictive maintenance tooling at its production sites, deploying software to collect operational data and reduce unplanned downtime. This addresses physical supply reliability but says nothing about digital service restoration timelines.

What is missing and would directly answer this question for a long-term commitment: Pfizer's responsible disclosure policy is referenced on its contact page but no public incident response SLAs, post-breach remediation reports, or customer-facing uptime commitments appear in the evidence. A prospective buyer should request Pfizer's documented incident response procedures, any SOC 2 or equivalent audit reports, and a direct account of how the company communicated with affected parties during each of the breach events above.

What Your Side Already Knows About Them

Anyone at your company who has already dealt with this company — the cheapest reference check there is.

Anyone inside your organization who has worked with Pfizer already knows they are dealing with one of the oldest continuously operating pharmaceutical companies in the world, founded in 1849 and publicly traded on the NYSE as PFE. A reference encyclopedia That longevity and public-company status means your colleagues have access to the same SEC filings, earnings calls, and press releases that inform this report — there is no information asymmetry about Pfizer's basic financial condition.

Internal contacts will also know that Pfizer's cost-cutting program has been visible and disruptive. The company has been executing layoffs across multiple sites and functions since at least 2024, with cuts continuing into 2026 including more than 100 planned job reductions at its Ringaskiddy, Ireland manufacturing plant. Fierce Pharma Anyone managing a Pfizer relationship on your side will have noticed staff turnover on their counterpart teams, which creates continuity risk for day-to-day delivery regardless of the company's overall survival.

The CFO transition announced in June 2026 — Dave Denton departing in August, replaced on an interim basis by Cecile Guegan — is public knowledge. Pfizer press release Colleagues who track vendor financial health will have flagged this. An interim CFO during a multi-year commitment is a concrete governance gap, not a theoretical one.

On pricing, anyone who has negotiated with Pfizer recently will know the company reached an agreement with the U.S. government in September 2025 to lower drug prices. Pfizer press release The downstream effect on contract terms and supply pricing for institutional buyers was not established in the evidence available and would require direct confirmation from your procurement team or a current contract review.

What the evidence cannot supply — and what your internal contacts are the fastest source for — is whether Pfizer has met its service-level commitments on existing contracts, whether account team continuity has held through the layoff cycles, and whether any supply disruptions have been experienced at the site level. Those answers sit in your own contract records and in conversations with whoever manages the Pfizer relationship today. That conversation is the cheapest and most current due-diligence step available before committing to a multi-year term.

What Has Happened Lately

Dated public events, most recent first.

The most recent datable event in the evidence is from September 30, 2025, when Pfizer struck a deal with the Trump administration to lower drug prices, reported alongside broader market news that day. That agreement is separately confirmed by Pfizer's own press release dated the same day, which describes Pfizer voluntarily implementing measures to ensure U.S. patients pay lower prices for prescription medicines — a landmark agreement with the U.S. government.

On the financial side, Pfizer reported full-year 2025 revenue of $62.58 billion, a figure confirmed across multiple sources including A reference encyclopedia and a funding directory. Reuters reported in August 2026 that Pfizer beat quarterly earnings estimates and announced a target of $2.5 billion in additional cost cuts, with Eliquis sales up 21% in the second quarter and full-year adjusted EPS guidance of $9.7 billion expected — a signal that the cost-reduction programme announced in prior years is still actively running rather than concluded. Reuters confirmed this on August 4, 2026.

The CFO position became vacant in mid-2026. Dave Denton, who joined Pfizer in 2022 from Lowe's Companies, announced his departure on June 18, 2026, with his last day confirmed as August 15, 2026. SVP of Finance Cecile Guegan was named Interim CFO while a permanent search runs. Pfizer's own press release and Reuters both confirm this. As of the date of this report, the CFO role remains filled on an interim basis only.

On manufacturing, Pfizer announced in April 2026 that it plans more than 100 job cuts at its Ringaskiddy plant in Ireland later in 2026, part of a continuing cost-cutting push that has run through multiple sites and geographies over the preceding two years. Fierce Pharma reported this on April 24, 2026. A January 2025 Department of Justice settlement required Pfizer to pay nearly $60 million to resolve False Claims Act allegations relating to improper physician payments by a subsidiary, covering conduct from March 2020 onward. The DOJ announcement is dated January 24, 2025.

Taken together, the recent record shows a company managing a post-COVID revenue normalisation through sustained cost reduction, operating without a permanent CFO, and continuing to face enforcement settlements — all while remaining a publicly traded, revenue-generating entity with no insolvency indicators in the evidence reviewed.

Sources

Every source this report rests on, so any sentence in it can be checked.

Every source cited above, grouped by site. Each was read as it stood on 2026-09-28; a page can change after that date.

katv.com

justice.gov

s206.q4cdn.com

linkedin.com

pfizerforall.com

cnbc.com

alphaspread.com

valueinvesting.io

aws.amazon.com

fivetran.com

sciencebasedtargets.org

finance.senate.gov

investopedia.com

hudson-labs.com

finance.yahoo.com

glassdoor.com

clarip.com

texasattorneygeneral.gov

violationtracker.goodjobsfirst.org

pharmexec.com

fiercepharma.com

findlaw.com

investors.pfizer.com

nejm.org

gevernova.com

chantixsettlement.com

genericdrugsdirectpurchasersettlement.com

psychiatryonline.org

fullfact.org

abcnews.com

rgrdlaw.com

cpmlegal.com

kktv.com

ago.vermont.gov

informationweek.com

See all sample reports

Full Report

Get this report on any company

The same report, on the company you are weighing: who runs it, who really owns it, how the money works, the warning signs and what happened lately. Verified, sourced, every claim cited.