Foss Virginia 2027 Fund I, LLC
New Form D on file · 2026-09-09 · the record
What the record says
Everything on the record so far — 2026-09-03 to 2026-09-09. This window lengthens as filings accumulate; it is not yet a year. 10 filings in Investing, totalled by day. The dot is this raise, $5K, on the same scale — one filing against the whole group's total, so it sits low by construction.
Where this sits on the site
Company officers on record
On the filing as: Executive Officer, Director.
George Barry is named as Chief Manager of the Manager of the Issuer on the Form D that Foss Virginia 2027 Fund I, LLC filed with the SEC on 9 September 2026, the only person that filing names.
1 person named on the filing — 1 holding an executive role.
Named as of the 2026-09-09 filing. Titles and locations are exactly as the filing states — not independently confirmed elsewhere.
Against the 10 raises on file in Investing. Median $645K, largest $50.95M.
Interest Score
Every component below is a field already shown elsewhere on this page.
| Component | What it read | Points |
|---|---|---|
| Raise size against its industry group | 0th percentile of 10 raises on file | 0 / 25 |
| People named on the filing | 1 person named | 4 / 15 |
| Investors already in | 1 stated on the filing | 3 / 10 |
| Filings on record for this issuer | no filing history read yet | n/a |
| Raise cadence | no filing history read yet | n/a |
| Total | 7 / 50 = 14 | |
The formula is the table: each component scores against a fixed maximum, the totals are added, and the score is the total divided by the points this record type can carry — 50, not 100 — because a Form D has no field for a website, a repository or a team size, and scoring a filing against components the form cannot hold would rank every filing below every directory entry for being a different kind of document. It measures how much publicly checkable activity surrounds this record today. It is not growth, not traction, not quality, and it is not a prediction.
How does your raise compare?
Enter an amount to place it against the filings on record.
Percentiles are drawn from the 906 Form D filings held here that state an amount, filed between 3 and 9 September 2026 — 876 of them in the 17 industry groups large enough to rank against (5 filings minimum).
The nearest raises on file in the same industry group (Investing), side by side with this one.
This ranks the 6 companies on this page on the measures every one of them can be scored on: raise size within its industry group, how recently it filed, the people its filing names and the investors it says are already in.
| Rank | Company | Score | Raise sizeof 25 | Filedof 15 | People namedof 15 | Investors inof 10 | Form D cadencenot scored | Filing historynot scored |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Boston Common Sustainable Emerging Markets Fund, LLCleads | 5536 of 65 | $2M · 56th pct14 of 25 | 2026-09-03 · 8d ago15 of 15 | 24 of 15 | 13 of 10 | 14not scored | 14 since 2017not scored |
| 2 | Valley Rise LLC | 5435 of 65 | $550K · 33rd pct8 of 25 | 2026-09-08 · 3d ago15 of 15 | 14 of 15 | 148 of 10 | 1not scored | 1 since 2026not scored |
| 3 | RTP-Natilus-2025 | 5133 of 65 | $342K · 22nd pct6 of 25 | 2026-09-03 · 8d ago15 of 15 | 14 of 15 | 238 of 10 | 1not scored | 1 since 2026not scored |
| 3 | SAVA Capital Inc. | 5133 of 65 | $645K · 44th pct11 of 25 | 2026-09-04 · 7d ago15 of 15 | 14 of 15 | 13 of 10 | 43not scored | 43 since 2022not scored |
| 5 | Entrepreneur Equity Partners Evergreen Fund, L.P. | 3825 of 65 | $282K · 11th pct3 of 25 | 2026-09-09 · 2d ago15 of 15 | 24 of 15 | 23 of 10 | not stated | not stated |
| 6 | Foss Virginia 2027 Fund I, LLCthis page | 3422 of 65 | $5K · 0th pct0 of 25 | 2026-09-09 · 2d ago15 of 15 | 14 of 15 | 13 of 10 | not stated | not stated |
| Company | On the record | Industry group | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entrepreneur Equity Partners Evergreen Fund, L.P. | $282K | Investing | 2026-09-09 |
| RTP-Natilus-2025 | $342K | Investing | 2026-09-03 |
| Valley Rise LLC | $550K | Investing | 2026-09-08 |
| SAVA Capital Inc. | $645K | Investing | 2026-09-04 |
| Boston Common Sustainable Emerging Markets Fund, LLC | $2M | Investing | 2026-09-03 |
| Galaxy Sirius Unicorn II LLC | $2.40M | Investing | 2026-09-03 |
| Ocean Cliff Family Investments LLC | $7M | Investing | 2026-09-08 |
| Foss Prime Fund 2026B, LLC | $12.61M | Investing | 2026-09-09 |
| BIP Aligned Equity Interests LP | $50.95M | Investing | 2026-09-03 |
| Foss Virginia 2027 Fund I, LLC (this page) | $5K | Investing | 2026-09-09 |
9 other records here are in this industry group.
- 1 person named on the filing — 1 holding an executive role.
- Bigger than 0 of the 5 comparable raises it is charted against — the smallest of that set.
No investor is drawn from a Form D — the form states how many invested and never who.
The full profile
Source Check, INVEST, RECRUIT and Press Requests on Foss Virginia 2027 Fund I, LLC
- Source Check — verify George M. Barry's other claims against the registers that hold them.
- INVEST — compare this raise against the peers above, on the numbers.
- RECRUIT — see who is already on the team.
- Press Requests — connect with George M. Barry for a story.
You land back on this company when you are in.
Not ready to upgrade? Keep this one in view instead.
Watchlist Foss Virginia 2027 Fund I, LLCYou get an alert in MentionFox the next time this company shows up.
Is this you?
If you're behind Foss Virginia 2027 Fund I, LLC: the weeks after a raise are watched the same way — by other investors sizing you up, and by founders checking who just got funded. FoxPlug turns your commits, deploys, and releases into that story automatically. FoxChat puts a guide on your own site so the people this filing just sent you don't leave after one page.
Sourced from the filing index on sec.gov.
