Takeoff Investment 2 Investors LLC
New Form D on file · 2026-09-10 · the record
What the record says
Everything on the record so far — 2026-09-03 to 2026-09-11. This window lengthens as filings accumulate; it is not yet a year. 38 filings in Commercial, totalled by day. The dot is this raise, $2.88M, on the same scale — one filing against the whole group's total, so it sits low by construction.
The issuer on the SEC's record
- Business address on fileSan Diego, CASEC record
- Fiscal year endsDecember 31SEC record
Where this sits on the site
Company officers on record
Mike Tighe is named as Executive Officer on the Form D that Takeoff Investment 2 Investors LLC filed with the SEC on 10 September 2026, one of 4 people that filing names.
Shawn Dimartile is named as Executive Officer on the Form D that Takeoff Investment 2 Investors LLC filed with the SEC on 10 September 2026, one of 4 people that filing names.
James Heinzman is named as Executive Officer on the Form D that Takeoff Investment 2 Investors LLC filed with the SEC on 10 September 2026, one of 4 people that filing names.
Andre Evans is named as Executive Officer on the Form D that Takeoff Investment 2 Investors LLC filed with the SEC on 10 September 2026, one of 4 people that filing names.
4 people named on the filing — 4 holding an executive role.
Named as of the 2026-09-10 filing. Titles and locations are exactly as the filing states — not independently confirmed elsewhere.
Against the 38 raises on file in Commercial. Median $2M, largest $111.48M.
Interest Score
Every component below is a field already shown elsewhere on this page.
| Component | What it read | Adds |
|---|---|---|
| Raise size against its industry group | 59th percentile of 38 raises on file | 30 (up to 50) |
| People named on the filing | 4 people named | 16 (up to 30) |
| Investors already in | 44 stated on the filing | 20 (up to 20) |
| Filings on record for this issuer | no filing history read yet | not scored |
| Raise cadence | no filing history read yet | not scored |
| Score | 66 out of 100 | |
Each component adds up to the share of 100 shown beside it, and one this kind of record cannot carry is left out rather than counted as zero, because a Form D has no field for a website, a repository or a team size. It measures how much publicly checkable activity surrounds this record today. It is not growth, not traction, not quality, and it is not a prediction.
How does your raise compare?
Enter an amount to place it against the filings on record.
Percentiles are drawn from the 1403 Form D filings held here that state an amount, filed between 3 and 11 September 2026 — 1371 of them in the 19 industry groups large enough to rank against (5 filings minimum).
The nearest raises on file in the same industry group (Commercial), side by side with this one.
| Rank | Company | Score | Raise size | Filed | People named | Investors in | Form D cadence | Filing history |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Takeoff Investment 2 Investors LLCthis pageleads | 74 | $2.88M · 59th pctadds 23 | 2026-09-10 · 2d agoadds 23 | 4adds 12 | 44adds 16 | not stated | not stated |
| 2 | Ethos Dickinson Crossing LLC | 69 | $2.46M · 54th pctadds 22 | 2026-09-11 · 1d agoadds 23 | 3adds 12 | 14adds 12 | not stated | not stated |
| 3 | EGD-Cedarburg, LLC | 68 | $2.09M · 51st pctadds 20 | 2026-09-08 · 4d agoadds 23 | 3adds 13 | 23adds 12 | 1not scored | 1 since 2026not scored |
| 3 | Redemption MRE Income Fund LLC | 68 | $3.62M · 65th pctadds 25 | 2026-09-11 · 1d agoadds 23 | 3adds 12 | 5adds 8 | not stated | not stated |
| 5 | Northwood Apartments Holdings, LLC | 63 | $2.60M · 57th pctadds 22 | 2026-09-10 · 2d agoadds 23 | 1adds 6 | 24adds 12 | not stated | not stated |
| 6 | 50 E Locust St Investors, LLC | 54 | $3M · 62nd pctadds 25 | 2026-09-11 · 1d agoadds 23 | 1adds 6 | 0adds 0 | not stated | not stated |
A score out of 100 comparing what each company's record shows for raise size within its industry group, filing recency, people named on the filing and investors disclosed.
- Raise size within its industry groupup to 39
- Filing recencyup to 23
- People named on the filingup to 23
- Investors disclosedup to 15
- Form D cadence and filing history depthshown, not scored
- 75 and up
- 55 to 74
- 35 to 54
- under 35
| Company | On the record | Industry group | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| 50 E Locust St Investors, LLC | $3M | Commercial | 2026-09-11 |
| Northwood Apartments Holdings, LLC | $2.60M | Commercial | 2026-09-10 |
| Ethos Dickinson Crossing LLC | $2.46M | Commercial | 2026-09-11 |
| Redemption MRE Income Fund LLC | $3.62M | Commercial | 2026-09-11 |
| EGD-Cedarburg, LLC | $2.09M | Commercial | 2026-09-08 |
| Maple Aviara, LP | $2M | Commercial | 2026-09-10 |
| Cuadra Riverside I JV, LLC | $1.95M | Commercial | 2026-09-03 |
| Oran Twenty 26, LLC | $1.60M | Commercial | 2026-09-08 |
| ABTRE, LLC | $1.58M | Commercial | 2026-09-10 |
| Maple On The Ave., LP | $1.50M | Commercial | 2026-09-10 |
| FSX Industrial 36 DST | $1.37M | Commercial | 2026-09-08 |
| WTC Lendco, LLC | $1.29M | Commercial | 2026-09-03 |
| 700 Westpark Holdings LLC | $4.80M | Commercial | 2026-09-11 |
| AFS Detroit, LLC | $800K | Commercial | 2026-09-11 |
| Reserve at Spencer Capital, LLC | $800K | Commercial | 2026-09-09 |
| Evergreen NCE, LLC | $800K | Commercial | 2026-09-09 |
| Abundant Life Capital Fund I LLC | $800K | Commercial | 2026-09-04 |
| Exalted Opportunities Fund I, LLC | $5M | Commercial | 2026-09-04 |
| TOH CP, LLC | $556K | Commercial | 2026-09-09 |
| RKGA Group LLC | $490K | Commercial | 2026-09-10 |
| Cuadra Blocks GP I, LLC | $400K | Commercial | 2026-09-03 |
| DDC Ovilla Crossing LLC | $350K | Commercial | 2026-09-11 |
| KC SW Poplar Bluff LLC (A KS LLC) | $300K | Commercial | 2026-09-03 |
| MORVIEW CAPITAL FUND B LLC | $193K | Commercial | 2026-09-04 |
| Mirabel 86, LLC | $191K | Commercial | 2026-09-11 |
| Takeoff Investment 2 Investors LLC (this page) | $2.88M | Commercial | 2026-09-10 |
37 other records here are in this industry group; the 25 nearest are in the table.
- 4 people named on the filing — 4 holding an executive role.
- Bigger than 3 of the 5 comparable raises it is charted against — 60th percentile.
No investor is drawn from a Form D — the form states how many invested and never who.
The full profile
Source Check, INVEST, RECRUIT and Press Requests on Takeoff Investment 2 Investors LLC
- Source Check — verify David Utley's other claims against the registers that hold them.
- INVEST — compare this raise against the peers above, on the numbers.
- RECRUIT — see who is already on the team.
- Press Requests — connect with David Utley for a story.
You land back on this company when you are in.
Not ready to upgrade? Keep this one in view instead.
Watchlist Takeoff Investment 2 Investors LLCYou get an alert in MentionFox the next time this company shows up.
Is this you?
If you're behind Takeoff Investment 2 Investors LLC: the weeks after a raise are watched the same way — by other investors sizing you up, and by founders checking who just got funded. FoxPlug turns your commits, deploys, and releases into that story automatically. FoxChat puts a guide on your own site so the people this filing just sent you don't leave after one page.
Sourced from the filing index on sec.gov.
