ESTEE LAUDER COMPANIES INC reported 4 exit or restructuring plans on Form 8-K under Item 2.05. Each fact below is the filing's own sentence, quoted and linked. No WARN notice under this company's name is on file in the states covered here.
SEC filings: exit or restructuring (Item 2.05)
ESTEE LAUDER COMPANIES INC (CIK 1001250) reported 4 exit or restructuring plans to the SEC on Form 8-K under Item 2.05. The sentences below are quoted from the filings as written.
Form 8-K/A filed 2026-07-07
Locations
Additionally, as a result of the reorganization and right-sizing of various areas of the organization as previously approved under the Restructuring Program, the Company approved an initiative to exit an office lease.
Expected charges
At that time, the restructuring program was expected to result in restructuring and other charges totaling between $500 million and $700 million (before tax), and the Company was unable to make a determination of the estimated amount or range of amounts to be incurred by major cost type and future cash expenditures pursuant to the restructuring program.
Timing
The Restructuring Program includes a number of initiatives, and the Company expected cumulative initiatives to be approved through June 30, 2026 and substantially completed by the end of fiscal 2027.
Form 8-K/A filed 2026-06-03
Expected charges
At that time, the restructuring program was expected to result in restructuring and other charges totaling between $500 million and $700 million (before tax), and the Company was unable to make a determination of the estimated amount or range of amounts to be incurred by major cost type and future cash expenditures pursuant to the restructuring program.
Timing
Cumulative initiatives under the Restructuring Program are expected to be approved by the end of fiscal 2026 and substantially completed by the end of fiscal 2027.
Form 8-K/A filed 2026-04-01
Expected charges
At that time, the restructuring program was expected to result in restructuring and other charges totaling between $500 million and $700 million (before tax), and the Company was unable to make a determination of the estimated amount or range of amounts to be incurred by major cost type and future cash expenditures pursuant to the restructuring program.
Timing
Cumulative initiatives under the Restructuring Program are expected to be approved by the end of fiscal 2026 and substantially completed by the end of fiscal 2027.
Form 8-K/A filed 2025-12-01
Expected charges
At that time, the restructuring program was expected to result in restructuring and other charges totaling between $500 million and $700 million (before tax), and the Company was unable to make a determination of the estimated amount or range of amounts to be incurred by major cost type and future cash expenditures pursuant to the restructuring program.
Timing
Cumulative initiatives under the Restructuring Program are expected to be approved by the end of fiscal 2026 and substantially completed by the end of fiscal 2027.
Want the whole picture on ESTEE LAUDER COMPANIES INC?
Example from a real report (our sample on Target): “The Q2 2026 earnings report, published August 19, 2026, showed adjusted EPS of $2.46 against an expected $2.33” Source: CNBC
A Full Report on ESTEE LAUDER COMPANIES INC: verified, sourced, every claim cited, ready in a few minutes. See pricing.
What the Full Report on ESTEE LAUDER COMPANIES INC covers
The Short Answer
Which Company This Is
What They Do, And How The Money Works
Who Runs It, And How To Reach Them
The Money: Funding, Valuation, Runway
Who Pays Them, And Who They Are Up Against
Warning Bells
Sources
4 cited sources found
Plus the sections for what you are deciding, which you pick after ordering.
A real finished report, first screen. Opens in a new tab.
Not ready to order yet? Keep this snapshot.
Sends this preview to you once; we won't add you to any list
Tools for this story
Each opens in a new tab, filled in for ESTEE LAUDER COMPANIES INC. With no account yet, you sign up free and land on the result.
Public companies must also report to the SEC, on Form 8-K under Item 2.05, when they commit to an exit or restructuring plan that will cost them material charges, which is how most large layoffs and closures by listed companies are disclosed. Those filings are national, so they cover companies in every state. Each sentence shown from one is quoted exactly and linked to the filing; where a filing does not state a figure, none is shown.
Where this comes from
Employers covered by the federal WARN Act, and by the stricter laws some states add, must give written notice before a mass layoff or a site closure. The state labor department publishes those notices. Every row here is one of them, taken from that state's own published file and linked to it, so each figure can be checked at the source.
A notice states the employer, the location, the number of employees affected, and when the layoff or closure takes effect. It does not state a reason, and neither does this page. Where a company also appears in SEC filings under the same name and in the same state, its recorded fundraising is shown alongside, as a matter of record rather than as an explanation. New Jersey publishes the month a notice was posted, not the day, so New Jersey notices show a month.
More on ESTEE LAUDER COMPANIES INC
Related
- Kaiser: 16 WARN notices, 147 employees, Sep 2026 layoff notice within 90 days (2026-09-21)
- Amazon: 10 WARN notices, 5,502 employees, Aug 2026 layoff notice within 90 days (2026-08-31)
Cite this page
https://mentionfox.com/layoffs/estee-lauder-companies