MentionFox
Home › Layoffs › New Jersey
WARN notices · New Jersey

New Jersey layoffs, April 2026

Every WARN layoff and closure notice published in New Jersey for April 2026, with employees affected and a link to the state's own file.

Notices7
Employees affected1,264

7 employers published WARN notices in New Jersey for April 2026, covering 1,264 employees. The largest was FreshRealm, Inc..

CompanyNoticeWhereEmployeesTypeEffectiveSource
FreshRealm, Inc.April 2026Linden, NJ628not stated7/27/26 - 8/31/26NJ file
Bristol Myers SquibbApril 2026Lawrence Twp, NJ206not stated7/16/26 - 12/31/26NJ file
Alan Ritchey, Inc.April 2026Phillipsburg, NJ176not stated2026-07-17NJ file
AT&TApril 2026Bedminster, NJ87not stated5/4/26 and 5/19/26NJ file
NovartisApril 2026East Hanover, NJ60not stated7/24/26 - 11/20/26NJ file
Reckitt Benckiser LLCApril 2026Nutley, NJ57not stated3/2/26 - 3/18/27NJ file
Federal Express CorporationApril 2026Union, NJ50not stated2026-08-03NJ file

Where this comes from

Employers covered by the federal WARN Act, and by the stricter laws some states add, must give written notice before a mass layoff or a site closure. The state labor department publishes those notices. Every row here is one of them, taken from that state's own published file and linked to it, so each figure can be checked at the source.

A notice states the employer, the location, the number of employees affected, and when the layoff or closure takes effect. It does not state a reason, and neither does this page. Where a company also appears in SEC filings under the same name and in the same state, its recorded fundraising is shown alongside, as a matter of record rather than as an explanation. New Jersey publishes the month a notice was posted, not the day, so New Jersey notices show a month.

Cite this page

Permanent URL: https://mentionfox.com/layoffs/nj/2026-04
Last updated 2026-09-26
Primary record: New Jersey WARN file
New Jersey layoffs, April 2026: 7 WARN notices, 1,264 employees. MentionFox, 2026-09-26. https://mentionfox.com/layoffs/nj/2026-04