Black Hills Capital Investors, LLC
New Form D on file · 2026-09-09 · the record
What the record says
Everything on the record so far — 2026-09-03 to 2026-09-09. This window lengthens as filings accumulate; it is not yet a year. 171 filings in Hedge Fund, totalled by day. The dot is this raise, $3.80M, on the same scale — one filing against the whole group's total, so it sits low by construction.
Where this sits on the site
Company officers on record
On the filing as: Executive Officer, Promoter.
Robert Trask is named as Mr. Trask is the manager of Black Hills Capital, Llc, the managing member of the issuer. on the Form D that Black Hills Capital Investors, LLC filed with the SEC on 9 September 2026, the only person that filing names.
1 person named on the filing — 1 holding an executive role.
Named as of the 2026-09-09 filing. Titles and locations are exactly as the filing states — not independently confirmed elsewhere.
Also named on the filing
| Entity | Stated role | Relationship on the filing | Where |
|---|---|---|---|
| Not applicable Black Hills Capital, LLC | Black Hills Capital, LLC is the managing member of the issuer. | Executive Officer | Santa Monica, CALIFORNIA |
These are companies, not individuals — the filing gives them no forename, or names them as a firm. They are listed apart so a firm is never read as a person.
Against the 171 raises on file in Hedge Fund. Median $48.51M, largest $9.24B.
Interest Score
Every component below is a field already shown elsewhere on this page.
| Component | What it read | Points |
|---|---|---|
| Raise size against its industry group | 11th percentile of 171 raises on file | 3 / 25 |
| People named on the filing | 1 person named | 4 / 15 |
| Investors already in | 15 stated on the filing | 8 / 10 |
| Filings on record for this issuer | no filing history read yet | n/a |
| Raise cadence | no filing history read yet | n/a |
| Total | 15 / 50 = 30 | |
The formula is the table: each component scores against a fixed maximum, the totals are added, and the score is the total divided by the points this record type can carry — 50, not 100 — because a Form D has no field for a website, a repository or a team size, and scoring a filing against components the form cannot hold would rank every filing below every directory entry for being a different kind of document. It measures how much publicly checkable activity surrounds this record today. It is not growth, not traction, not quality, and it is not a prediction.
How does your raise compare?
Enter an amount to place it against the filings on record.
Percentiles are drawn from the 906 Form D filings held here that state an amount, filed between 3 and 9 September 2026 — 876 of them in the 17 industry groups large enough to rank against (5 filings minimum).
The nearest raises on file in the same industry group (Hedge Fund), side by side with this one.
This ranks the 6 companies on this page on the measures every one of them can be scored on: raise size within its industry group, how recently it filed, the people its filing names and the investors it says are already in.
| Rank | Company | Score | Raise sizeof 25 | Filedof 15 | People namedof 15 | Investors inof 10 | Form D cadencenot scored | Filing historynot scored |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Black Hills Capital Investors, LLCthis pageleads | 4630 of 65 | $3.80M · 11th pct3 of 25 | 2026-09-09 · 2d ago15 of 15 | 14 of 15 | 158 of 10 | not stated | not stated |
| 1 | COMPASS CAPITAL PARTNERS L Pleads | 4630 of 65 | $3.77M · 11th pct3 of 25 | 2026-09-08 · 3d ago15 of 15 | 14 of 15 | 118 of 10 | 16not scored | 16 since 2011not scored |
| 1 | MHB Investment Partners, LLCleads | 4630 of 65 | $3.85M · 12th pct3 of 25 | 2026-09-03 · 8d ago15 of 15 | 14 of 15 | 108 of 10 | 12not scored | 12 since 2016not scored |
| 4 | Larx Apex LP | 4227 of 65 | $4.81M · 13th pct3 of 25 | 2026-09-09 · 2d ago15 of 15 | 14 of 15 | 55 of 10 | not stated | not stated |
| 4 | Universa Black Swan Protection Protocol LXXXIII L.P. | 4227 of 65 | $3.82M · 12th pct3 of 25 | 2026-09-09 · 2d ago15 of 15 | 24 of 15 | 45 of 10 | not stated | not stated |
| 6 | A&Q Metric SPC - CenterBook Partners Global Alpha SP | 3825 of 65 | $3M · 10th pct3 of 25 | 2026-09-04 · 7d ago15 of 15 | 24 of 15 | 13 of 10 | 3not scored | 3 since 2024not scored |
170 other records here are in this industry group; the 25 nearest are in the table.
- 1 person named on the filing — 1 holding an executive role.
- Bigger than 2 of the 5 comparable raises it is charted against — 40th percentile.
No investor is drawn from a Form D — the form states how many invested and never who.
The full profile
Source Check, INVEST, RECRUIT and Press Requests on Black Hills Capital Investors, LLC
- Source Check — verify Robert C. Trask's other claims against the registers that hold them.
- INVEST — compare this raise against the peers above, on the numbers.
- RECRUIT — see who is already on the team.
- Press Requests — connect with Robert C. Trask for a story.
You land back on this company when you are in.
Not ready to upgrade? Keep this one in view instead.
Watchlist Black Hills Capital Investors, LLCYou get an alert in MentionFox the next time this company shows up.
Is this you?
If you're behind Black Hills Capital Investors, LLC: the weeks after a raise are watched the same way — by other investors sizing you up, and by founders checking who just got funded. FoxPlug turns your commits, deploys, and releases into that story automatically. FoxChat puts a guide on your own site so the people this filing just sent you don't leave after one page.
Sourced from the filing index on sec.gov.
