Woodward, Inc. reported 2 exit or restructuring plans on Form 8-K under Item 2.05. Each fact below is the filing's own sentence, quoted and linked. No WARN notice under this company's name is on file in the states covered here.
SEC filings: exit or restructuring (Item 2.05)
Woodward, Inc. (CIK 108312) reported 2 exit or restructuring plans to the SEC on Form 8-K under Item 2.05. The sentences below are quoted from the filings as written.
Form 8-K filed 2026-09-21
Locations
On September 15, 2026, the Board of Directors of Woodward, Inc. (the "Company") approved a plan to transition production out of its Santa Clarita, California, facility to streamline its portfolio and refine its manufacturing footprint.
Expected charges
In connection with these actions, the Company estimates that it will recognize cumulative pre-tax charges of approximately $34 million to $47.5 million, consisting primarily of $23 million to $29 million of employee-related costs for severance and related benefits, $10 million to $16.5 million of charges related to anticipated contract termination costs, and $1 million to $2 million of other charges and costs, including asset write-offs, moving costs, and other exit-related costs.
Timing
The Company expects to recognize the associated charges over the transition period as the recognition criteria for each category of cost are met, with such recognition expected to be substantially completed by December 2027.
Form 8-K filed 2026-01-15
Locations
On January 12, 2026, Woodward, Inc. (the "Company") approved a plan to wind down its on-highway natural gas truck manufacturing operations in China (the "China OH business").
Expected charges
The Company currently estimates that it will recognize cumulative pre-tax charges of approximately $20 million to $25 million, including $3 million to $4 million of non-cash charges for facility and other asset-related charges, $5 million to $7 million in employee-related costs for severance and other benefits, and $12 million to $14 million of charges related to anticipated contract termination costs, inventory write-downs, and other exit costs.
Timing
The wind-down is expected to be substantially completed by the end of the Company's fiscal year 2026.
Want the whole picture on Woodward, Inc.?
Example from a real report (our sample on Target): “In March 2026, Target announced a planned incremental $1 billion operating investment” Source: Target Corporation (press release)
A Full Report on Woodward, Inc.: verified, sourced, every claim cited, ready in a few minutes. See pricing.
What the Full Report on Woodward, Inc. covers
The Short Answer
Which Company This Is
What They Do, And How The Money Works
Who Runs It, And How To Reach Them
The Money: Funding, Valuation, Runway
Who Pays Them, And Who They Are Up Against
Warning Bells
Sources
2 cited sources found
Plus the sections for what you are deciding, which you pick after ordering.
A real finished report, first screen. Opens in a new tab.
Not ready to order yet? Keep this snapshot.
Sends this preview to you once; we won't add you to any list
Tools for this story
Each opens in a new tab, filled in for Woodward, Inc.. With no account yet, you sign up free and land on the result.
Public companies must also report to the SEC, on Form 8-K under Item 2.05, when they commit to an exit or restructuring plan that will cost them material charges, which is how most large layoffs and closures by listed companies are disclosed. Those filings are national, so they cover companies in every state. Each sentence shown from one is quoted exactly and linked to the filing; where a filing does not state a figure, none is shown.
Where this comes from
Employers covered by the federal WARN Act, and by the stricter laws some states add, must give written notice before a mass layoff or a site closure. The state labor department publishes those notices. Every row here is one of them, taken from that state's own published file and linked to it, so each figure can be checked at the source.
A notice states the employer, the location, the number of employees affected, and when the layoff or closure takes effect. It does not state a reason, and neither does this page. Where a company also appears in SEC filings under the same name and in the same state, its recorded fundraising is shown alongside, as a matter of record rather than as an explanation. New Jersey publishes the month a notice was posted, not the day, so New Jersey notices show a month.
More on Woodward, Inc.
Related
- Kaiser: 16 WARN notices, 147 employees, Sep 2026 layoff notice within 90 days (2026-09-21)
- Amazon: 10 WARN notices, 5,502 employees, Aug 2026 layoff notice within 90 days (2026-08-31)
Cite this page
https://mentionfox.com/layoffs/woodward